We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed with my three children in a two-bed apartment with two baths. We loved it very much. The staff at the reception was very kind and helpful. We had free breakfast at a restaurant near the apartment. That was very nice. The location was also very good, very close to the metro-station and Sagrada Familia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmid B
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear you loved the apartment! Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway line and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia. Thank you for mentioning the reception staff isvery proud to have made your stay wonderful. We hope to see you again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Eric Vokel BCN. We initially booked for the Industria Suites and upon arrival were notified that we had been moved to BCN suites, since the AC was broken in the apartment we were booked for. I was a bit apprehensive since I had thoroughly researched our initial location. The staff were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris_Kris
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Eric Vökel. We are glad you understood the situation when we had to change you to another location. Reception staff is always happy to help our guests. We thank you for your kind words and specially for your recommendations, your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was traveling with two friends and we stayed in a two-bed, two-bath apartment. The apartment was nice, comfortable and spacious. The balcony was also a very nice feature. Victor at the reception desk with most helpful and kind. We also liked the location. It was very close to the Sagrada Familia and two metro lines were easily accessible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Eric Vökel. We thank you for your kind words and specially for your recommendations, your opinion is very important and it will make us improve, we take note of your suggestion regarding amenities. I hope you had a nice journey...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very good location. Apartment was new and comfortable to live with a child. There are a few playgrounds at Passeig de Sant Joan. We booked at www.ericvokel.com and had a bonus free breakfast in the cafe. We love it so much. Things we don't like: 1. mattress in baby cot was very hard so we put a blanket on it;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a nice review, we are very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay in Barcelona. We appreciate your comments regarding the location and the apartment itslef. We would like to welcome you back at Eric Vökel. Best regards, Victor Mercado

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the suites on the whole. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are wonderful. We also paid extra to have a terrace balcony which was lovely. However when we arrived the receptionist was really unhelpful and not very welcoming. There was no welcome coffee and tea in the apartment as I thought had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfdslw
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us in order to improve. We apologize if your stay did not fulfill your expectations. Our apartments are self serviced and we don't provide coffee or tea pods in the apartment. We checked the TV in the apartment and it...

Reviewed 23 August 2013

When we arrived in Barcelona, I had no idea what to expect from the hotelm, which is usually the case when you book on line. The Eric Vokel BCN Suites were awesome. We were greeted by Elena at the desk and she brough us up to our apartment. It was clean, had AC, 2 bedrooms and a roomy living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haulers
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a kind review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay despite the problem with your car. I will show your review to my colleague Elena as she will be very happy to read this positive comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and we will be...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having reserved an apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, confirmed the same day, we received an apartment with only one bedroom- one bathroom and apparently there were no 2-room apartments free for us. The receptionist told us that it might have been a mistake of the company or "maybe because you are only two people". Two people travelling together may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felorsch
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for letting us know your review. We apologize for the inconveniences we may caused, it was an error on our system in the type of apartment you booked and unfortunately we did not have any other available. Despite the problem you experienced this time, we would like to welcome...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent modern apartment that is close to the Sagrada Familia. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very enjoyable to visit the Sagrada Familia very early in the morning (7-8 am) before the crowds came due to the proximity of the apartment. I would definitely return. Thank You Chiara and Eric Vokel BCN apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Our colleague Chiara sends her best regards! We hope to see you back at Eric Vökel. Victor Mercado

California
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment on the 5th floor at the end of June. The Positive: 1) Convenient location, short walk to Sagrada Familia (<10 min). We were also able to walk to Park Guell (~20 min), Casa Mila, etc. 2) Modern and clean. Bed was comfortable. The Negative: 1) Bathroom is very small. 2) Front desk is closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy4ever
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for letting us know your opinion about our apartments, it is very important for us in order to improve. I would like to thank you as well for praising our location, design and cleanliness, we are glad you enjoyed it. Regarding the reception opening time, as you say we...

maidenhead
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very nice apartment in very good location of Barcelona. I did have an issue in this apartment when I checked in. When I booked, I asked for 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment and was given a 1 bed and 1 bathroom. As it was after hours I couldnt speak to reception and I thought I was only there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmander
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mander, How are you? Hope you are very well. Thank you for writing such a good review and we want to apologize for the issue with the apartment. At the end, it got resolved and I promise you that this won´t happen anymore. Hope to see you soon in one of our Eric Vokel buildings. With best regards....

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#72 of 519 in Barcelona
599 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 756 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#6 of 756 in Barcelona
344 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#5 of 756 in Barcelona
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Address: Grassot 4, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: RM379 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two suites per floor. Those ending in 2 face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 349rtc, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse was great, they have 2.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmore20854, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles david2568, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have no smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles scottrd2, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the courtyard. Apartment building is on a quiet, small side street with little to no car traffic”
 of 5 bubbles ddr423, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay