We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou

Agoda.comUS$107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
 Click to rate
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel for the money you would spend being any closer to the centre of Barcelona just a few minutes from the Metro that take you straight into the centre lots of bars and cafes in an area, that isn't crammed full of tourists would recommend this hotel for people who are just looking for a bed while exploring the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbriane2017
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Travelodge is a basic hotel, no frills, no Wi-Fi in the room (unless you pay extra), there's nothing wrong with it but nothing amazing about it. It's location is great located close to the beach, there's a good restaurant / cafe strip 50m away. It's clean and tidy but lacks amenities. Not bad if you just want a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oren F
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear Oren F, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. We have functional rooms with the furniture necessary to be able to rest very well and to enjoy an agreeable stay to a very competitive price with a quality service. In the case...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful location, short walk to the beach and bus stop points for the hop on/hop off sightseeing tours. Close to the metro station for travelling further afield. Helpful staff who provided us with guidance and advice before we ventured out on our first day. Lovely outdoor terrace. Good value breakfast. Clean, spacious rooms...only slight issue was the fact our shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernFairy16
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear SouthernFairy16, Thank you for his maximum punctuation and for sharing your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! It's a pleasure to read our room accommodations and services were of your expectations. Once again thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and services. We are sorry for the inconveniences with...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not cleaned properly. pillow cases and bed sheets were not changed daily. No dresser to store your clothes. Breakfast bar was not to standards for a hotel in Barcelona. Staff in lobby was courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128ralphc
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience and for your excellent appreciation of our staff. Our sincerest apologies for the cleaning of the room. The cleaning is daily in rooms and the change of the sheets is every three days during your stay. If you request a changement of sheets in the reception the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and hotel was a nice clean hotel and the vending machine was a blessing. But the aircon was not very good. We put it on and put the lowest temperature which was 22 degrees cel. It was only a 10min walk to the beach though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherfW724DS
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. Thank you for your kind review about the cleaning. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the heating. Due to the season and temperature makes outside, heating is still on. All the rooms are equipped with a control from which it is possible to desactivate the temperature....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel follows the Travelodge standards in regards to room space and bed. However, there are few bits a bit tacky and shocking like charging 2 euros for a tea/coffee set or asking for a 10 euros deposit for an iron ( they give you the iron without a board.. expecting you to use a desk..). Customer service poor as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u30262
Cristina C, Hotel Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable time to let us know your opinion about your experience at Hotel Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou. Secondly, and regarding your comments, we are very sorry you felt disappointed about our services. In reference to the iron service, we inform you that this service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't have asked for more - the hotel is located in Poblenou, <5 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop (Llacuna), which gets you to wherever you need to go quickly, and right next to the Rambla del Poblenou - which is a mini rambla type street, filled with bars, restaurants and shops that leads you right to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor D
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! We are sorry for the inconvenience with the heating. Due to the season and low temperatures makes outside, heating is still on. All the rooms are equipped with a control from which it is possible to regulate the temperature....

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had awesome experience staying in this hotel. The food was very good, the rooms were clean and cozy, friendly staff. And we were surprised that it's located so close to the beach. Also there were a lot of little shops around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949oleksandrm
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the beach. Was maintained well with daily changing of bed sheets and towels. Beds were nice and clean. Wifi was available in the lobby for free , but in room wifi was about 4 euro a day. Overall very satisfied with hotel. Only negative for me is that air conditioning didnt go...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650asifh
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel and it was comfortable. Whereas in British Travelodge's beverage packs are included in the room with the price, this was not the case here. When we purchased a pack for two euros it came with a cardboard cup. Not happy with that. We also had our first evening meal in the hotel restaurant....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9268IXerich

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Double Room (72)
Viewed
Family Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Twin Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#367 of 521 in Barcelona
31 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#193 of 521 in Barcelona
1,803 reviews
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#252 of 521 in Barcelona
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#286 of 521 in Barcelona
1,407 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#227 of 521 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#194 of 521 in Barcelona
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central hotel in Barcelona Poblenou, located just minutes from the metro Llacuna located in Poblenou, in the heart of Barcelona 22arroba District, the most innovative part of the city where are engaged companies focused in R+D. The hotel is very close to the best beaches of Barcelona, a few minutes from the port of Barcelona and only a few minutes to the more touristic centre via the Metro stop Llacuna. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is a spectacular new building with 9 floors and 250 comfortable and spacious rooms with air conditioning and internet. In addition, the hotel has a 24 hours Bar-Cafe with seating for 112 diners, Free Unlimited Wi-fi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms with natural light, private underground parking for 78 vehicles, vending machines and luggage room. The hotel also has a nice outdoor Terrace Bar. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is an ideal place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure. It is also one of the best cheap hotels in Barcelona center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou

Address: Calle Llull, 170 (Corner Llacuna) | Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: RM418 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou 1*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter”
CarolineW486, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from lifts on upper floors”
vasantrajgor, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lvl 1 where I stayed was pretty quiet, not facing the street.”
costeleugenv, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highest floors might be less noisy (traffic noise)”
Valdiche, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Value for Money”
antigoni_mi, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$107
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates