We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saratoga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saratoga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saratoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No room service (not enough staff). Poor quality ironing facilities (which had to be picked up from reception), damaged (missing) and roped off decking in the pool area, and all of the large shrubs in tubs in the pool area had been dead for more than several months. (Is it too much to expect dead plants to be removed?) Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianhS1703XY
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments that help us improve. We have taken meachures in order not pass those issuess that again. We wish you to give us an other chance to show you our quality of service. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 Night Stay in early November 2016. The Service was very good. The rooftop Pool ist great. Breakfast we had outside. The Location is very good to the main parts of the City. Rooms are large and quiet, with aircon or heating. i will be come back the next time. Bus Nr. 1 from the Airport -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petradaniela2016
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this fantastic review! It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and breakfast, as well as the good atmosphere. We hope you had a pleasant time in Palma and you come back soon to visit us.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at the Hotel Saratoga three times over the last 7 years, the most recent being between November 3rd – 6th this year, then 2014 and 2011. Also I’ve been to Palma ten times and I’ve visited the Saratoga’s Blue Jazz Restaurant & Bar all of those times which is quite an attraction. Over the years, though and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurleyGirl70
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you were not too happy in our hotel, but we informed about our Restaurant on the 7th floor in our official web site and also in social networks. Yours Sincerely, Manager Hotel

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saratoga is located on the edge of the old town quite convenient for walking around. There are a few car parks nearby so if you have a car rthis is a good hotel to select. Even has some parking outside the hotel. The hotel itself is not anything imresive. It has some new rooms and some still crying out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panathinaikos-13
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests’ opinion is really valuable for us. It is a pleasure reading that you liked and the good atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Hotel Saratoga. Best regards, Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I booked this hotel it was generally receiving good reviews. I checked again just before we arrived and noticed the reviews were far more mixed. Having stayed recently I understand why. Good - The location. You can walk to anywhere in Palma. The room - although my wife said it had obviously been designed by a man. Not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeThinK1
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments that help us to improve. We are very sorry that you were not too happy in our hotel. We have bellboys, maybe they were with another guests when you arrived to the hotel. Regarding our “Sky Pool Bar” on the 8th floor, we understand you were there before or until...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great four-night-stay in late October/early November. The service overall was impeccable aand the rooftop pool and the breakfast buffet were some of the highlights. The location was absolutely perfect between the Old Town and the Santa Catalina district. We will certainly come back any time soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingvar B
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Ingvar B, Thanks a lot for this fantastic review! It is a pleasure for us hearing how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Saratoga. We love reading you liked the facilities of the hotel as well as the rooftop pool, breakfast and central location. We hope you had a pleasant time in Palma and you come back soon...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to the main parts of the city, clean. In summer time shoul be nice to use the swimming pool. Rooms are very clean and large. My room, oriented to a small street was very quiet. Internet was ok, but in some parts of the room the signal was poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joselD6867AH
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear JoselD6867AH, We are so thankful for have taken the time to write this great review about your stay at Hotel Saratoga. We are so glad reading you like our rooms as well as location. It is delightful reading our guests come back to Hotel Saratoga when visiting Palma. Best regards, Manager Hotel

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel in the right location near the port and city centre, friendly staff really helpful speak brilliant English, the rooms are nice , they have two pool roof top and as you walk in to reception it is just soo nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnelesleys
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Yvonnelesleys, We are so thankful for have taken the time to write this great review about your stay at Hotel Saratoga. It is delightful reading our guests come back to Hotel Saratoga when visiting Palma. We are so glad reading you like our rooms as well as location, and we will share your kind words about the staff with...

South Manchester
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Light and airy foyer and restaurant. We had a junior suite, and it was very pleasant. The cafe menu was just the sort of food we enjoyed, and at reasonable prices. I'm glad we had a small car, as negotiating the access to the parking spaces in the underground car park was not easy. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MancsManCheshire
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear MancsManCheshire, Thanks a lot for this fantastic review! It is a pleasure for us hearing how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Saratoga. We love reading you liked the facilities of the hotel as well as the menu and parking. We hope you had a pleasant time in Palma and you come back soon to visit us. Best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I'm still here now and it's been great It's very close to the main shopping area and restaurants Really clean and good size rooms The staff are very helpful and even checked us in early as we arrived by ferry The little bar which is part of the hotel serves great food 2 minute walk to the marina and 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Darren C Thank you for your positive ratings and comments. We celebrate you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as liked our location and the space theme. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Hotel Saratoga, Best regards,

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Atico Pool (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,768 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,345 reviews
0.3 km away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#31 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,835 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
468 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Address: Paseo de Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: RM536 - RM896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 months ago
manchester
2 months ago
manchester
2 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room, the better”
 of 5 bubbles Panathinaikos-13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For 220 Euros per night I was expecting something better”
 of 5 bubbles mmartinez467, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room low on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 728joannew, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will be less noisy, ask for one of the refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Fastbowler62, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony. The beds are short. It can be kind of noisy from the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles NHedin, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay