We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Toledo

1,570 reviews
Save
Traveller (949)
Room & Suite (454)
Dining (95)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,570)Write a Review
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
244
187
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
187
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill overlooking the citypartial viewcafe barspectacular viewstaxi into townenjoy the viewold citynice balconyel grecoacross the riverhalf boardentire cityplenty of free parkinggreat roomsun loungersbuffet breakfastroom was large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 498 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After booking a room for which the hotel claims to be wheelchair accessible the hotel personnel simply tells us they have no access and will not provide a refund. Typical European attitude towards the disabled. I'm out $700 with no recourse.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Parador d, Quality Department at Parador de ToledoResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, As we inform you yesterday, we have already changed your booking. If we could not offer you an accessible room it was because these kind of rooms were previously reserved by other guest and we have only two accessible rooms in the Parador....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive up from Malaga we reached the Toledo Parador tired and needing a rest. The approach up the drive suggested we were staying somewhere special, the reception and foyer added weight to that impression. (Interestingly in the foyer is a set of...More

Thank Nick G
Response from Parador d, other at Parador de ToledoResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your valuation and for the description that you offer of our Parador for the rest of travelers of this community. We are glad to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and we hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Exceptional views of Toledo from this lovely Parador. Our junior suite was newly renovated and had a particularly large and updated bathroom. This Parador is 10 minutes away from the city by cab, but still an outstanding choice. Two areas for improvement: - more affordable...More

Thank bbmf4
Response from Parador d, Front Office Manager at Parador de ToledoResponded 6 January 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused for the coffee in the breakfast and the unwelcoming person in the check in. We take note of the two improvements. Also, thank you very much for the good comment about your stay with us. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - very large and well appointed rooms, amazing views of Toledo, rooms have a small terrace, friendly staff. Breakfast is very good. Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the pool!

Thank Ceci T
Response from Parador d, Quality Department at Parador de ToledoResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent valuation. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Toledo with us. We look forward to welcome you again next summer. Best regards

Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Toledo Parador hotel has made full use of a remarkable old building that stands on Emperor’s Hill and is especially famous for its wonderful views across the valley to the city of Toledo itself. As is usual with these Spanish Paradors, the rooms a...More

Thank Stingray44
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (949)
Room & Suite (454)
Dining (95)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AT_Israel
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from neilrc | Reviewed this property |
My partner is Vegetarian and the choice was very poor and the food at this was generally very poor compared to other Paradores.
0
Votes
TextilesLeicesterUK
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from dutch710 | Reviewed this property |
Go anyway, the Parador is on a hill and it might be too cold te eat outside.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"View to the old city"
Read review
"As I had the least expensive room available, I was pleasantly surprised to have an outstanding view."
Read review
"Get one with the view of the Old town Toledo ---so worth it!"
Read review
"1st floor rooms open directly to the pool area, which could be a safety concern, but they are more convenient..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing