We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Zenit Borrell

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zenit Borrell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Zenit Borrell
 Click to rate
Coral Gables
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is excellent, a new building but the best was the service at the front desk. All the place is modern, very good location and everything was very good. We arrive early morning just to leave the luggage and because they have a room available it was given to us, was a very good gesture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeamiell O
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent evaluation you have made of our hotel. The whole Zenit Borrell team strives every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs. Many thanks for your positive comments about our staff and services....

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Been here for Easter break and we loved it.Friendly staff,clean and beautiful room! It's about 10minutes walk from metro stations. There is a restaurant inside the hotel and are plenty of bars and other restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huni L
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent valuation that you have done.All the Zenit Borrell team strive every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs We thank you for your comments positive about our location, as well as you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed with Room service. Ended up going to store to buy lotion, soap, etc. Room was cleaned superficially. Had to go to bar and ask for glasses. Room service New t responsive. Location a little removed from the center of the city which I enjoyed. Got to explore different areas of Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheba M
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. The whole Zenit Borrell team strives every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs. We thank you for your next stay to indicate any need you may have to be able to...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights as part of a football break to watch Barcelona. The hotel is very clean, the room was spacious and modern With a lovely bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I note a few people have complained about location. I hotel is not in the city centre but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent valuation that you have done.All the Zenit Borrell team strive every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs We thank you for your comments positive about our location, as well as you...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived fairly early in the day so our room wasn't quite ready but we were greeted by the member of staff behind reception who checked us in and took our bags while we went for some brunch. When we came back we were given our room keys and our bags and made our way to our room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyhowson
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for the excellent evaluation you have made of our hotel. The whole Zenit Borrell team strives every day so that our customers enjoy the best service, adapting to their needs. Many thanks for your positive comments about our cleanliness and quality...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner just came back from a 4 night stay in Hotel Zenit Borell and it was ok! Location was good as la rambles is only a 10 min ride and can be walked also! The hotel itself wasn't what it was advertised as, room was small for 2 people and cleaners didn't replace toilet paper unless we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. I'm sorry to see that your opinion is not good about our hotel. I do not know what happened with your room, the rooms of the hotel are always clean and perfect...

Norway
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Rooms are fine, lobby is fine. Location is ok. Staff is overworked and tired, the only thig that stood out was the breakfast. Good selection and fresh. Ask for the rooms towards the street, or you will be staring into a wall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander G
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. We have different kind of rooms available for our guests. If you are coming again to Barcelona please try to book our Standar or Superior rooms, we are sure that your stay...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for business purposes. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was ok. It is quite a walk from the hotel to any of the main attractions, reasonable prices for a city centre hotel. The bar service was limited, there only seemed to be one person doing both the restaurant waiting, and the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce F
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. Our hotel is situated on l'Eixample, only 10 minutes walking you can reach Passeig de Gràcia one of the most emblematic areas in Barcelona where you can see architectures made by Gaudí....

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Spent 3 night at this hotell and can nothing else but recommend it. Clean rooms, good service, short walks to everything(La Rambla, Camp Nou,,). Did not have breakfast included at our own decision. We also got upgraded at no cost. Would book again. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo V
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Client, On behalf of the entire team of Zenit Borrell as on my own behalf we thank your excellent feedback on our care and services. It is a pride for all of us know that we could give our customers the quality service they expect, as we strive every day to get it. Thank you very much for your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The overall decor of the hotel is ok, location is bit too far from city centre. However, air ventilation in the room is HORRIBLY bad. We had only warm air in the room, and it was so hot. When we opened the window, mosquitoes flew into our room at night and we could not sleep well. We just asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
Núria G, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Borrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for stay in our hotel and we like to let you know that our staff works everyday to do their best. I'm sorry to see that your opinion is not good about our hotel. I do not know what happened with the air ventilation in your room. If you are coming again to...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room with Balcony (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#290 of 514 in Barcelona
452 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#123 of 514 in Barcelona
879 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#216 of 514 in Barcelona
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#225 of 514 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#319 of 514 in Barcelona
354 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
#303 of 514 in Barcelona
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Comte Borrell 208, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: RM410 - RM1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zenit Borrell staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zenit Borrell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony is nice”
jeamiello, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms toward the street”
AlexanderG517, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms dirty”
590abners, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We upgraded and the room was fine.”
Joedoc27, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing applicable.”
mohammadk625, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates