We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
352Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
94Attractionswithin 0.5 km
388Reviews
172Photos
6Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 98
  • 37
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved this hotel. It was stylish, individual, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful, delicious and varied and the bar was well stocked. Our room was lovely, with little touches that made it special. Everyone was very helpful. No complaints.
Read more
My sister and I booked 3 nights in Palma at this hotel and we certainly weren’t disappointed. Tucked, just far enough, away from the noisy end of the street yet close enough to the action. Just a few mins walk away from the cathedral and from the sea front. The room is spartan
Read more
Response from PalauSaFont, Julia at Palau Sa Font
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear careyb55, Thank you so much for this amazing review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon! The Palau Sa Font team
Read more
My son, husband and I stayed here in September. We had made the reservation on Booking.com which clearly showed that we had a room booked for the three of us. Unfortunately the lack of communication between Booking.com and the hotel, meant that we were allocated a double room
Read more
Response from PalauSaFont, Julia at Palau Sa Font
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear DrNazH, We are sorry about the misunderstanding. However, please note we only have single or double rooms (we do not have nor offer family rooms anywhere). We remember offering an extra bed for your son but you decided against one. Despite this start, we are happy to hear you liked the hotel and had an enjoyable stay in Palma. Warm regards, The Palau Sa Font team
Read more
This hotel is an absolute gem. Depending on your point of view it is either quirky, minimalist, cultured or hip. The whole place is filled with original works of art and it can feel as though you are staying in a gallery. The rooms are large (although mine was upgraded when I
Read more
Response from PalauSaFont, Julia at Palau Sa Font
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear philip902, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are sorry to hear the mattress, duvet and pillow were not to your liking. Unfortunately it is very difficult to meet everyone’s taste. We would suggest you let us know if visiting us again, and we would try finding a solution. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Palau Sa Font team
Read more
We loved this little traditional yet modern oasis in the heart of the old town. Minimalist style room which was exceptionally clean crisp and comfortable albeit cozy and compact. We found the staff all friendly and helpful at all times and it was the most perfect location for
Read more
Response from PalauSaFont, Julia at Palau Sa Font
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear lottie66, thank you so much for this amazing review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon! The Palau Sa Font team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPalau Sa Font
Double room XL with private terrace
Uitzicht vanuit torenkamer
Binnenplaats
Opbergkast
Inloopdouche
PreviousNext
1234569
I enquired at the information desk and caught the bus (can't remember the number). You need 5 euros in cash (pay on bus or there is a ticket machine which I struggled to use). I didn't change - just had a 10 min walk which was lovely. I used google maps to find my way - it was easy.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I agree with the previous answers and the food recommendation. The hotel is very quirky and situated along some narrow quaint lanes. Ideally situated for the Marina and a walk into town and the Cathedral ( and shops)The beach is a taxi ride. You will not be disappointed.
1 vote
Show all answers
Da unsere Zimmer eher klein sind, könnte es für einen grossen Hund eventuell etwas eng werden... Schreiben Sie uns einfach eine Email und wir besprechen dann Zimmerverfügbarkeit und alles weitere: info(at)palausafont(punkt)com.
0 votes
Show all answers
Estimada Maria, el hotel no dispone de párking, pero hay estacionamientos públicos a pocos minutos del hotel: Parc de la Mar/Antoni Maura o Passeig Mallorca, con una tarifa de 1.93 EUR – 3.00 EUR por hora, y un máximo de 23.11 EUR en temporada baja y 27.41 EUR en temporada alta). También encontrará sitio para aparcar en la zona del puerto y alrededores. Un saludo, el equipo del Palau Sa Font
0 votes
Show all answers
disculpa, no hablo Espanol.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Did not check out any of the other rooms."
"Room number 6, an XL room, has direct access to the plunge pool. It almost feels like your privat pool on quiet days."
"Read different opinion before booking any hotel in this area"
"If you need recommendations for places to eat the staff are more than happy to advice and mark places out on a map for you."
"Because the hotel is on a side street, you can hear the noise from the street, nothing we cared about!"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palau sa font hotel palma de mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de MallorcaLa Llotja-Born
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing