We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Taburiente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Taburiente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here for six nights in January. Overall, I was reasonably happy with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and a small fridge so it is possible to keep drinks or snacks cool. We also had a small balcony, however it was looking over the neighbouring street, with a bar/restaurant below that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sholmes_10
taburientereservas, Dpto Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sholmes_10; Thanks so much for taking your time and share in a detail way all your stay in our hotel, it helps us keep working with the same dedication. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is enough if you don't plan to spend much time there. Rooms are good clean and the hotel it's self is nice. The gym can do with improving a lot. The reason we chose to stay here was the gym and the location so was kinda disappointed with it. But otherwise it's a good place. Staff is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJ-24389
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon JJ-24389 Thanks so much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.com and for your kindly words about our cleaning and staff. It was a pleasure for us to atend you in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards. Hotel Taburiente

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We were there for 8 nights for the new year vacation. When we arrive we were given room at the ground floor which is dark and wet. After long time arguing, we have to first use a room allow smoking which is smelling. after one night we were changed to a normal one. Room is small with really small window...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joniT4473JT
taburientereservas, Dpto Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr joniT4473JT Thanks so much for taking your time and share your experience in our hotel and our apologies, we tried to give you an exterior room but we could not because the hotel was completely full those days. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel was located nearby the park and in the centre of town. Hotel had friendly staff, who welcomed us warmly and had a modern touch in the room. Bed itself was very comfortable but the hotels walls are very thin as you could hear people through other rooms or even if they dropped something on the floor. It made me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smriti S
taburientereservas, Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning SmiTen; Thanks so much for taking your time and share your experience and remarks our staff. We are sorry for your inconvenients in your estance. For future reservations please get i touch wiht Recepción for help you on it. Best Regards. Hotel Taburiente

moosbach
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nice Hotel with well maintained, clean and quite modern furnished rooms. Reception Staff exceptionally friend and very helpful and going out of their way at all times. Nice large Breakfast Buffet with good selection of international breakfast items, Only negative point was that on both days i had breakfast all hot food items were served completely cold and the scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14wolfgang
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning 14 wolfgang's Thanks so much for comments your experience in our hotel and for your kindly and satisfactory word about our staff. Best Regards. Hotel Taburiente

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This was a great little hotel overlooking a wonderful park in the centre of town. Friendly staff,modern room,quiet location with a taxi rank outside the front door. The tiny rooftop pool and jacuzzi were open in December when we were blessed with fabulous weather. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wahaay
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas. at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Wahaay. Thanks so much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for your kindly comments about our hotel, staff, rooftop. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the experience of staying at this well appointed hotel was first class. We checked in about 12.30pm and were told our room was just being checked over and we had the key within 5 minutes Lidia on reception is quite frankly one of the best front of house staff I have ever met at any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HonestBod33
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning HonestBod 33 First of all thanks so much for sharing your experience in our hotel and for your kindly and details comments about our services, rooms, and facilities. It had been a pleasure for us to serv you in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Hotel Taburiente

Puerto de la Cruz, Espagne
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Perfect room in a perfect area, hotel people very nice. Good breakfast and a quiet place on the roof with jacuzzi and pool! Just to relax after visiting town. Too bad it's a little bit noisy at night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76totot
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas. at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning 76totot Thanks so much for shraring your experience in booking.com and for your kindly comments about us. We hope to see you soom Best Regards. Hotel Taburiente

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Overall good hotel Good value for price Pleasant Service Room not extremely big but of good quality Although a bit noisy. Insuflation between rooms is not very good you can sometime hear your neighbours Swimming pool and jacuzy on top of the hotel very pleasant. Nice view over the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
taburientereservas, Dtp. Reservas. at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Steven G. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for your kindly comments about our hotel. It had been a pleasure to attend you. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Hotel Taburiente

Switzerland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My wife has a brain tumor diagnosed last week and cannot travel on her business trip to a meeting in Tenerife due to brain surgery scheduled for this week. You believe they agree to at least refund half of the hotel cost? You believe they refund it all? No Sir. This hotel takes it from the living no matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swisswuff

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,644 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
592 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
212 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: RM332 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 463lievenv, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles TWinster13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing park”
 of 5 bubbles SmiTen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park view side!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucianoferro61, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had a room facing the small courtyard, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DeltaDawnD2, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5