We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ILUNION Bel Art

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of ILUNION Bel Art
 Click to rate
Ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start my review by saying; I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ilunion Bel Art. So, let me get the negatives out of the way, there were just a few. 4 star is a stretch; their restaurant closes at 2 pm (1400). I think a 4 star hotel needs to have a dining facility available to qualify, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodMac
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking service. Shocking would be a Compliment. Hovering starts at 8 am outside your door for maybe 2 hours. This is no joke. Hotel has work going on outside your window, which is a small alleyway blocked off at both ends with a sealed off entrance up to the terraced section of the hotel over your head so no natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shields: As I have told you this morning, since your stay is not yet finished, we are at your disposal to improve your stay. We regret not having received these comments at the beginning of your stay of several days to have the opportunity to solve it and that you will enjoy your stay, it is very probable...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both the rooms I booked had just been refurbished and were perfect for our arrangements. The staff were all excellent. The breakfast was ample. The Hotel is a very short walk to the Barcelona Metro which is great for getting around town. No complaints at all and as usual a great visit to Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noel_robinson33
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Noel: Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed aour brand new rooms. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. Best regards Fernando Arévalo GM Bel Art

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I had a great stay at this hotel. Nice and clean room, comfy bed and great location. 5 mins walk to the closest metro station and about 10-15 mins walk to the Sagrada Familia, yet is in a quiet area. Excellent. The reception staff was nice as well. The complimentary water in the room was just an extra touch. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boglarka N
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and we thank you for your recommendation and confidence. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. Best regards Fernando Arévalo GM Bel Art

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel and hotel staff in general were pleasant, friendly and informative. The hotel is not far at all from the main attractions and the metro is roughly about 3 mins walk from the Hotel. Location of the hotel is nice as well.. Segrada Le Familia is about 10 mins away by metro and the same for casa Balta etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naziana N
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Naziana, Thank you for posting your comment. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon to make your stay even better. Best regards Fernando Arévalo GM Bel Art

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Location close to metro. Room and bathroom very small. Can hear everything in the rooms next door and above. Evening staff very rude and have no customer service. Light globe in bathroom needed changing and was told told to wait until morning. 2 days later and a few phone calls and still not fixed. Was told by reception staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyprice17
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We regret not being able to provide a stay that lives up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments so that we can correct them. We hope to have another chance to receive you. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Convenient location walking distance from Hospital Sant Pau. Ideal for very short stays.. Looks like that the hotel needs some systems improvements since Check in and check out was troubled was not working very well, and took more time than expected. Cafeteria for breakfast is good, and experienced good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa: Thanks for posting your comment. We are working for big improvements in the hotel. We hope we can receive you again to be witness of them. Best regards Fernando Arévalo GM Bel Art

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We paid the city tax up on arrival for the whole duration of our stay. However we were asked to pay this again on multiple occasions because the member of staff did not mark it as paid. This then delayed our check out because the member of staff wouldn't listen to what we said. This was very unpleasant since arguing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana T
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Mariana: Thank you for posting your comment. Appropriate checks have been made on this and indeed it was an error. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you trusting that the rest of your stay was to your liking. We hope to have an opportunity to meet you again. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel is between the Sagrada Familia and Park Güell, so it's not the best location, but the environment is very quiet. If you're on a sightseeing trip, I'd say go elsewhere, closer to the old town. We were there on business, and for that, it was good. The staff is polite, my room was clean and comfortable, the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ceciliasurjan
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia: Thank you for posting your comment. We are really delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our service as a base to visit the city. We have taken note of your comment to rate improvements in our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the city. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Cosy hotel but far from the aiport and centre of the city. The main advantages are 10 minutes walking from Sagarada Familia and Parque Guell. Good room but tiny bathroom. Anyway this hotel was good enough for the end of the big trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynbleidd85
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We love to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it has been a great ending to a great trip. We will be waiting for you on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Handycapped Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#251 of 522 in Barcelona
1,272 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#279 of 522 in Barcelona
957 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#433 of 522 in Barcelona
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Bit
#105 of 522 in Barcelona
1,313 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#236 of 522 in Barcelona
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Original and striking, the ILUNION Bel Art is located in the heart of the modernist triangle formed by the Sagrada Familia, the Guell Park and Sant Pau Hospital. Alfons X metro station is 300 meters from the hotel. The ILUNION Bel Art features original furnishings and colors that add a touch of fun to the guests stay. The rooms are decorated in a classical style and feature all the amenities that will make guests feel at home: free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat-screen TV, satellite TV and air conditioning. Also, the hotel offers free use of several PC’s located in the main lobby with Wi-Fi Internet access. The ILUNION Bel Art has a restaurant where guests can enjoy not only a hearty breakfast but a quiet dinner or their favourite drink after a hard day of work, sightseeing or shopping in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Bel Art

Address: Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Price Range: RM393 - RM1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Bel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your ILUNION Bel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Bel Art Barcelona
Confortel Bel Art Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Bel Art staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
St. Louis, MO
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Bel Art staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet, I had no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles noel_robinson33, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to look for quiet rooms...I asked to be moved to 3rd floor..”
 of 5 bubbles 662vanessal, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Greta business or pleasure hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mike0708, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 106. Room 110 is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 287stepheng, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid lower floors at back because of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayG365, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5