We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Ciudad Condal

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoying barcelonatapas placerooms are cleanplace to stayla pedreraminute walkstayed for nightswithin walking distanceperfect locationaccommodationcatalunyaramblasnoise
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolute storng point of this accommodation is its central position between Rambla de Catalunya and Passeo de Gracia (main shopping street in Barcelona), which allows you to explore Barcelone by walking. Rooms are clean (and cleaned every day if you wish), and well accommodated....More

Thank Marry Z
Response from HCiudadCondal, Director de Recepción at Hostal Ciudad CondalResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Marry Z for your remarks about us! Just mention that for an exterior view and sun light, we do have superior rooms with balcony overlooking the street or with big windows overlooking the garden. Just check with us for your next booking, all Double...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

For what you pay for, might as well stay elsewhere. They make up excuses for everything. No reason for switching rooms mid-stay, nor prior notice. Inattentive desk staff, who seem more preoccupied with their nails than actually doing work. Avoid if you can.

Thank Nick L
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Terrible, upon arrival they charged us extra 35 euros per night on top of what we had already paid because we were a couple. The place is a hostal and run as such, most certainly not a hotel. The rooms are literary 2x2 square meters...More

Thank Giselle V
Reviewed 9 August 2017

the employees at this hostal are very nice, specially a man from the night shift, he did his best to help us (knowing that he don't speak english). The room was good, we stayed for 3 nights but the only problem was the lack of...More

Thank mariabounassar
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The employees at this hostal are the most rude and Ill manner people I have ever met!!!! Seriously you couldn't ask a question/comment/complaint because they were so obnoxious, unpleasant, abominable, so odious, I swear i can go on!!! Specially the owners...crazy people! Don't believe me?...More

Thank Mari M
Response from HCiudadCondal, Director General at Hostal Ciudad CondalResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Ms., it is clearly not the first time you have had problems with other establishments. You already knew the establishment, after checking in a previous stay in Barcelona in another place, and you saw the rooms and liked it. You proceeded to book 2...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$82 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$82 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HCiudadCondal | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in answering you! Yes... this is the perfect place for your needs! Regards,
Google Translation
Fred N
30 March 2016|
Response from chache47 | Reviewed this property |
We did not have a refrigerator in the room. We didn't have the need so do not know if one is available.
Greg M
21 September 2015|
Response from Héctor L. S | Reviewed this property |
You can go there, no many stairs, the location is good for sights and the private rooms have private bathroom.
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Direct your questions via email to get further information - they respond promptly."
Read review
"The small rooms are VERY small!"
Read review
"The only difference to a good room and an ordinary room is size."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing