We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lugaris Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lugaris Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Lugaris Beach
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

These apartments are spacious, well-maintained, and wonderfully quiet. It's an advertising point and one I was pleased about. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom a good size. There is excellent water pressure and temperature. We did not utilise many amenities but were made aware of their existence. The local area is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelazysoprano
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a premium room and was not disappointed. Room was spacious and bright with views overlooking the city and partial side sea view. Great location for transport links into city centre with excellent choice of restaurants nearby at a reasonable price. Great for families. Only thing that would have made this stay better is if the roof top pool could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea020
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lea020 Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach Regarding the heating system for the pool, we take note Best Regards Pia Vargas Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartment in a lovely area close to the beach. Everything was provided, all kitchen utensils etc. Beautifully clean. Very comfortable beds. The street is interesting with shops and restaurants outside but no noise at night. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and buses or underground are close by to take you into the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your appreciated our location, Warm Regards Pia Vargas Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to come back to after busy days in and around Barcelona. Full kitchen and laundry machine were very convenient. Staff at Lugaris were all friendly and efficient. The Poblenou neighbourhood offers lots of of dining and grocery shopping choices. Transit by bus or Metro was easy to use. The beach and a nice long beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmilleri
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear mrsmilleri, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our location and staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Well furnished and all essential items supplied. Easy connectivity to city centre and beach is just 30 yards away. Good shopping and taxi and bus connectivity. Quiet and calm atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukagopa
Lugaris B, Guest Relations Manager at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mrs. Sukagopa, Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at Lugaris Beach. We are pleased to know you have been a lovely time. Looking forward to welcome you! Best regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights at one of the Lugaris Beach apartments. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Here are my pros and cons staying here versus staying at a hotel: Cons: No daily cleaning - unless you pay. Same towels entire stay. Staff only available on-site until midnight. Pros: Nice modern space, plenty of room, nice size bathroom, nice appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianmom
Lugaris B, Guest Relations Manager at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julia, Thank you for the very nice comments as per your stay at Lugaris Beach Apartments. We are proud to have delivered a wonderful experience. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager

Helsinki
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasent neighbourhood and easy acces to major beach, whih unfortunately is filthy: a big dead fish, a used condom and a giant sanitary napkin floating in a same spot around me as I stepped in to the water. A quiet and nice stay. Some of the furniture was filthy and the staff was rigorous of me removing one empty pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EkiTaurus
Lugaris B, Guest Relations Manager at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eki, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had the impression we were rigorous on you. ON of the rules of Lugaris is when customers cheks out is to tidy the apartment, no tto clean, just to tidy and throw out the garbage. We are happy you could enjoy the swuimming pool on the 5th floor,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to show our children (age 12 & 6) our favourite European city ,Barcelona and wanted to do it in a relaxed style allowing for downtime on the beach. Lugaris gave us exactly what we were looking for : Clean, well designed apartment, close to the beach with a kitchenette that gave us the opportunity to feed the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkeyfinds
Lugaris B, Guest Relations Manager at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at Lugaris Beach. We are pleased to know you have been a lovely time in Lugaris Beach. Best regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really hoping that I would like this place as some of the reviews gave me mixed feelings beforehand. We enjoyed our time here at Lugaris. This was mainly because the location suited us as we wanted a relaxed holiday in Barcelona. Also it was spacious and had a kitchenette. When we were overfed during the day and wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greyishtone
Lugaris B, Guest Relations Manager at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greyishtone, Thank you for your comments, as per your reviews unfortunately there are some missunderstandings, because we do not change the towels or the amenities, the toilet paper, etc., but we do provide them. Not only as soon as you check in in the apartment, the guests can go to reception and feel free to get whatever they...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend Lugaris appts. Everything you need, very clean & comfortable, great location for beach & very convenient for public transport into Barcelona. Very helpful & friendly staff, will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank losingit
Lugaris B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Beach, responded to this review

Dear losingit, Thank you for your beautifull words about us! We are glad to know that you spend a nice time in Lugaris Beach Aparments. We look foward to welcome you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas Operations Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4,297 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
5,975 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
854 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We can't replace your home, but we can offer you a space where you feel at home. Lugaris is not just an apartment rental. It is a new concept of accommodation that goes beyond space and time so you can freely enjoy the experience of living in one of the world's most exclusive cities, regardless of the length of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lugaris Beach

Address: C/ De Vidal i de Valenciano, 14, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: RM736 - RM1,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lugaris Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lugaris Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris Sea The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lugaris Beach staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
ewardro
over a year ago
ewardro
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Lugaris Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need the extra space then consider a premium apparent however not essential as the superior apartments are also of a good size and suitable for 3 persons. ”
Lea020, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea facing room”
monkeyfinds, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with sea view”
Greyishtone, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking is scarce so I suggest using the hotel parking which is an additional daily fee. It is secured parking for Lugaris guests only. The fee is not bad considering that parking is usually more in the area. The metro is not far from there as well. I suggest downloading the Moovit App which will help you get around the city on the metro. ”
vidaferoz, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
bingyichen, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5