We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lugaris Rambla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lugaris Rambla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
sao paulo
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to Barcelona, since I was travelling with a larger party I wanted a couple of larger apartment style places vs hotel rooms - even if meant being outside the more central traditional tourist areas. These apartments fit the bill perfectly. Affordable, easy to book (hotels.com in my case) and a 5 minute walk (to metro)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcastillo1
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi I don't normally write reviews but feel I need to inform anyone looking for a great place to stay to enable them to visit this beautiful city . The location is great as its only 2 minutes from a lovely clean sandy beach and only 10 min bus ride into the main square of Barcelona .Once in the square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judethecat
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Jude, Thank you for you lovely review about us. For us you have become a great ambassador of Lugaris in the world! We are very grateful for your words, it helps us to keep growing and innovating constantly. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Pia Vargas

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, close to the beach and comfortable for a family. Administration is friendly and looking to meet all your needs and expectations. I do recommend it as I had along my family a pleasant stay. There are also plenty of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicardoHdez
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear RicardoHdez. Thank you for sharing your opinion about Lugaris Rambla. We are glad to know that you spend a great time in our apartment. We look foward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Pia Vargas

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner had reserved an apartment through Booking.com for March '17. Reservation only, free cancellation. However Lugaris Rambla took the full amount (£300) straight away and are not responding. We have have tried contacting them directly - no response and through Booking.com - no response. Thieves. Stay well clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairey1706
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Clairey1706, Thank you for your review about us. Please, contact with us by email to info@lugaris.com in order to clarify your situation as soon as possible. Best regards Pia Vargas

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay in these apartments with my wife and mother in law for four nights and what a treat it was. Firstly its in a great location, although somewhat out of the bustling heart of Barcelona, it has a very local feel about it with fewer tourists and plenty of great bars and eateries. The apartment is no more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Brian. Thank you very much for your positive comment about Lugaris Rambla. We are glad to know that you have been so comfortable in our apartment, we see that you have thoroughly enjoyed the kitchen and the apartment in general. That's why we are delighted that your result has been positive. We hope to see you soon. Best regards...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Nice apartment, Barcelona centre is a nice 40 minutes walk along the beach, or 10 minutes by taxi. Clean and nicely decorated, there's a Nespresso coffee machine (but you have to buy your own pods), friendly and helpful staff, lots of restaurants and supermarkets around. Also very convenient for the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for you positve review about your stay in Lugaris Rambla. We are glad to know that you spend a nice stay here. I would like to particularly thank you for your kind words towards our colleagues. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Pia Vargas

Reviewed 14 June 2016

stayed for 4 nights with my mum and niece and her boyfriend we had a apartment on the street side it was a great apartment 2 bathrooms 2 rooms with very comfy beds it was home from home the kitchen was well equipped and the balcony was great to sit and chill and watch the world go bye the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for sharing your kind opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Lugaris Rambla We are happy to learn that you appreciated our location. I would like to particularly thank you for your praises towards our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lugaris Rambla in the near future! Yours sincerely, Pía Vargas

Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

What can I say. Great location, great service, great price, clean, and very spacious. We found food very close. Bus was easy to catch for city center. It is nice to stay a little bit away from the hustle and bustle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
suslat, Director de Operaciones at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Pia Vargas

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The bed was pretty comfortable and the layout was nice. Staff was very friendly. Which makes me sad to report the things that would keep us from coming back. The main thing: noise. If you want to go to sleep before 2 or 3am, do not stay here. There is a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to write your experience with us. It is important for us your information to improve our service. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and we can offer you help when you need it. I am sorry to know that you had noise in your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The only con is the fact that check in is so late (4pm), but after seeing where you're staying you will not be disappointed! Fast wifi, very comfortable beds, massive space, all the essentials, what more can you ask for when you're getting a two bedroom apartment for the same price of a tiny hotel room? Nice area with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennaooo
Irene F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Jennaooo, Thank you so much for your beautiful words. We didn't want that you leave our apartments neither! I am glad to know that your stay was perfect and you enjoyed every minute you stayed with us. Thank you again for recommending our apartments through Tripadvisor and we are looking forward for your next stay with us. Best regards,...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#221 of 518 in Barcelona
505 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#225 of 518 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#372 of 518 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#230 of 518 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#204 of 518 in Barcelona
539 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 756 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lugaris Rambla

Address: Fernando Poo, 29, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: RM328 - RM4,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugaris Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lugaris Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lugaris Rambla staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lugaris Rambla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 3rd floor room 2 had everything you would need”
 of 5 bubbles judethecat, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Clairey1706, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“premier room 2 bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles F6119HEsueh, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Insist that you be allowed to view a selection of rooms to suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Funinthesungranny, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Apts have AC and HEAT. Becareful of the Spain Rum!”
 of 5 bubbles Valentines14feb2015, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay