We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel RF San Borondon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel RF San Borondon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel RF San Borondon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Peacehaven, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Myself and a friend from England stayed at the San Borondon for 7 days-here is a brief review: Good points New and modern rooms especially my room which had a big shower room Very clean rooms and hotel/facilities 12 minute walk from Loro Park Zoo 8 minute walk from the beach Pharmacy/Newsagents less than a 2 minute walk away Helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dino R
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Dino R, Thank you for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay in Hotel RF San Borondon. So detail comment really help other Tripadvisor users and us to know things we are doing well and where should we focus our efforts to continue our improvements. Direction has noted your comments. All RF team hopes to welcome...

Skanor, Sweden
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This is a hotel that you choose because we you want piece and quiet. It is very well located just 500 m from the old city of Puerto de la Cruz. The facilities at the hotel have a touch of "Hotel California" and they have a very nice saltwater swimming pool. Otherwise there are no acual beaches in the city!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cairns2015
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time on describing your experience lived in Hotel RF San Borondon. I am happy to know you could make use of the saltwater swimming pool, but inform you near by is "Playa jardin" a black sandbeach. I am also glad in general the hotel was to your liking as well as the location....

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I booked this hotel but I misunderstood the accommodation as the description on the Ebookers website was poor. We did not get the Studio I expected but we had a nice room recently re-furbished overlooking the pool. Breakfast was a good buffet and as we were B & B we did not experience much else other than a special lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnDH44
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time on writing a resume about your stay in Hotel RF San Borondon. I am glad the room was to your liking as well as breakfast buffet and the Paella. Your opinion is very important to us because it helps us to know what we have to continue improving. We hope to welcome...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014

My wife and I were looking for a cheap get away and stumbled across this hotel. After reading many reviews and looking at many maps we thought it would be away from the normal touristy places so decided to book. We were right to; the hotel is north of the island but only a short walk from Loro Parque, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fl8sh
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time on writing this resume about your opinion of Hotel RF San Borondon. I am really happy to know your hotel choice has proved successful and has led in a good experience. I am pleased to know you could make use of hotel facilities, and to know the staff treatment and the food...

PP
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here two weeks. The rooms are a little larger than typical at around 300 square feet. The furniture is basic, solid wood. There is a small kitchenette with a granite countertop, sink, two burner electric hotplate, and small fridge. There was a free basic breakfast that had some kind of egg, a ham, bacon or sausage, coffee, breads cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael M
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel RF San Borondon. I am sure the time you have taken writing so detail information about room, breakfast ans pool will be very helpful for other Tripadvisor users. All RF hotel staff thank you for staying with us and will be pleased to welcome you back again...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was okay, though in need of an overall renovation. The rooms were very basic, although quite big. Considering the weather, it would have been nice to have a fridge in the room instead of a safe. The fact that the towels are only exchanged for fresh ones every 3 days is ridiculous. Seeing as it is more than...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shteffi
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Tripadvisor. Inform you we have different types of rooms trying to comply with the expectations of each client, we have fridge in the Studio rooms. Regarding to the towels inform you they are changed 3 times per week for use in room by hotel policy, but if needed...

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed 11 nights at the lovely San Borondon In Puerto De La Cruz. Firstly I would like to say a huge thank-you to the Hotel Staff ,The Director always made time to speak to her guests and always had a smile on her face, Reception Housekeeping and Restaurant staff were helpful, cheerful very attentive to the needs of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank midsuffolk1960
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken on writing with so detail information your stay in Tripadvisor. It is really nice to read so nice opinion. I am really glad to know you like both rooms you were accommodated, as well as the hotel facilities and food. We will consider your comment about coffe. I am also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We wanted a quiet and friendly hotel, well we found it... There is a pool, a Bar, a Restaurant and a quiet after dinner area for a drink and a chat with the guests. The Hotel Director and staff were all available during our stay and it was great to be made to feel at home. If you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EW2003
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for your kind words of your experience lived in the Hotel RF San Borondon, your opinion is very valuable to us and to improve every day. It is really nice to know you found what you were looking for, a quiet and friendly hotel, we really strive to try to comply with the expectations of our...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been transfer to this hotel when it turn's out that our previously bookt hotel Martel don't have rooms for us day before the trip... but turns out it's even a better hotel.. we get very nice apartment sweat which was specious and clean, comfy king size bed , big balcony but no kettle with tea and coffe in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank domo82
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel RF San Borondon. The information given about the beedrom, pool, location, breakfast...really helps our future guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the kettle and tv, so we can improve it. I am really glad to know you had a nice stay with us. Hope to seeing...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The best thing about San Borondon is it's position: close to the beach, the center, the bus station and Loro Parque. It also looks very good, with big rooms and it's very clean. The food is high-quality and varied. The hotel should consider adding more local dishes in the buffet. The service was good and the staff was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irina_MC
Silvia G, Community Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on this website. I am glad you are satisfied with our Hotel but I regret that you had a bit cold days during your stay. We are experiencing some pretty cold days this winter. I invite you to come back to Tenerife on summer, you will see what a...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#30 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#33 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
353 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#32 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Don Manolito Hotel
Don Manolito Hotel
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel RF San Borondon

Address: Calle Agustin Espinosa 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: RM236 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RF San Borondon 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel RF San Borondon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel RF San Borondon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel RF San Borondon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with fridge and no sun on windows”
 of 5 bubbles gailsgoss, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“most of the rooms have been redone as is the pool. Bear in mind no AC.”
 of 5 bubbles DinoR241, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You should try and get a room as high up as possible facing the Ocean”
  • View over the swimmingpool
 of 5 bubbles cairns2015, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Pool and Garden are quieter but are considered "premium"”
  • A very big bed
 of 5 bubbles JohnDH44, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with a terrace (balcony) and you'll be able see the sunrise and the beautiful luxuriant garden of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Irina_MC, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay