We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Apartments Family

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Family
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Close to all tourist spots but far enough away to be peaceful, mix with locals at the amazing delis, bars and resturants! Large open market currently under construction opposite, great bakery below and upmarket fresh supermarket a few doors down.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank B2539RZjoanneb
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I know... I know... I gave them a 4. However, it was by far, one of the best apartments I've stayed in while my tour in Europe. 1.This apartment is super convenient. It is near a lot of shops, grocery stores, restaurants and the Sagrada Familia (church). If anything, you must visit the church... it is only a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gysel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Travelled to Barcelona with 15 friends for a hen party and stayed for three nights at MH Apartments Family, across three apartments. The accommodation was clean, conveniently located and comfortable. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank LLM1980
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very good location, just 5 minutes to walk to Sagrada Familia. Around lots of shops, restaurants. Apartments clean and spacious. You will find everything what you need. We had really good time with our baby. We will come back again to this aparments and recomend for all. Good price, good location.

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com

Helpful?
Thank dominykasv2016
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My husband, teenage daughter and I, have just returned from a three night stay here. We would all have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this accommodation. It was spotless and comfortable and although we didn't use the kitchen facilities (except for hot drinks), it was very well stocked with everything you would need to be self-catering. We could tell that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed with my mom for 5 days in Barcelona, and we absolutely love this place! First of all- great locations, Starbucks, costa, supermarkets and fruit markets, restaurants and sagrada familia, transport(bus stops, subway -encants, sagrada) in few blocks of this place. Apartment was very clean, modern and cozy, beds were soft and kitchen full-equipped! Only one remark about water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ness F
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I stayed for two nights in this apartment complex and was nicely surprised by the spacious accommodation. We stayed on the ground floor and had an outsize terrace (high walled so no view) which was useful for my toddler to roam around. The furniture is modern and beds comfortable. My only criticism was the floors were really dirty, think they... More 

Helpful?
Thank LunchingLadiesVLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The apartment we got was modern and clean. One room was pretty small and could only fit 2 single beds and 1 bedside table. Overall we didn't have too much of a problem except for the night we were arriving, we had to call in order to collect our keys. The staff really need to state more clearly in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Armonioso
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Family, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, el procedimeinto de reserva queda especificado en la página web donde hizo la reserva, MH Apartments... More 

Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014

we went there at 22:00 and while we were making from the website it wasnt written that we should call, we waited liek 2 hours and no one opened the door.... plus they charged us full when we asked for refund on phone she said u ddnt come at 14:00 after 14:00 we dont open our doors....... is this a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mania1212
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Family, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente informarle que el proceso de check in lo tiene detallado en la página web donde hizo la reserva,... More 

south africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Our room here overlooked Sagrada Familia. The 2 bed apartment was a very good size,and very neat. We never used the kitchen facilities, but all looked in order. The only downside is that the apartment is only cleaned once a week. Don't be put off by the location...at first it looks boring, but walk around the back toward Sagrada and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank iannsa

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#74 of 519 in Barcelona
585 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#72 of 756 in Barcelona
189 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Center
MH Apartments Center
#164 of 756 in Barcelona
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MH Apartments S. Familia
#204 of 756 in Barcelona
66 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Suites
MH Apartments Suites
#305 of 756 in Barcelona
6 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Guell
MH Apartments Guell
#348 of 756 in Barcelona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MH Apartments Gaudi are located at the heart of the Eixample district, 5 minutes walking from one of the most important touristic attraction in Barcelona, the Gaudi's Sagrada Familia.New apartment's building from 2008, really warm and well decorated apartments. Every apartment contains a complete equiped lounge with a independent and modern kitchen and 2 bedrooms with one complete bathroom. Free WIFI and International T.V. Channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Family

Address: Carrer Rossello, 448, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: RM333 - RM729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Apartments Family 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your MH Apartments Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Family staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Family staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment Zero”
 of 5 bubbles Gysel, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has an outside terrace with table and chairs but can be noisy with neighbours staying above”
 of 5 bubbles LunchingLadiesVLC, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Dont book Apartment 101 until all the problems are fixed and properly cleaned. If you find anything else when you arrive, make sure you ring up straight away and get someone to fix it. This is the policy of MH Apartments (in other words .....spend your well-earned break away on the phone to them and pay your mobile telephone bill for this pleasure when you get back home).”
  • Unrepaired damage to guest toilet door frame lock
  • Grunge on the tiles between toilet and shower in bathroom
  • Door on bathroom, rotting from the bottom up
  • Grunge, mould and grouting falling out in shower recess
  • Guest toilet, not finished, no paint, no wallpaper, no toilet rollholder, no towelholder
 of 5 bubbles MargaretK109, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Flat 42 at back of building.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsPepperpot_12, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Marli64, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay