We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent a week here at the end of April. Really had a great time. Had a brilliant room at the top. We could see all of Palma. Room was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic, with anything you could ever think of, from continental, English, fruit, yoghourt and also something Mallorcan which was very lovely. You had to pay for it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cava-kid
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Palma Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cava-Kid, Thank you for your good rating.These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city ,unforgettable experiences. We hope you visit us again soon,and this time instead of working you could be able to live the city to the fullest with your friends. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager

Palma De Mallorca
Reviewed 30 October 2013

hotel was 2km distance from cathedral and centre of palma. could not get free internet to operate and no provision in hotel of a pc. Outdoor pool was closed and indoor lacking facilities. Bar was ok and had only a sandwich to eat. Reasonable number of buses to reach centre of town

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nodrog90
Gema G, Guets Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Palama Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nodrog 90, I want to thank you for yours comments.We work every day to improve service and quality and make loyal customers and repeaters.hope to see you again in our hotel to enjoy Palma de Mallorca. Best Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have just returned from a short holiday here, with four adults.Having read a few poor reviews on this forum I was beginning to wish we had paid more and selected a more up market hotel.In fact we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful-we asked for directions, bus information etc, and they were always cheerful and willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCatt
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Palma Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsCatt, Thank you for your good rating.Iwill share your opinion with all the staff,because there is no better way to start the week. We hope you visit us soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 8 October 2013

A nice hotel, not too clean,reception staff are not so friendly and flexible. They charge for everything, starting from the use of their safe, ice and towels. We were there for 6 nights and after we checked out they told us we can shower there because we had a flight at night, but they forgot to tell us that they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hoorhe
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , On behalf of all employees of the Hotel TRYP Palma Bosque want for having transferred sue hotel experience through tripadvisor. Reviews like yours help us to know what are the sensations received by our client during their stay at the hotel and thus establish areas of improvement to increase day by day our service quality . We...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from 3 days at the Tryp Palma Bosque, I have to say that before I went I was very dubious after reading the two weeks from hell review. We had a room on the 9th floor overlooking the front of the hotel and the road. The room and bathroom were very clean, great towels, the balcony furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison S
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your writing your comments after your stay with us. We take into consideration your comment about the coffee machine and definitely transmit it to the team in order to avoid anything similar to happen again. Our main reward is our guests satisfaction and we are really sorry this time we failed. We hope see you...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Arrived too early to check in but were able to leave luggage in a very small scrufy room which was absolutely jam packed with other peoples luggage and it was quite difficult to find anywhere to put our cases,and there was absolutely no one to help us at all,the room maybe locked but there is nothing to stop anyone helping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TORII
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripmember, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor after you recent stay at the TRYP Bosque Hotel. We appreciate very much your feedback and can only apologise for the inconvenients ,. It is very upsetting to read that this affected your experience with us. We will be pleased to receive your visit again...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013

In many ways this is a very average hotel as there is nothing special about the rooms, pool or public spaces. In fact all are a bit crowded. However if you pay a bit more and get the rooms on the top two floors you get a great view all across Palma bay. Another positive is the quiet location back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrighty2012
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wrighty2012 , I would like to start off thanking your nice words!We look forward to your next visit to Palma,where we hope you enjoy our breaksfast,really appetizing.. Don´t forget to contact us in advance to follow your reservation. Best Regards

Weldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

On first impression the exterior and reception area looked good but corridors were dark and grubby. Room on second floor had no view. Bed was rock hard, lots of sleepness nights. Walls paper thin. Bathroom in need of updating, mould on ceiling, bath stained, tiles cracked. One chair on balcony. Considerable amount of dust under bed. Room in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken J
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripmember, We are sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your special request and we understand your discomfort.Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience . Our goal is to make you happy!! Best Regards

Strensall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a girlie weekend in Palma staying in this hotel. All I can say is I was very impressed , it was great value for the price , rooms were very clean and comfortable , reception was quick off the ball when we asked for more bedding , we reported a broken hair dryer it was there within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan T
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I will share your opinion with all our TRYPers,because there is no better way to start Monday .We hope you visit us again soon.Thanks for your positive comments. Best Regards

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed as a group of couples and this hotel was good. Although not very close to city centre it was walkable. Short walk to sea front and marina. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Towels were good sized (not those small ones you often get) and changed frequently. Room service was daily. There is a good sized pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sueypax
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel TRYP Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sueypax, Thank you for your good rating.Iwill share your opinion with all the staff,because there is no better way to start the week. We hope you visit us soon. Best Regards

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (35)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,955 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
366 reviews
0.4 km away
Araxa Hotel
Araxa Hotel
#34 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,732 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,409 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#56 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel

Address: Camilo Jose Cela, n.5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: RM532 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bosque Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bosque
Tryp Hotel Calvia
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For families you have the option of the new rooms complete with bunk beds or older style room with 4 single beds.”
EmilyB2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (12th) best for views , sunny until around 2pm”
Ianlivi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the 3rd floor going up are best”
aalaynah, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a renovated room.”
TheMacFinn, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One of the higher rooms gives the best view.”
Chiminea, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5