GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA

GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA

Calle de Francesc Vidal Sureda 23, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
Traveller (942)
Panorama at the GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
360
Panoramas (4)
View from room - with a bad camera!
Room & Suite (217)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#50 of 96 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated in an excellent location overlooking Palma de Mallorca's bay and sourrounded by magnificent gardens, yet only a few minutes from the city center. Rooms: large, luxurious rooms and suites, fully equipped with a furnished bathroom, hair dryer, bathrobe, heating / air-conditioning, SmartTV, minibar, safety deposit box and terrace with a magnificent panoramic view. Spa & Wellness Center: The HSPA invites you to relax in a truly luxurious style.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Calle de Francesc Vidal Sureda 23, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Palma Mallorca Airport
1,081Review63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 607
  • 278
  • 101
  • 39
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
eknowledge wrote a review Feb 2020
UK89 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet, located away from the city centre
We arrived via Easyjet and took the airport shuttle to Plaza España and then Bus 46 to GPRO You can take Bus 47 back to the city

You can purchase 10 bus tickets from Tabacs stores for $10 or pay $1.50per journey
Steep entrance , foyer bright with fresh flowers and front of house staff welcoming
We had a classic room - with extra cost for a sea view room, or a kettle or breakfast $90 if you wanted these. I was a little disappointed the room didn’t have a kettle as I’ve stayed in 3 star hotels where it is routine to have access and thought it odd that a 5 star didn’t
On arrival €240 token is taken ( in case of damages) ( and this is returned the night you leave ) and tourist tax €8
We stayed 4 nights. 2 nights we received turn down service + chocolate - the other 2 nights we didn’t so some inconsistency
Spa facilities - pools we had maximum use of as the hotel wasn’t busy
The hotel is safe and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coastal23487222524, Director Comercial at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback after staying at our GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in Palma. We would like to say thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor with a 10% discount for your next booking through our website with the Promotion Code COMEBACK10. M. Bellan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nialld862 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable with a balcony that overlooked the much of the city. The breakfast room had a large selection of cooked, fried and cold breakfasts. There was plenty of fresh fruit available. The conference and the smaller meeting rooms were ideal for our work event. The entertainment provided in the evening on the rooftop terrace was ideal after a long day. The rooftop terrace had an unrivalled view over the city of Palma and the Bay of Palma. The only negative was that the prices of the mini bar were not very well labelled; the book in the guestroom seemed to imply that the drinks were simply available to the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing east have the best view of the Bay of Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for satying at our hotel and for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible, Kind regards, Valparaiso Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie1625 wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom472 contributions206 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel for the day and will definitely be back!

We were greeted very warmly and made to feel as if we truly were guests of the hotel.

The swimming pool area is absolutely stunning with very comfortable sun beds. We were given a towel and a bottle of water included in the €35 entry price.

We had lunch at the pool restaurant which, although not cheap, was absolutely delicious - the service was excellent here too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patsy w wrote a review Jun 2022
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom152 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were greeted by the door man Juan, who helped us with our bags. The reception staff were polite and always helpful.
The hotel is a taxi ride to palma, and the walk back from the harbour was a trek up over 100 steps.

Beware the coffee pods in the rooms are 1.40 euros each, we have never ever paid for coffee pods in a hotel room.

The pool area was the biggest disappointment. As you walked around the lower pool you could see a line dirty green algae on the tiles around the edge of the water. On our last day we noticed our white swim wear had a green tinge. Other guests around the pool commented the same and one gentleman's back even had a green tinge. We raised this with reception in the afternoon and we asked to speak with the manager. We were assured that the manager would contact us. We left mobile numbers and an email address. By 6pm the manager had not contacted us and we asked to speak to a manager again, again we were assured that the manager would contact us.

At 9pm, we paid our bill (in full) and left for thr airport. We have been home a week and we have still received no communication from the manager. In our 50 years of travel I have never experienced swim wear turning green in a hotel pool. We have washed the swim wear and unfortunately both my bikini and my partners shorts are ruin.

What makes this so disappointing is that the hotel has the potential to be such a beautiful 5* hotel but yet maintaince and standards appear to have been overlooked, for example the cracks in the glass as you enter reception, the dirty pool area and the stagnant water left smelling at the bottom of the beautiful waterfall.

I welcome the manager's response to my review.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Patsy, We are sorry that your experience at Valparaiso Hotel has not been satisfactory and I deeply apologize for missing the opportunity to meet you. I have been told by the front desk about the issue related to your bikini during the afternoon and I was waiting to check if other guests had the same problem and if the chlorine levels of the water were in order; I was not aware of your early departure and I found it out at 9.30 am when I tried to reach you. On the other hand, we had no other issues with the pool reported until the moment; please consider that it is proven that sun protectors are often causing stains on swim wear. Kind Regards, Valparaiso Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benny wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When I booked the hotel I was so excited for a 5 star hotel, when we arrived to the hotel there as no body outside to help us with our luggage as that was a bit strange for 5 star hotel, so we went in and the hotel reception was OK but not as we expected, very old style reception. Then we asked for our room and reception said our standard room is not ready but there is room with view if we want to see but we have to pay extra 60 euro a night for room with view. We agreed to view the room but we wanted to see standard room too but she said there is not even one available to see which was very strange as hotel was not busy at all. So we saw the room with view and as we were tired and wanted to settled in we agreed to get the room but I really wanted to see our standard room. The room was very basic with basic furniture, no bin, no tissue box , no coffee/tea facility in the room. Very disappointed with whole thing. Loved the breakfast and swimming pool. Some part of SPA was out of order which again was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: view from the room was good but was not worth 60 euro extra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Bellan , Marketing at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Dear Benny, We are sorry that your stay with us has not been 100% satisfactory and we apologize for any inconvenience. Regarding the lack of individual amenities in the room, please bear in mind that, according to governmental regulation, we are obliged to reduce staff in guest rooms at the very minimum in order to prevent contagions. Kind Regards Max B.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rowlandjade wrote a review Aug 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay at this hotel!!!!

After entering our room we called down to reception to request a change in room as the wall paper was peeling off and there was mould in the bathroom. For a 5* hotel, you don’t expect this.
They told us they can’t, as hotel was fully booked.
We travelled down to reception to ask for a refund , they said they couldn’t action but the booking team will if I send a request as they had no other room to offer us. The front desk even recommended another hotel to stay at.

So we left after they confirmed a refund would be given and paid again to stay at another hotel.

Come Monday, we sent the email as requested to ask for the refund to be action for it to be denied. They said that we had left without any promise of a refund being made and they are now claiming there was 63 rooms available in the hotel ,but we refused to wait while one was cleaned.

They are Liars !!

The hotel is not like the pictures anymore. It is very run down. Don’t be fooled.

