We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Suizo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Suizo
Hotel Suizo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best selling point is its location - right in the city centre, next to metro station; plus the beds were very comfortable, but apart from that everything else was average. Cleanliness was average, bathroom was fine (though it was surprisingly challenging to regulate the shower in such a way so as to get hot water), the room was tiny,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine19828282
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean but the set up is very strange and there was a foot and a half tall step into our room (but not any other rooms we saw). The room was narrow and wound around many corners. The Wifi only worked in the rooms bathroom and the breakfast was absolutely horrible. The location is great but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksnow3
Montréal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is part of the Gargallo chain and so can offer all amenities, but still retains a lot of charm. In addition, it's extremely well situated, right at the Jaume I metro station on the Plaça de l'Àngel in the heart of the old quarter, at walking distance to everything. Staff is courteous and multilingual. Rooms are comfortable, WCs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djostan
Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm back just after a few fabulous days in Barcelona, and the Hotel Suizo can boast for contributing massively to this. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter just behind the Cathedral, with la Rambla only a ten minute walk away along a busy-in-itself street. The entrance to the metro station is literally only outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaCIreland
northumberland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice hotel right next to the metro and in the centre of everything. Nicely furnished and a lovely shower room.The only problem we had was the heat in the room.It seems the air conditioning is turned off in November so the room was very uncomfortable. There was a window leading onto a balcony but it was impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy006
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Barcelona and spent 10 days in this simple, clean, with courteous staff hotel. That's what my husband and I like. We both misplaced our pass-keys to our rooms (and later found them in our room) and the front desk replaced them without hesitation and charge. Thank you to all the front desk agents. They always had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbert0
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You may not choose this hotel for its extreme luxury or as a relaxation. But if you are looking for a good time in Barcelona you can hardly find a hotel at a better location. I have visited Barcelona 6 times and this is the best location I have stayed at. The room was very clean and newly renovated, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yava1983
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Suizo, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate all your comments, because for us it's very important to know which were your impressions. And it's so satisfying to read opinions like yours, because one of our main goals is that you enjoy your stay and your trip. As you remark, the hotel has a great location, and you have many options just around...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have a booked a Room for two nights, but when we arrived the reception man tells us there is an problem and we can't get an Room there and that we have to go to another hotel. I think it was overbooked! This is really more than unprofssional. The new hotel is much worser. We are really disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Suizo, responded to this review

Dears Sirs, Thank you for dedicating some minutes to give us your opinion. First of all, we would like to apologise if we couldn't fulfill with your expectations, because one of our main goals is get that clients enjoy, and we really regret if in your case due to an unknown reason we had to move you to another hotel,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two double rooms on the first floor which were slightly different sizes and furnished very nicely. Beds were comfy, sheets clean with extra pillows and blankets readily available. Air conditioning was effective and very welcome. Bathrooms are modern and the showers a joy with the option of 'rainforest' or normal head. Plentiful hot water. The hotel is ideally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Suizo, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for all your appreciations. All of our team always try to provide a nice and pleasant stay, and for us it's very satisfying to know that you enjoyed in Hotel Suizo, and our staff made you feel so comfortable. We will pass your great comments to all our team. About the negative things, we take note...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great, close to rambla and placa de catalunya but dont take a room on 5th floor coz there is no window except ceiling! I dunno do they have king bed coz they gave us a twin beds which r merged but it was not! I gave 4 coz of location and ppl who works there but if u...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Onur K
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Suizo, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for your opinion. About the room, we kindly recommend you in another occasion, please do not hesitate to contact to our reception staff and they will try to do all possible to move you to another room. As you indicate, the Hotel has a great location, just in the Gothic quarter. We hope to see...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Rialto Hotel
Rialto Hotel
#349 of 518 in Barcelona
1,511 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#461 of 518 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#254 of 518 in Barcelona
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#471 of 518 in Barcelona
480 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#237 of 518 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Regencia Colon Hotel
Regencia Colon Hotel
#164 of 518 in Barcelona
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighbourhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, the Swiss Hotel is a modern 3 star hotel situated in the Centre of Barcelona. We are in the heart of the Gothic quarter, within walking distance of the Cathedral and las Ramblas. Located in the Gothic quarter, the Swiss Hotel enjoys a privileged location in the Centre of Barcelona. From here you can get walking to the Cathedral, las Ramblas, the old port or the beach, among other tourist attractions of the city. Metres away from the hotel you will find, in addition, several lines of bus and metro allowing easy access to anywhere in Barcelona. Rooms at the Swiss Hotel are spacious and functional, with a simple but elegant style, and are equipped with all the comforts so you can enjoy the most of your stay in the Centre of Barcelona. All the rooms have: air conditioning and heating, bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries products; TV with satellite channels and a safe (charges apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Suizo

Address: Plaza del Angel, 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: RM275 - RM984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suizo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Suizo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suizo Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Suizo staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Meath
Manchester, United Kingdom
Melbourne, Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Suizo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the front would have the more attractive view, I would imagine.”
 of 5 bubbles BeaCIreland, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep those doors closed for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles dbert0, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own toiletries especially soap. There is an good Irish sports bar a few yards down the street toward the Quay and an excellent local restaurant a few yards further down doing a great cooked breakfast including drinks for less than 7 euros pp. ”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmF5108PO, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In centre of busy streets but little or no noise with windows closed”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaL14, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room. It adds a lot of charm and the noise from the street is negligible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay