We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

smartline Teide Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed at Heidi Mar first two weeks of September and was welcomed by Manwel a very pleasant and friends guy we had a nice room on the fifth floor with a sea view to the left and the mountains to the right rooms were equipped okay we had to request a kettle and toaster as we were self catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. Me and my team are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Teide Mar. We normally do not have kettles and toasters int the , but we always provide them if they are on stock. Nevertheless we take...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I definitely will not be returning nor recommending this hotel to anyone. Each year we have one family holiday. This holiday was poor, as well as being 2 weeks of our life we did not enjoy and we will not get back! Building work took place at both ends of the hotel for the duration of the holiday. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellChar
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We are very sorry that you we did not meet your approval and that apparently you were not happy with your stay with us. Obviously, we are all keen on providing the best possible holiday to all of our guests. Please allow me just to clarify a...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Booked a last minute break to Teide Mar Apartments and what a great choice. Loved the local area of la Paz so much we're staying for 3 months in 2017 (different apartments). Pros: Reception - extremely helpful and great first impression Room - all amenities required for a stay Location - La Paz is fantastic, a few bars, restaurant serving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaronmalmesbury
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are most happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the area of La Paz. Indeed, you are right, Puerto de la Cruz is different from Playa de las Américas. It is a place where you still can enjoy the local traditions and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Have just returned and had an enjoyable stay at the apartments. Positives - pool area was very nice and clean and plenty of sun beds - lots of nice little bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of hotel - local supermarket had everything you could want (including imported tesco items lol!) - good size apartment and balcony - quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuffinMan5
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. You are right, our pool garden area is very beautiful and a bonus for our guests. Also, the La Paz area offers plenty of small bars, restaurants, shops and is a nice and quiet area. Taxis are very cheap and affordable to get down to...

Grantham
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned, building work taking place until October the constant banging, drilling and grinding is horrendous, complained to Thomas Cook about not being told but they wouldn't agree, there is no proper dining facilities as that areas ceiling has collapsed, food is awful, repetitive and sometimes not cooked, yes there are cockroaches in the sinks and fridge area's, I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor G
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

D​ear Trevor, Thank you for your review and having been our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. Just to point out that due to the problem with the ceiling (which did not collapse but had to be repaired due to safety reason), meals are being served in another area, where we perfectly can provide the service....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed on the fourth floor with a pool/garden view. Pros: - a big balcony (ours was in a shade almost all day long) - a sufficiently equipped kitchenette - located in a quiet area La Paz), close to a park, Botanical Garden, supermarket, restaurants, bars etc. - an iron/hair dryer/electric kettle on request - rooms cleaned 5 times a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79Holidaymaker
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Margarita Müller a usuario hace 4 horasDetalles Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests during a month. We are most pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and felt comfortable and relaxing. Certainly, our garden and pool are a great bonus, and although our hotel is not new, it...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed for a week self catering from the 16th to the 23rd of August and would not hesitate to return. I was in room 430 which over looks the pool and amazing gardens which are really well maintained. All staff I came into contact with were friendly and helpful. If you put the do not disturb sign on door the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellbells2016
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

D​ear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review, which certainly will be of help for other travellers. We also would like to thank you for having been our guests and for thinking to visit us again. Yes, La Paz area is a very pleasant part of Puerto de la Cruz and there is a large selection of small...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I was here from 5th Aug-19th, staff were very friendly and helpful. My son and his friend were up late doing their essays for uni and the staff made sure they were looked after throughout the evening and the man at front reception checked on them through to the early hours of the morning as they could only use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn P
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. Certainly, me and my team would be happy to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to Puerto de la Cruz. Meanwhile, we all thank you for your visit this...

San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Clean rooms, very helpful staff, garden view, all service that you need in walking distance. Couldn't wish for more! Perhaps the location is little far from the old town, but on the other hand the views from the nearby mirador are splendid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. Me and my team are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would of course be a pleasure for us to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. Yes, indeed, La Paz area is...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, good location, friendly staff and a fantastic pool/garden area. At a bargain price you can't go wrong. I would definitely return! We were worried after reading other reviews on here but after our visit we can see how wrong they are!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca L
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dea Rebecca, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. We are delighted that we have been able to provide you a great holiday, that we even surpassed your expectations and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. It will of course be a pleasure for me...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#47 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
402 reviews
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
381 reviews
1.9 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
416 reviews
0.3 km away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#62 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM182 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the side of the hotel was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S5184DXjeanm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had pool view room, peaceful during night & early morning”
 of 5 bubbles magpaulkay, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think a pool side room is best”
 of 5 bubbles rachel-singleton, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice views from top floor balconies”
  • sunset over Puerto
  • good balcony/views
 of 5 bubbles SteveDor106, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors for best views hotel as lifts”
 of 5 bubbles V6149MAkathleenh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay