We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Trianflor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Trianflor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trianflor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been around the world stayed in 2 star to 5 star hotels many times. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It's supposed to be 4 star but its a push to say its a two star and it lacks many things a standard three star has. Many of the staff were rude, confrontational or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russbrennan2017
Juan P E, Gerente at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Primero queremos disculparnos por su insatisfacción de nuestro Hotel y también aclarar algunas cosas que dice que no...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews I was worried that we had made the wrong choice but how wrong I was. The hotel is situated on a main road so you have to expect some noise. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant food was good with an excellent choice of food. My only slight complaint was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony8653
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a week staying at the hotel Trianflor. This hotel is not as advertised - they advertise three pools, there is in fact one. This has to do with the hotel separating from its sister hotel over three years ago. If you are looking for a quiet hotel this is not the one for you being located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Lamentamos no haber satisfecho sus expectativas en nuestro Hotel Saludos

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked a room on the 16/1/17 for 28/1/17 and paid. The same day received email stating my debit card was faulty and to pay again. So far I have been unsuccessful in getting my money back. The staff at the hotel stated it was nothing to do with them, and that is the case. However the attitude expressed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellor106
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Su problema no ha sido responsabilidad del Hotel lamentamos que haya influido en su satisfacción con el Hotel....

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Never ever stop at this hotel worse holiday ever the rooms are discusting broken plug sockets lights with tissue on so broken black marks on curtains broken patio door rooms were never cleaned just beds made pool area had broken tiles sun loungers were all broken and split food was always cold and the same thing every day the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cuppera
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Lamentamos su insatisfacción hacia nuestro Hotel que leyendo su comentario no se parece en nada a nuestras instalaciones....

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Hotel room very basic,no tea or coffee facilities in room no chair to sit on until I asked at reception,most staff very friendly and helpful.although advertised as a 4 star at best would say a 2,the food on offer was below average and at times cold although there was plenty of choice.Hotel advertised as all inclusive but it's more like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Tomamos nota de sus comentarios y intentamos mejorar las anomalías descritas. Esperamos volver a verle en sus próximas...

Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I read a few reviews before I came here and was a bit sceptical..... how wrong was I and how glad I was to have booked here. The room was cleaned every day by a really friendly maid and you just know that it was done properly. The food in the restaurant for all meals where what you'd expect for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElaineMc60
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en expresar su opinión y esperamos verle de nuevo entre nosotros. Saludos

Burnley
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The one occasion a repair was needed,(blown light,) it was seen to in less than 5 minutes. We very much enjoyed the choice of menu in the dining room. We do think the swimming pool needs to be a bit warmer. We have already booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger C
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Muchas gracias por su opinión y esperamos verle de nuevo entre nosotros. Saludos

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one week for holiday. Had a single room on 7th floor, with sea view and a 16 sqm terrace. On 8th floor the hotel pool and bar was located. The breakfast was OK, but not more than that, in a restaurant with a interior that needs an upgrade. Friendly and service minded staff in the hotel. Just free Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan Ö
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en expresar su opinión sobre nuestros servicios e instalaciones. Esperamos verle de nuevo...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This hotel is fine. Some reviews are clearly unfair from our experience. The food is fine, not great but fine, always plenty of choice. The hotel is spotless and our room was cleaned with fresh towels added every day. Most staff were very friendly ( the exception the young barman downstairs who was quite ignorant to anyone who wasn't Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charles M
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Sentimos que todo no haya sido de su agrado pero tomamos las medidas correctoras Esperamos verle de nuevo...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,040 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
394 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#56 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
120 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
946 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel very well located in the city center. Near to the beach, bus station, supermarkets, shops, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM142 - RM1,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Trianflor staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Trianflor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a top floor no noise”
 of 5 bubbles paulbikeblue123, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor views not great and there are feral cats.”
 of 5 bubbles 149kareni, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 2225 which faced the back so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eileen98, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a sea or mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles Tony8653, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was lovely and quiet, I only gave it 4 stars overall because the pool is small and on the roof, I don't do heights”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineMc60, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5