We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Experience Orotava

CancelonUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Experience Orotava
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Experience Orotava
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel on h/b with a group during the carnavals. The location was excellent with walking to the all places in the city. The view from the balcony was great.The room is compare to 3* only they sould replace the poor towells. In total we like our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bat7m
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Bat7m, Thank you for choosing Be Live Experience Orotava for your carnivals holidays. It is a pleasure for us to know that you are happy with the choice you made. Our main objective is to provide our guests with an excellent service and make their holidays relaxing and enjoyable. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right...

Haifa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed during the Carnival. The hotel is central, minutes walk from the main attractions in the city. The rooms are nice and clean with a nice balcony. The rooms are either facing the mountains or the sea. Both views are nice. Lunch and dinner are also served and the food is surprisingly good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YK100
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear YK100, Thank you for your fantastic review about your holidays in Be Live Experience Orotava. Your comments regarding our location, room and food variety are very much appreciated. It is always great to hear that our guests take pleasure and enjoy their holidays with us. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you on Be Live...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel overall was good but it was extremely old fashioned and in desperate need of refurbishment. You could feel the springs in the mattress where they were so old. After complaining about this they put blankets on top of the mattress which did help. I had a ripped carpet which also had burn marks on it. However, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen B
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Maureen B, Thank you for your kind words about our food, location and cleanliness. At the same time we apologize for the inconveniences caused by our mattress. It is a pleasure to inform you we have replaced all of them to avoid these kind of problems. Moreover it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good mix of nationalities in the Hotel. Drinks and Beverages are good value. Very convenient for beach, shops and buses. Free wi-fi slow and not reliable. Restaurant very well organised, food always 'topped up'.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID079_12
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear DAVID079_12, Thank you for your review on Tripadivsor. We are very glad you had enjoyable holidays with us. We will pass on your observations regarding the food to the relevant department. We are hoping to have yet another chance to welcome you again in Be Live Experience Orotava. Kind regards, Be Live Experience Orotava

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel had Clean and tidy rooms but nothing out of the ordinary. However half board for 2 people for a week was £715. Really cheap. Tasty buffet with lots of choice but dining room is crazy busy! Very bright lights in buffet room as well. No atmosphere or romantic ambience. It's just get in, eat, get out! Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovelylady7777
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Lovelylady7777, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Experience Orotava. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a nice experience we us and we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and the buffet. We also took a note of your comments regarding the pool...

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 23 January 2017

A hotel in a great location close to everything with very friendly and efficient staff. Very clean and the food at evening meals is great. Breakfast same every day and average. They also make an effort with evening entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike V
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Mike V, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your holidays with us. We also appreciate your comments regarding our location, evening meal and overall our staff, as all the departments work hard to provide our guests with an excellent service and make the holidays as pleasant...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Got a cheap deal so wasn't expecting too much. The hotel is clean and very functional. I didn't realise until I read the confirmation we had half board as there are so many places to eat and drink locally. The food was actually very nice, quite basic, but if it's done well, as it was here, it really works. As...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thegingerone35
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Thegingerone35, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for your mention about the cleanliness and the food. At the same time we apologize for the inconveniences caused by the pool temperature, we will check the records to see what happened. We hope you have the chance to come back again soon...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

For the first time ever my husband and myself decided to leave the rat race behind and have a Christmas holiday in the sunshine. (hopefully) We travelled with Thomson to the Be-Live Orotavia hotel in Puerto De La Cruz Tenerife. Whe arrived on Christmas Day at about 4.30 pm after quite a long journey from the airport, about an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meercat47
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Meercat47, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read you spent a good Christmas Holidays with us and we could manage all you required. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our location, food and staff. It would be a big pleasure for us to welcome...

London
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Travelled here as a four-person family including two younger kids and stayed on the top floor with great views of Mount Tiede and the harbour at San Telmo. Front desk couldn't have been more helpful, whichever shift was on – absolutely delightful and extremely patient and helpful. It's a friendly hotel seemingly favoured by older northern Europeans so it's quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anders4077
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Anders4077, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you had a good experience and an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore, we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and our service. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for another holiday. Best regards, Be Live Experience...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very poor food, not much choice and cold food. Noisy hotel rooms. Cleaners came to do rooms too late in the day, 2.30/3.00 o'clock!! No wifi in rooms unless you pay 20 Euros a week!! Overall a very poor hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C6775IQevag
BeLiveH, Dirección at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review

Dear C6775IQevag, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconveniences you had. We are going to take your suggestions into consideration to improve our quality standards. Nevertheless we hope you give us a chance and come again to check...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (65)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,613 reviews
1.3 km away
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,826 reviews
0.1 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
771 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
829 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Experience Orotava is a 4 star hotel with the best facilities for a great family holiday or for meetings and incentives in the heart of the Canary Islands. The Be Live Experience Orotava hotel is in a strategic area of north Tenerife, at 24 km. From the Los Rodeos airport and 40 km. From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, the island's main port. Guests comingo by car can reach the hotel on the TFI motorway, Puerto de la Cruz direction. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Orotava

Address: Avenida Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM290 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Orotava 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Experience Orotava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Orotava Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Orotava Palace Hotel
Be Live Experience Orotava Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Experience Orotava staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Experience Orotava staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred room overlooking the road enabling good view of Mount Teidi”
jackie123278, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor and last room to the right is the fully upgraded room I stayed with a hot tub sun barging chairs and much more”
steadelizabeth, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“On the 7th floor was a good view and no noise. Poolside is a good view”
deborahj153, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the swimming pool and it was certainly quiet during the night.”
EleanorW131, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i think they are all the same”
meercat47, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
AMOMAUS$154
PricelineUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates