We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar
 Click to rate
Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed here two nights almost ten years ago, in November 2007, because I could not find a good quality/price place available at the city center. The room was very basic but clean and comfortable, The place is in a large, pleasant garden, I remember a group doing Thai Chai, well for spending the early hours of morning. I used the...

Thank piskalya
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The gardens are what makes this place absolutely special and outstanding. The gardens are beautiful, I have never been to a hotel that had such wonderful surroundings. My single room was entirely adequate and clean. It had two single beds. They were situated head to foot and I don't think space would allow them to be placed side by side....

Thank John D
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was very good (boiled egg, sausages, bread, croissant, crackers, cheese, cold meats, butter, jam, honey, cereal, milk, yogurt, coffee, juice, tea and chocolate powder). The hotel isn't located in the center, but there is a subway stop less then 10 minutes away by foot. It takes less than 30 minutes to reach the center. Park Guell is within...

Thank Patricia R
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's a beatiful place. It's cheaper probably beacuse it is not in the center, but it's close to a subway station (Montbau) and in few minutes you can get to the center. The neighborhood itself is very quiet, and there is a nice breakfast.

1Thank Andre F
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We would have given more ratings, but no air conditioning during summer was just too much to endure. It was almost impossible to sleep. The breakfast was good and the garden is a really nice touch to the place.

1Thank jerbey t
Lennestadt, Germany
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here two nights. Hotel is within 10 minutes walking from metro station. Rooms have only seperated beds and no aircondition. Breakfast was okay. Staff was great and very helpful. Nice garden to stay in. Rooms have "hostal atmosphere".

1Thank Kochsches
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed September 6. The building is somewhat like a dormitory. The room was small and basic but met the needs of a solo traveler. Wifi was secure and adequate. Parking is free (big plus) but when I arrived around 1PM the lot had only one space left. By the evening there were plenty of spaces available, but you could have...

Thank MaxConcrete
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Honestly, I feel bad for saying that it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, because the staff was ok. They could be more friendly, but whenever I asked for something, they were quite helpful. However, the cleaning service is awful. We checked in on Thursday noon, and the room was "cleaned" on Saturday! By the way, by...

Thank stefaniw_gr
MartiCodolar, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar, responded to this review

Dear stefaniw_gr, We appreciate your comment as a possibility to improve our service in our guesthouse. Right now, as you can check in our website or other websites, the cleaning service is every 4 days with the changing of the sheets and emptying the bins in the rooms and towels are changed every 3 days as a sustainable policy in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Large grounds, clean but small rooms. More than a short walk to train station into centre of Barcelona. Staff helpful. A convention was being held whilst we were there and loud music was played in the open grounds until after midnight. OK if you don't mind commuting. Rooms priced accordingly.

Thank BeverleyBell
Tau, Norway
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This appears to be a Catholic institution with several buldings, with the basic hotel rooms and the reception in the newer building to the right after the entrance. Breakfast (simple, but sufficient) is served in one of the older buildings, where there also is dormitory accommodation for youth groups. The surrounding park is very nice. Quiet area, but the rooms...

Thank sigmundm

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (185)
Family/Play Areas (15)
View from Room (11)
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Room/Suite (23)
Dining (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Amenities (35)
Double Room (23)
Dining (34)
The Hotel (68)
Triple Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Dining (5)
View from Room (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#387 of 514 in Barcelona
179 reviews
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
#389 of 514 in Barcelona
39 reviews
Hostal Sans
#341 of 514 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#370 of 514 in Barcelona
35 reviews
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
#249 of 514 in Barcelona
767 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#204 of 514 in Barcelona
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse of the Salesian seminari Martí-Codolar The hostelry of the Salesian seminary Martí-Codolar is a place of shelter for people or groups who wish to spend a few days of rest in an idyllic garden environment, a few minutes from Barcelona town center. Our means and resources are limited and we cannot provide the services of a commercial hotel, but we do offer all the amenities in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. To make it possible, we ask all our visitors to follow a set of simple rules: Reception Our reception staff is 24 hours available. Dinning-room service The dining room works as self-service, but the tables are assigned on a group basis. After each meal and before leaving the dining room you are obliged to collect your dishes from the table and leave them in the indicated containers. Breakfast is served from 08:00 to 09:30 am, lunch from 01:30 to 03:00 pm and dinner from 08:00 to 09:30 pm. In all cases the dining room will close thirty minutes after the set time. For hygiene and cleanliness reasons, it is not permitted take food or drink away from the dining room. If for health reasons you need a menu with special needs, it will be necessary to let us know at the moment you book your stay. You also must do so in case you wish to request a picnic. In case your arrival is out of the aforementioned timetables we can also offer you a picnic, which you can pleasantly enjoy in our gardens as well. Large groups - more than 10 people - must request their intention to book meals or the cancellation of these with a minimum notice of 24 hours. Not being done this way, in the first case we could not guarantee the service, and in the second guests should equally pay. Smaller groups will be able to report back on their intentions until 10:00 pm of the same day, which will be also valid for the regulations of meals for larger groups. Bedrooms Bedrooms do not have TV and it is not allowed to smoke or cook inside them. Check-out is before 11:00 am, with the delivery of keys at reception. The bed linen is changed every three days and the towels every two days of stay. Common spaces We request the most attention and care with the animals and plants in our gardens. Furniture Furniture should not be moved from its place, unless having our explicit authorization, and this also includes the garden. Parking Our parking is very limited in its dimensions, so please reduce the number of vehicles to park in order to not saturate it and park always respecting the limited areas. Buses must be announced at the time of booking and will be assigned a specific space. Given these circumstances, the hostelry cannot guarantee parking spots for all its guests at all times. Others Always take the precaution to close the doors of your bedroom because the guesthouse Martí-Codolar is not responsible for the possible misplace of belongings, which also includes the ones left in reception. In order to ensure the rest for all our guests, please be silent between 11:00 pm and 08:00 am. The internet access is free and the key will be advised at the front desk upon arrival. It is not permitted the use of bathing suits or the lack of pieces of clothing in the public spaces of the house, neither the exhibits that could dismiss morality or the appeal of the rest of the guests. The Salesian Seminary Martí-Codolar reserves the right to refuse admission in case of non-compliance with these rules. Have a nice stay and hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar

Address: Avda. Cardenal Vidal i Barraquer, 15, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out if a convention is in progress and get room far away from entertainment.”
BeverleyBell, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are good, but beds are weak I broke one because of my over-weight, it will need a light weight person”
hsmousa, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had 6th floor... very quiet, but don't expect views... ITS NOT A HOTEL”
gerryc74, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Triple rooms much larger than double, would recommend even for two people.”
juliecC5491YF, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“higher floor for beautiful panorama”
SakinTravel, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates