We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de la Gomera

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de la Gomera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de la Gomera
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall very good but as noted in my comments, the washroom tiles are becoming well worn and need to be repaired to maintain the high end quality of the establishment. The marble counter also needs to be polished and re-sealed. The washroom has a tired appearance due to the lack of upkeep of the marble tiles and slabs.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce r
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve the quality of the establishment.

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a great experience - nothing flashy or glitzy - just an old fashioned hotel with a wonderful feel. our first visit to La Gomera was made even more memorable by the Parador. highly recommended if you like relaxation, peace and quiet and the opportunity to unwind.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed it and we hope to welcoming you back!

Chathill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want luxury and service on La Gomera, this is the best location by a mile. The staff are excellent and there is a great calm atmosphere. Rooms are incredibly peacefull and the whole place has a lot of character

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthughf
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your nice review. It is a great pleasure for us when we receive a ggod feedback as yours. We hope to welcome you in another occasion!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, room, building and surroundings. The kitchen is not good enough vs the hotel standard. Breakfast is with no love and expensive. Dinner is also expensive and not a taste experience. Its OK but nothing more, better to eat in the centre of the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, we would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel; we also have taken note of your feedback about the kitchen.

Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive ressort on a very nice location. Lots of peeping and cracking sounds throughout the building. Bed was very small and uncomfortable. Only internet on a defined aerea with not enough place to accommodate the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910centb
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. The management team have taken note of all your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking back on our Christmas there, it was an amazing experience. I'm not a great traveller, but it was simply one of the best places I've been to. I could have stayed in the hotel for the whole 10 days and not been bored or restricted (the town and island are amazing and well worth exploring). I must say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, thank you very much for your nice comments. I share them with all the staff. It is a great pleasure for us that you have had a nice stay. We hope to see you again!

Ronda, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location couldn't be better and the hotel's gardens are as good as most botanical gardens. I was given an upgrade which is always most welcome and a luxury often not given to solo travellers. Dinner, however, was disappointing as my fish was served to me cold.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyHunterWatts
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We really apologize for the dinner, we have taken note of what happened and we will take action on the matter

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a mock-traditional Canarian building mostly built in 1967 sited above San Sebastian de la Gomera. It is a ten-minute walk down the hill into town and €6 well spent for a taxi back up. The hotel rooms are plain, white walled, traditional with air conditioning. There is a good shower, with both a large and small head,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter V
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, we want to thank you for your extensive review and feedback about your stay with us. We have also taken note of your suggestions and we will work on them in order to offer quality and a extraordinary service.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The public rooms and pool are lovely, the food is good, service in the restaurant excellent BUT my bathroom was dirty, bedroom lightbulb dead, doors to the terrace too stiff to open. I complained and was told it would be cleaned next day. It was still very unpleasant after the 'clean' and not worth a fraction of the price (almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annbirder
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all we want to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us although I have to say that dirty is not the word to say what have happened in the room you have mention, it was rust stain in the soap dish. As we have said those bathrooms are going to renovate and that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel building is an old Spanish stately home said to have been the summer home of royalty. It is picturesque and very comfortable. We were welcomed by a lovely gentleman who insisted on carrying our cases to our room. Our room was clean and attractive. Our room overlooked the sea and we had a fairly good view although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canditaylor
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, we want to thank you for your extensive review, and for your nice comments as well. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I share it with all our team. We are going to talk with the ferry company about the gangway so they can warn people about it.

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de la Gomera
10.2 km away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
1,475 reviews
12.1 km away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#3 of 7 in Hermigua
132 reviews
22.9 km away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Gomera
Hotel Villa Gomera
#2 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
79 reviews
13.5 km away
Las Casas del Chorro
Las Casas del Chorro
#1 of 4 in Agulo
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The building of this Parador expresses in its architectural forms the mysteries and enigmas in this Canary island and invites the guest to enjoy themselves in this paradisiacal setting and to contemplate, from its common rooms, unsurpasable views of the ocean and of the island of Tenerife in the background with the Teide peak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parador de la Gomera

Address: Calle Horca S/N | Cerro de la Horca S/N, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > San Sebastian de la Gomera
Price Range: RM498 - RM1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de la Gomera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parador de la Gomera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De La Gomera Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de la Gomera staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de la Gomera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a ground floor with patio doors”
 of 5 bubbles peterv120, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room has been renovated yet”
 of 5 bubbles Annbirder, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room with the trees directly outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles canditaylor, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the ends of the wings - overlook the harbour and get ferry noise even occasionally at night”
 of 5 bubbles phinaeus, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the view from the room probably 1st floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Y6354FQnickb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5