Melia Palma Marina is a fabulous hotel, we recommend you stay there , not here !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Once again, Good Morning. This is your third bad review of the hotel, so I will need to reply the same thing. First of all, we have no wall papers in our rooms so it is impossible that this was peeling off. Upon arrival you were given a deluxe rooms as booked. After calling the front desk and telling that you did not like the room, the colleague told you that they would give you another room in supreme category , upgrade free of charge. but, at that moment we had no clean rooms; you should have waited a little bit. As you did not want to wait, you kept the room. Some days before your scheduled departure, you checked out and told the colleague at the front desk that you left because you wanted to stay with some friends of yours. Regarding refunds, nobody of the team assured you a refund as your reservation was a not refundable one and that payment had been made through a partner. After many messages and different calls, we reconfirm that nobody told you would get your money back as you decided to leave the hotel without a specific reason; just after your departure you complained about wall paper ( that does not exist in guest rooms) and about the entertainment. We are sorry to read this kind of review that are not showing respect towards employees and are not reflecting the truth. Regards, Valparaiso team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary C wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited on 25 July 2021 with my wife for a four night stay. The hotel staff were friendly and competent and the room was clean, although it was necessary to request additional pillows and toilet roll from house keeping. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and well stocked. Noting the restrictions associated with Covid, I would have expected complimentary water to be available for all guest in reception and waiter service at the pool was almost non-existent. If staffing levels were reduced due to Covid perhaps a refund should have been offered or the option for a total refund to enable a hotel to be booked with a full service. The location is just awful, up on a steep hill in the middle of nowhere, be prepared to travel everywhere by taxi if you wish to see Palma or indeed even the local areas. This is allegedly a 5 star hotel that has no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, just an unstocked mini bar, a fridge basically! Really? A five star hotel, I don’t think so!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Bellan , Marketing at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay with us has not been 100% satisfactory and we apologize for any inconvenience. Regarding empty minibar and the lack of individual amenities in the room, please bear in mind that, according to governmental regulation, we are obliged to reduce staff in guest rooms at the very minimum in order to prevent contagions. Regarding the location of the hotel, please allow me to point out that we are located in Palma city (Bonanova area) and not in the middle of nowhere. As one can easily check, we are just 400 meters away from shopping mall and restaurants. Kind Regards Max B.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia Z wrote a review Jul 2021
Bondy, Ile-de-France, France7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I organised a team building in Palma for all our team from Friday to Sunday in the end of June. We stayed in this hotel: all our employees were really happy about the choice: the bedrooms were really nice and confortable, the staff was also really helpful. Great breakfast and really nice view. I didn't visit the Spa as I was busy but apparently it was really nice. I want to thank Anna in particular for her help in organising this week end and it wasn't easy because of Coronavirus. Thanks for all your help and advices. I hope to comeback again. Thanks. Nadia
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Bellan , Marketing at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you very much for your kind comments; We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards. Max B
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BabyboyDominator69 wrote a review Mar 2021
Barcelona, Spain7 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The place looks great and sights are nice but service is TERRIBLE.
They take 2 hours to deliver food to the room. Even short orders take forever to arrive. What's more there is no indication of hotels ext. anywhere in the room, more than once I had to walk all the way to the reception desk and even going there you won't find anyone. Seems like the reception employees have digestive issues and most of the shift are unavailable.
I am amazed this place has so many great reviews and five stars I got carried away by them and ended up wasting my money on pricey, slow and sloppy service. I would never come back to this establishment and highly advise everyone to steer very clear from it
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Vizcaíno, Gestión de ingresos at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory, Regarding indications, if you mean signage, we comply with all regulations established by the law. On the other hand, our staff is always available; replying to your statement about digestive issues is not necessary. We apologize if, in some moment you, did not find a member of the team;please bear in mind that, due to the pandemic situation, our occupancy allowed us just one employ per shift; we always do our best to satisfy our guests as many of the published review say. In case you decide to visit us in the future, I am sure you will have a pleasant experience. Kind regards M. Bellan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher L wrote a review Apr 2023
39 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with first class facilities. Staff are welcoming and helpful and breakfasts are first class. We had a couple of meals in the restaurant which were fine. The room we had was large and very well appointed. There are two large outdoor swimming pools and a tennis court which is in good condition. The location is on a hill away from the centre so an ideal spot to relax and unwind, the views from the front facing rooms are stunning. It is a fair distance to walk to the nearest restaurants but there were plenty of taxis nearby when we stayed. There's also a bus that stops right by the hotel. Bike hire is available though they do not provide helmets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Atención al cliente/recepción at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Responded 5 May 2023
Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review; we are happy that your stay with us has been satisfactory and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Valparaiso Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
635suzanneh wrote a tip May 2024
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom27 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant closed at 4pm and in between re opening at 7pm can only order room service which on check out day means you’re unable to order"
Read full review
BoardingPass532290 wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car"
Read full review
Kieso wrote a tip May 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxies and public transport is easy to and from the hotel."
Read full review
Rachael S wrote a tip May 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel- staff stealing from Rooms "
Read full review
David L wrote a tip Sept 2023
Soller, Spain20 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay not eat"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palma de Mallorca area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,283 - RM 1,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grupotel valparaiso palace hotel palma de mallorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grupotel Valparaiso Palace & Spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GPRO VALPARAISO PALACE & SPA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,216 Photos (Palma de Mallorca, Majorca) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Porto Pi Centro Comercial (0.4 km), Neutro Art Templo (0.4 km), and Torre de Paraires Palma de Maiorca (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Satrigo Palma, Rosa Del Mar Restaurante, and Garito CafeBarClub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA have airport transportation?
Yes, GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
All Palma de Mallorca HotelsPalma de Mallorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palma de MallorcaHotels near GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire