We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palau Sa Font

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palau Sa Font
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Palau Sa Font
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very beautiful cosy hotel, excellent service. The owner speak Spanish, English and German, very helpful. Familiar atmosphere, you feel to be at home and surrounded from piece of arts. Good breakfast too! Central, great location, never noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spankita
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We surely hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The hotel has some positive I must say its pretty and tastefully decorated, with a nice view. But the room is small and empty feeling, and the service is below expectations in my opinion, very rude front desk lady who helped us with checking in, put a damper on the holiday from the start, probably would have looked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy0wa
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, so so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with a member of our staff. We usually receive excellent feedback regarding friendliness and helpfulness, so we take your comment especially to heart. Everyone can have a bad day, but a "very rude" treatment is unacceptable. We absolutely understand that this affected your whole stay and can only...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very comfortable room, convenient location near shops, restaurants and cathedral and harbour. 10-15 minute walk to bus station. Staff very welcoming. Bed was comfortable and the historic building has a lot of character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane_j1982
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, Diane! So happy you enjoyed your time with us! Kind regards and all the best, the Palau Sa Font staff

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Went for quick weekend off-season. This place is very well located but a little hard to find as it is down a narrow alley but very convenient to many restaurants and places of interest. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room included a good euro breakfast. Room was large, had small TV a fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTJD01
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time and writing a few lines. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Off-season is definitely the best time to visit Palma. :) The weather is (usually) good and the city isn't as busy as in the summer months. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The Pala Sa Font is close to the Born but situated in a peaceful area of the old town . There are numerous restaurants and bars close by . The waterfront is a short stroll as is the Cathedral. The hotel is an old Bishop's palace which retains some of the original walls but has been completely refurbished and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenmcglinchey1
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, thank you so so much for your kind words! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us... and in Palma! So glad we could help out with what you needed. :) Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My husband and I enjoyed two lovely nights at the Palau Sa Font in December. The room was fantastic, the staff welcoming and the breakfast superb! We would recommend it to anyone looking for an original and welcoming place to stay in the heart of Palma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybI9729WU
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we surely hope to welcome you back soon... maybe now in the new year? :) Have a wonderful start into 2017! Kind regards, The Palau Sa Font team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Like a lot of the other hotels in Palma, Palau is beautiful and historic, but the pool shown in the photos is barely that and I had my hopes set on booking a hotel with pool, as a lot of the small boutique hotels in Palma dont have the space for it, but when I actually laid eyes on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyalo90
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear jimmyalo90, thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing us. So so sorry you were disappointed with our pool. We do state on our website that it is a "plunge pool" in order to keep guests' expectations realistic. But we will review our wording to make it even clearer. Yes, our rooms are indeed very minimalist and...

London
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. You are in a great location in the centre of the old town and a whole heap of great bars and restaurants are on your doorstep, with the cathedral a stone's throw away. The rooms are indeed minimalist but I loved ours - lots of room for twin beds and closet space, and a gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurerette
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! :) Yes, parking is indeed a lot of hassle in the old town. They try to restrict traffic as much as possible in the city centre, which is great because there is virtually no traffic noise in our area, but then again, this makes is it a bit difficult for everyone coming...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have stayed for 2 nights in October 2016. The hotel Palau Sa Front is well situated in the center of Palma. Yet, our room was very small, very poorly furnished and extremely noisy. Noise was coming from outside (windows on a small street with people hanging around late in the night) and noise from inside the hotel (the corridors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmanuelle V
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuelle, so sorry to hear there was so much noise during your stay. As we are located in the very city center, people noise - unfortunately - is inevitable. ... Especially on weekends! Also, doors closing or guests talking in the hotel can be heard, too. Sometimes, there is total silence and then, depending on the guests, you might...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed for a weekend of 3 nights on holiday in Mallorca and my husband booked Hotel Palau, the hotel is vintage old stone style, the room was far too small for my liking without much of a closet, and the bathroom as well too small, a very simple kind of hotel room without many frills really. The pool upstairs is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyR09
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are aware that our rooms are rather small. Due to the fact the hotel is located in a 16th century building, we were a little restricted when converting it into a hotel - in...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,391 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
690 reviews
0.8 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#18 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
552 reviews
0.4 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,841 reviews
1.1 km away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Calle Apuntadors 38, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Price Range: RM635 - RM1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palau Sa Font staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palau Sa Font staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looked a couple of single rooms and they were a bit London size tbh”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmp815, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room looked upon a quiet, interior courtyard which probably helped provide a quiet sleeping environment”
 of 5 bubbles mtyamamoto85, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 12 large comfortable and very clean”
 of 5 bubbles moiraellison, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The single room was perfectly comfortable and had an excellent ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles Romemma, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views are not relevant ( located on narrow streets)”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisD743, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5