We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bahia Principe San Felipe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bahia Principe San Felipe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bahia Principe San Felipe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
manchester uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived 28th October, Check in was easy. Hotel and grounds lovely. We were on the 8th floor overlooking the sea. Amazing view. Sound of the sea didn't bother us .It was quite relaxing. Rooms - As expected only let down is no hot drink facility in the rooms and I really missed sitting on the balcony with a nice cuppa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petesfiancee
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor User, First of all, we would like to thank you for the review about Bahia Principe San Felipe and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account. On the other side, we would like to apologize for the incident ocurred in the swimming pool, we have taken note on your comments and suggestions...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second holiday in Tenerife this year having stayed at another of their Hotels the Bahia Principe in Costa Adeje in April which was a fantastic Hotel we thought we try another of their Hotels in the North. The Hotel was good however we found the food was very much aimed at the European market as being full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Paul, With joy we read you have had a brilliant second stay in Tenerife at the Bahia Principe San Felipe and we want to express our sincere gratitude for recommending us to other travellers. We take real pride that our guests repeat their visit and we hope to see you soon for a third time in Bahia Principe Hotels...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

It was a lovely Hotel ,but we did experience a few unwelcome experiences.At the 'a la carte restaurant.The food appeared as though is was under construction for a photo set. The fondant cream is never a replacement for fresh cream, though that can be tolerated in the main buffet restaurant that was more than satisfactory in choice and pleasing hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Jim. First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Regretfully we have not been able to live up to your expectations and your comments about the A-la-carte Restaurant, the entertainment and the staff friendliness have been passed on to the management. We hope to...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

nice stay here food very nice, staff very helpfull and friendly room nice.evening entertainment not so good also air conditioning not so good.but overall had a good holiday and met some nice people.i would return here if maybe the evening entertainment had a revamp maybe more for kids as only half an hour for the mini disco then mostly keyboard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siisleofman
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear TripadvisorUser, Thank you for the feedback of your recent holidays to Bahia Principe San Felipe hotel. We are very happy to read that you found our staff very friendly and our rooms nice. Our guests opinion is really helpful for us to improve, so we have taken note of all of your comments regarding the entertainment and the air...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

When arrived got put on the 14 floor at meal times the lift had to stop at every floor so could be a 10 mins in a lift. air-conditioning didn't work We complained to reception they moved us to another room where the air-conditioning didn't work either we complained to the reception 3 days on the bounce and nothing got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OakleyHolidays79
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor User, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We appreciate your comments and deeply regret not having been able to offer you the holiday you had wished for. We have passed your comments to the Maintenance department for further evaluation, for it is in our best interest to avoid these...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Everything was to our expectations :) very diversified food,very good, very courteous staff, cleaning was done daily,activities organized by the hotel was fun, but it is good to have and rental car managed to see and the surroundings,especially El Teide mountain and Loro parque

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gabitza P
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Gabitza, Thank you for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay in Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel. It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had a lovely holiday with a great service, excellent food and funny entertainment activities. We would love to have you back soon in Bahia Principe Hotels &...

Northants
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Have just returned from this hotel. I will deal with the positives first. The hotel staff are first class especially in the restaurant and bars. Their customer service was A star rated. The location is excellent. The pool and gardens are beautiful. I dont really like to be negative but feel I have to give you the reasons why I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertie61
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor user. Thank you for your time in writing about your holidays at Bahia Principe San Felipe hotel. We apologise for not having offered the expected service in all the areas you expected. We have passed your comment to the heads of these areas to supervise it and take some corrective measures. All in all we are pleased to...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is in a very good location ,you can enjoy a pleasant walk down to the square in puerto with plenty of places to rest along the way,or enjoy a coffee at the Cafe de Paris and watch the world go by if the steps are a problem for you a taxi is about 3 to 4 Euro.The Lido...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianbJ5199FY
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for this review about your lovely holidays in the San Felipe hotel. It is a great satisfaction for all of us to know that you had a wonderful holiday with a very good service, lovely food and excellent condition of the facilities.  We´re happy to welcome you soon for a new holiday at Bahia...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Just returned for the forth time from this hotel. And I must say the food is even better than previous visits, when it was very good. The staff make this hotel, they cannot do enough to make your stay a happy one. Never been ? Try it you will love it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikie47
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Mikie, Thank you for sharing this lovely review about your holidays in Bahia Principe´s San Felipe hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you liked our staff and the system and quality of food we offer. We would love to have you back in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Best Regards, Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I have just got back from a 10 day holiday. I was very happy with all aspects of our holiday. All the staff were happy to help with anything. My son and I both have medical problems and there were days we were wiped out. The cleaner was very understanding and would get in when she could....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate B
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe´s San Felipe on Tripadvisor. We would like to express our gratitude for these kind words on our hard working and pleasant staff. They are certainly considered a credit to our hotel and we will tell them about your recognition. Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe...

1,380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (324)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Teide View (63)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Teide View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,387 reviews
0.3 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,476 reviews
0.3 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
660 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,593 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 1 pool 1 children's pool Terraces with loungers and sun umbrellas Subtropical garden Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court 1 buffet restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants 3 bars Meeting and convention room Golf courses: Real Club de Golf de Tenerife (20 km from the hotel) - Buenavista Golf (45 km from the hotel). Rooms 261 rooms including 4 types: Standard, Standard with views of the sea or Mount Teide and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: Queen size, king size or 2 twin beds Air conditioning Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub with shower, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Iron and ironing board (available on request) Minibar Safe (additional charge) Sitting room ( Junior Suites) Balcony or terrace Wifi (additional charge) Wake-up call service Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children (4-12years) Evening Mini Disco Balloon twisting or face painting workshops Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Internet in the hotel lobby (additional charge) Postal and fax services Car park (subject to availability) Pharmacy Laundry ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Principe San Felipe

Address: Avenida de Colon, 22. Puerto de la Cruz - Tenerife. Espana, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly H10 San Felipe)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM479 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe San Felipe 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bahia Principe San Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
San Felipe Hotel
Bahia Principe San Felipe Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Principe San Felipe staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Principe San Felipe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above 7th floor have great views, corner rooms are lovely but you have to pay extra for these and generally they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles H7825YRbrians, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seafront location rooms to the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 741woody, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view, fabulous and no sun later in evening so able to cool off.”
 of 5 bubbles anniej621, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like sun on your balcony from noon till sunset, ask for room with a Teide view (Teide is the mountain in the distance).”
  • View of pool areas from our room on 16th floor.
  • View of the sun set from our room, floor 16
 of 5 bubbles SmytheUK, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if with children ask for low floor as railing on balcony is quite low”
 of 5 bubbles Petesfiancee, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay