We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Teide Mar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of smartline Teide Mar
 Click to rate
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one week from 14 to 21 March 17. Room was clean and comfortable, basic fixtures for self catering - really comfy bed and pillows. We liked its location, and all in all found it fine. Staff are really pleasant and helpful, especially with all the different languages they have to deal with. Will be back another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked as part of a package from the UK with Thomas Cook. Overall: Good, basic, no frills studio accommodation. Teide Mar is a mixture privately owned units (which may or may not be let out) and some let via package tour operators etc. Servicing: Cleaned (quite thoroughly) most days and sheets / towels changed 3 times in 7 days. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eBatch
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your extensive review. Certainly it will be of great help for other travellers. Thank you above all for having been our guests and we all do hope to welcome you again whenever you return to Tenerife. Indeed, the hotel as a large sub tropical garden. La Paz area is a nice area...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here from 28th feb till 14th march.the room was 1st class.everything you need. The maids were very police and cleaned the room nearly EVERY DAY.The reception staff were very helpful.We first visited the teide mar in 1975 as it was recomended to us as a great place to get a good steak and we were not dissapointed.Please be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonya
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review . We are quite happy to know that you liked our place and that we met your expectations. We are so sorry about the incident of the pickpockets you mention. Indeed, like often in tourist places, these things do happen from time to time , but in the meantime...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the Teide Mar exceeded our expectations. Our delightful view of the gardens from a little balcony made a huge difference to our enjoyment. we could also see how much care was taken by staff in keeping things looking nice- loungers collected up and moved out of sight every night. All staff were extremely pleasant and promptly dealt with queries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our gardens are really lovely and indeed our staff is very much concerned about providing the best possible service to our guests and making their holidays with us as pleasant as possible. Certainly,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this late with thomas cook, got good transfer from the airport in a taxi as we were the only people on our flight going to this resort, still took an hour and 20 mins. checked in ok, first impressions not bad although many tiles cracked broken and dislodged in the corridor, a trip hazard so needs sorting. room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dale c
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment for staying with us. As we can appreciate on the whole you did like our place although there were some issues that did not meet your approval and which we will take of course into consideration. Indeed, in Winter, our clientèle is a bit older than in Summer, which however, is a general...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well located amid shops and restaurants, ten minutes' walk downhill to the seafront (4 euro taxi back if you wish), lovely garden and swimming pool in an enclosed quadrangle. The beds were comfortable, the cleaning good and we had a balcony overlooking the garden with excellent views of Teide. There is even an in-house eatery with wholesome, if unexciting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gansey7
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you liked the property and the garden, which definitely is one of the bonus of the Teidemar. We regret though that we did not quite meet your expectations regarding the kitchen facilities. Obviously, the facilities are being provided for a holiday stay and therefore adapted...

stroud uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a mid-budget hotel, this place is fantastic. The garden is a wonderful place to relax and sunbathe: gets the sun all day - not too busy. The room was fine - yeh not luxury but really spacious and has everything required. The staff were really friendly. I loved the location too - out of town but easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cairomcmillion
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you ever so much for your excellent review and above all for having been our guests. We are most happy to know that we did meet your expectations and approval. Me and my team would be delighted to welcome you again whenever you return to Tenerife. José Cruz, Hotel Director

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So have only just checked in and unpacked but have to say that the service at reception was smooth and quick. And as for the rooms. Excellent. All the facilities and really clean. As I say it's only a first impression but first impressions count

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanbpjs
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope that you are enjoying your stay. Me and my team are at your entire disposal and are delighted to know that we have met your expectations and approval. José Cruz, Hotel Director

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tenrife north area Puerto de La Gruz is very beautiful city just beside the Teide vulcano mountain. Lot of palm trees, flowers and friendly people. Suitable Place to visit winter time, summer propably toot hot at least Nothern people. The hotel was apartementos and very clean, little old but everything works and reception people spoke English. Pool was clean ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eerok980
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments and are happy that you did liked our place. Indeed, Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely place to stay with a pleasant temperature all the year. No, in Summer, this area of the island never gets too hot not even in Summer. The expression of eternal Spring is definitely applicable to...

ecosse
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only favourable thing to be said about this place is that it was clean! In our apartment the windows didn't close properly the patio door didn't close at all! The kitchen area looked as though it had been fitted by a very amateur very inept do it yourself exponent same goes for the wardrobes. this place is advertised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jockp
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you did not like our place. We must say though that generally our guests are happy with the facilities we offer. We have checked the TC description on their website and it does not mention anything about the distance to the beach and in none of our description it mentions the 800 m....

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
405 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
215 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#34 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
142 reviews
0.3 km away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#63 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
219 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM182 - RM283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool / garden view, as high up as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles eBatch, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the garden and pool are the best option”
 of 5 bubbles P9013BEpatm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a first foor room over the bar will get you the wifi without your having to go to the common parts for it”
 of 5 bubbles gansey7, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are located upper floors and headed to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles eerok980, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles jockp, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5