We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Los Arcos Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Los Arcos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy two pleasant nights in Los Arcos mid November 2016. I was impressed with room size and decor, the cleanliness and the hotel staff. The bar generally closes at 11 pm but a very kind lady stayed until midnight serving our small group of late arrivals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptainBud
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments and for choosing our Hotel in Segovia. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. We will be glad to see you again. Best Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read all the reviews, I booked on the basis the hotel had underground parking and was slightly outside the centre. Having been in Segovia before, we did not fancy driving around the cobbled streets trying to find a hotel and looking for a place to park, and one not too far from the centre. We found the underground car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina W
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations you had of our hotel. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. It will be a pleasure for...

Lisbon
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

When I chose an 4 star hotel is for having some confort. Unfortunately this was not the case. No TV remote, even ask for a replacement on the reception, noisy air condition, lack of maintenance on the bedrooms. This is a max 2 start hotel. Negative experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMachado
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the incidents that you have mentioned about your stay at the hotel. We will have in mind all your impressions and we will work to improve these points so that in the next visit your perception of the services received be entirely satisfactory. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I've said this hotel was overpriced, but in Segovia in summer, most hotels appear to be on the expensive side. On the plus side, this hotel had amazing service, the people on reception were always incredibly friendly and helpful, and when my Spanish was poor, they spoke perfect English. The hotel was in a wonderful location, just a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojomonkey
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for your positives comments about the staff, service and location. We are sorry about those details that you did not like. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. We will work to improve...

Makawao, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I got a room with a view, because I asked for it. But I had to stand close to the window to see that view. Bathroom was the best thing about the room and it would have been perfect, if the there had been something to clean the toilet with after the use. Now I had to apologize my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai A
Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The hotel is a bit jaded on the outside and is not the picture on here. Entrance to the hotel is up steps only and with luggage made it very difficult to get in. On checking in we went to our room which had 2 single beds in and we asked for a double. When i went into the Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly30_13
Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, service is good, but they deserve only 3 stars, rooms are clean but beds are old and hard, rooms are bit old. So dor a bisuness trip one night in this hotel is good, it is also cheap.. but there are better hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel as it is convenient and 5 minutes walk from the Aquaduct and city centre. The rooms are reasonably priced, spacious and comfortable with a very nice bathroom, including a bath which is rare. However the parking like everywhere in Spain was quite a bit extra on top and this hotels car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deelen7217
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Sergovia and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is well located as it is nice and quiet however is less than a 5 minute walk to the main centre of the city. There are stunning night time views of the aqueduct from the upper front facing rooms. The rooms are clean and we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAM A
Reviewed 18 October 2014

The hotel is very close to the centre of Segovia, an easy 10 minute walk. We arrived early and were allowed to check-in right away. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in regard to getting around Segovia. The room was a nice size with lots of light and AC. The shower was amazing. We ate dinner one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
1.0 km away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#5 of 25 in Segovia
345 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
649 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
#13 of 25 in Segovia
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#8 of 25 in Segovia
554 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel San Antonio el Real
0.6 km away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
#10 of 25 in Segovia
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Los Arcos is situated in the center of Segovia.Its strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation choice for the visitors to this beautiful city. Directly from the Hotel Los Arcos and within a short walking distance you will find the old town with its famous monuments and the commercial area.The hotel´s restaurant "La Cocina de Segovia", is known as one best restaurants in Segovia by the most prestigious gastronomic guides. You will be delighted by the most famous regional dishes and a fine creative cuisine as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Arcos Hotel

Address: 26 Paseo de Ezequiel Gonzalez, 40002 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Price Range: RM280 - RM578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Arcos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Los Arcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Segovia
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Segovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Arcos Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Los Arcos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 313. A good size twin. No noise from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles 989TinaW, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view as I did. Do not order breakfast, but visit the service station next to the hotel for your breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 228kaia, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There is a road behind this hotel where you can park up while you book in, and locate the difficult to find garage entrance”
 of 5 bubbles ArroyoResident, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Opt for a room at the back, away from the dual carriage way in front.”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh Wickes, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“avoid the rooms facing the busy street at the entrance to the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles rockola81224, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay