We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Puerto de la Cruz

Expedia.comUS$67*
View Deal
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very large hotel. Most guests were German. Pleasant rooms. Varied entertainment in the evening. Staff in the dining room were sometimes officious. Offers full board with all inclusive. Substantial buffet meals.Sea views but steep walk to beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennie g
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear jennie g Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay and also for the time you have taken to upload it to Tripadvisor, this is very important for us. We appreciate your positive comments on our rooms, entertainment and meals, however we are sorry you were not aware that we run a daily...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, lots of attractions. The minus was that you had to wait for drinks and you could not go to the bar to order them by yourself. The other thing is that you had to pay for some of the drinks (even if you had all inclusive stay) 😕 The food was ok. Hotel is not so far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniulka173
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear aniulka173, Firstly thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays on this occasion and also for sharing your impressions with us and other Tripadvisor holiday makers. We are honored that you consider we are a very good hotel, this really makes all our hard work really worth while. We are very pleased you had en enjoyable holiday...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Booked last minute using local airport. Very pleasant surprise with location and friendly staff. We had fantastic weather so spent most of the time by the pool which was lovely. Food great and will definitely visit again xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886sally
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear 886sally First of all thank you for having chosen our Hotel and also for sharing your positive feedback with us and other Tripadvisor travelers. This is very important for us. We are very pleased that we have lived up to your expectations and that your short break amongst us was to your entire satisfaction. We are honored to know...

Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

They asked us to pay, when we came. Doing that was a mistake. We must live in terrible noise on daytime several days. Place was beautiful and the staff as dignified as in old times. We had half board. Food was conventional hotel food and always the same. I felt that nobody was interested of food in the kitchen. Live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjatuulikki
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear marjatuulikki, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay this month and the time you have taken to upload it to Tripadvisor. We are sorry for the noise you say you had, we are actually in process of refurbishing our rooms, updating the style to make them comfortable and cozy for our guests. Never the less,...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We spent three weeks here on a trip through Jet2holidays. We had a room on the fourth floor, bit dog eared and past it with a double, not a king-sized bed and no tea/coffee making facilities. Cost us 22 euros to hire a kettle. The big let down was that it faced a very busy road which was a steep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue T
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Sue T, First of all we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback though Tripadvisor following your recent stay in our Hotel and we regret that several of the issues you mention have not been as positive as we would have liked. We apologize for not having been able to live up to your expectations. We...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel staff are very friendly. Nice views and short walk to beach. Rooms are nice but cons are that shower was nearly broken, safe didnt work and no iron or kettle. Hotel has a free shuttle bus that takes you into the centre but the shopping isn't great. No halal food around the island. Overall good for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minasana1986
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear minasana1986 Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Puerto de la Cruz for your holidays on this occasion and also for sharing your feedback with us and other Tripadvisor travelers. We are sorry you were not aware that the safes in the rooms are with charge, this point and others concerning our services are on the information sheet we...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife were relocated to this hotel, and we like it a lot. We got upgraded to a double room, with whirlpool and kingsize bed, no extra charge. The staff is friendly and helpfull were needed. Frontdesk gives all the info you need. Restaurant is good. Going downtown and beach means a lot of stairs downhill. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john G
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you very much for sharing your experience amongst us on Tripadvisor and also for the good score you have given us. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our installations, restaurant and staff. It is good to know that you and your wife had a...

Maleme, Greece
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This hotel was provided by our tour organizer Alpharooms as alternative accommodation since the initial hotel Pez Azul was overbooked. So, we could not ask for more since we were upgraded to a 4* hotel on Bed & Breakfast basis at 40€ a night for 2 people. The room we had was on the upper floor overlooking the pool thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SummerLodge
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear SummerLodge Thank you very much for making us partakers of your satisfaction after your recent holiday in our Hotel. It is very nice to know that you were pleasantly surprised after being allocated here by Alpharooms due to overbooking of your original accommodation. Thank you very much for the excellent rating you have given us. We appreciate the time...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel to sample the buffet lunch. There was plenty of choice from a fine hot soup, to various salads, a choice of fresh cooked meat or fish. A plentiful selection of fruit and ice cream. It seemed reasonable at 13euros per person.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank assisi132
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear assisil32 Thank you very much for your brief review on our buffet lunch, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and that you consider we have reasonable price. We hope you will have the opportunity of passing by once again the next time you visit Puerto de la Cruz or even consider the possibility of staying with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our agent asked for a room as high up as possible with a sea view and balcony. We were given a second floor room with no balcony, a view of a brick wall 1.5 meters away and no fridge. We said this was unacceptable and were given a room with a view (and within hearing) of a busy main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry440
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear barry440 Thank you very much for sending us your impressions after your stay last January and we regret that the issues you mention have not been as positive as we would have wished. We are sorry we have not been able to live up to your expectations. Concerning your room, we try to comply with all the requests received...

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Main Pool (33)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool Bar (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
757 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,587 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,514 reviews
0.7 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Puerto de la Cruz is located in the residential area of La Paz of Puerto de la Cruz, with fantastic views towards the sea or towards Mount Teide. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is surrounded by a splendid subtropical garden with a large variety of regional plants.It is situated 10 minutes from the city centre and from the Martiánez swimming pool and artifitial lake complex, creation of the lanzaroteño artist César Manrique.The capital Santa Cruz is 35 km away and the airports Reina Sofía (south) and Los Rodeos (north) are 96 km and 25 km away respectively. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto de la Cruz

Address: Avenida Marques de Villanueva del Prado, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM204 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerto de la Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puerto de la Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Puerto De La Cruz Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto De La Cruz Sol
Hotel Puerto De La Cruz Tenerife, Spain
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puerto de la Cruz staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puerto de la Cruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better as views great”
886sally, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get as high as possible to keep away from traffic fumes”
  • Buses grinding past
  • Spain's highest mountain Teide, visible from the balcony when it's not cloudy
474SueT, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors”
minasana1986, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor enjoy better view”
SummerLodge, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist of booking in detail.”
barry440, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates