We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona

Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (51)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gothic quarter”(31 reviews)
“el born”(19 reviews)
“train station”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
81
146
49
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
146
49
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterel borntrain stationminute walkgreat locationhotel was perfectly locatednice hotelwithin walking distancegood sizethe hotel stafftwo twin bedsrestaurants and barsla ramblabarceloneta beachroom safestayed in this hotel for nightsweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This centrally located budget property is absolutely not 4 Star. It took 2 emails and 6 days after making our reservation to get them to reply to an email inquiry as to the cost of their breakfast buffet. The room did not have tissue to...More

Thank davidrubel
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded yesterday

Dear Mr David, We are sorry you didn't enjoy our services. We would like to inform you that our rooms do have luggage racks, and our bathrooms are equipped with various amenities including shower gel, shampoo and some tissues you can find in the bathroom...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel was lovely and the staff were helpful. The first room we were put in was VERY noisy we could hear running water all night the next day we asked to move and were moved straight away to a quieter room. The location is...More

Thank cm352018
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our services and that your problem was resolved quickly. We hope to host you again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The room was beautiful and the location was really good, thats really what you are paying for. You had to pay to use the safe which in a four star hotel is slightly lacking, also disappointing as the only hot drinks you could get were...More

Thank Hannah R
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ms Hannah, thank you for taking the time of leaving us your review. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your trip to Barcelona. I will take note of your coments so I can inform my superiors. Come visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were overall very happy with this hotel. The location was perfect, front desk personnel were very good and knowledgeable. There is only one negative point to mention, for the price I would have loved a bit more attention to detail to the room and...More

Thank Werner V
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time of leaving us your review. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your trip to Barcelona. We would like to remind you that all of our rooms are equiped with soap bars,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. It's next to Estation França, station França, so very easy to reach from the airport by train changing at Saints. Opposite there are 2 supermarkets, farmacy and a couple of restaurants. It's walking distance to everything: sagrada familia...More

Thank Silvia246
Response from GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ciutadella BarcelonaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms Silvia, thank you for taking the time of leaving us your review. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your trip to Barcelona. Come visit us again soon! Best regards,

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#180 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#204 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#180 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#204 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (51)
Nearby
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area
can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging
over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each
other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing
games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away,
Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line
the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed
sand structures making this the most visited beach in
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela C
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GARGALLO | Property representative |
Hello angela, we do have safes in the rooms. The price is of 2 euros per day.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Adele W
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark N | Reviewed this property |
You sure can, they have a lock-up room for your luggage
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose the city view room!"
Read review
"Choose the street view, rooms are better and the ones with windows for the interior pateo result in less..."
Read review
"Try to ask for room at The front"
Read review
"Good location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing