We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manada B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Manada B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Lucia was very warm and welcoming, and gave us lotsa help when we needed directions! the apartment is simple and nice, and theres a bathroom which is shared among guests from the other three rooms. simple breakfast is offered, usually consisting of toasts and butter with nice strong tea or coffee. thats nice as food isnt exactly cheap in Barcelona....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeeGooo
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Overall my stay at Madana B&B was not that unplasent, but we had problems sleeping because of the noise that came from ouside (the windows weren't soundproff). But that was't the only problem, because the bed was squeaqing evry time I or my husebund moved, and it felt like a earthquake :). Another problem was that we had no towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madalina_eu
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I would love to give Manada a glowing review because the hostess seemed so nice, but unfortunately, there were problems. The hostess was gone when we arrived and for the rest of our stay. The woman who worked for her was unpleasant. She spoke no language other than Spanish (no English, French, or German) and was not patient with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PdxLMG
manada1, Gerente at Manada B&B, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your criticism, as it helps us to improve. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had in our B&B. Please let me comment some of the bad experience you have mentioned. The person you had unplasent experience with has been replaced several months ago. And fortunately we now have a nice...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My family and I booked 2 rooms for 3 days at the Manada B&B at the end of July. This was our first experience in a B&B and we were quite pleased with it. Lucia was a perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and attentive to her guests. Rooms, the shared bathroom and common areas were very clean. I quite enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and I stayed a week at this bed and breakfast. The owner lives there with her family and there is only one bathroom. It was very clean and very connected to the rest of the city. We were happy there. The only drawbacks were the lack of air conditioning and one bathroom for eight people if her house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlieB
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A very nice stay, just like at home. Lucía makes a great effort at making you feel at home and confortable. Everything iss simple but cared for with no pretensions. The only draw back is the bathroom which is shared by all rooms, but its a question of having a shower at night time or get up first! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinedoula
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 19 January 2011

The owner was very kind. It is not a fancy place, but it is clean and the beds were comfortable. The owner lives here and the family can be a bit noisy, but it was a nice place. Because the family was sick, things were very simple, but we really enjoyed our stay. There is a fridge for use and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alaska2World
Lahti, Finland
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This b&b gives a homelike stay since the owner lives there. And for that reason this place was not for party people. Room was small but nice, it was clean as was the shared bathroom. Room had a balcony, bed was comfy, no air-condition but i was offered a fan but didn't need it. There is a fridge for guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anskunen

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#230 of 518 in Barcelona
1,199 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#279 of 518 in Barcelona
1,324 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#190 of 518 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#229 of 518 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#317 of 518 in Barcelona
1,276 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#142 of 755 in Barcelona
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica

Neighbourhood Profile
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica. Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local fish to the various restaurants running along the marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs which practically lie on the beach itself.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a homelike stay to a friendly Barcelona visitors.The price includes: wifi, lining and towels, breakfast and room cleaning service.Each room is equipped with double bed, they all have wooden floors, large balconies and are bright. The place is in Poble Nou quarter. A lively area near the Barcelona sand beach and very near the centre (6 tube stops away, 15 minutes) and well conetcted with the rest of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manada B&B

Address: Pere IV, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Price Range: RM143 - RM238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manada Hotel Barcelona
Manada Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manada B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go in the summer if you want comfort. No air conditioning and no fans. Rooms on the east side are away from the fire station, but on the busier street.”
 of 5 bubbles PdxLMG, 16 Oct 2011 | Read review
1 of 1