We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge L'Hospitalet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel is situated very close to the metro- maybe a minute or two away. Initially got lost whilst trying to find the hotel, but that was due to local people not knowing where it was. Pleasant staff, and the room was cleaned daily. Wifi is pretty non existent in the rooms, but we chose not to pay for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylamb88
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a few days in Barcelona, staying in the Travelodge L'Hospitalet. Very good accommodation. Room large, nice clean and comfortable with a telly (actually a larger newer tv was installed when we were out one day), good size bathroom with proper bath. Helpful staff and free wifi from bar. Travelodge is a few mins walk to nearest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S C
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The bed was very uncomfortable and I could feel the springs of the mattress. Very disappointing for the price. Wifi is not included in the price and you have to pay 4€ for a very slow connection. Very bad, not recommended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketto8588
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Marketto8588, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. We regret that you have not rested optimally. Very soon the hotel will be reformed in order to improve our services and facilities and satisfy the needs of our customers. We have very competitive prices. Due to the high occupancy, rates were higher than usual. For best...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our holiday and 1 night at the end. Was 25 Euros in a taxi to/from the airport, although you can get the Metro directly from the airport to Fira station across the road from the hotel. Rooms were fine. Clean, comfortable and were just used for sleeping in, as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlMcN68
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Barcelona. We are delighted to know that you had a great time enjoying our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards.

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

For some reason we were put in a disabled room.I was charged 400 pounds for 5 nights and the person in front of me for the same amount was charged 180 pounds how does this work ? I have never stayed in a Travelodge so wasnt sure what to expect,ok for one or two nights but more than that here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Gaydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Only stoped one night . Check in was slow and I mean slow room was nice with double bed with just a sheet on top was cold at night tried to turn heating up but all rooms are all set together !!!!!! Found duvet in morning wrapped up. Mirror in room was broken as was the double glazed unit. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard k
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife chose this hotel as we had an early flight from Barcelona airport the following morning. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was clean and simple, exactly what we needed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morganir202
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Morganir202, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I've informed the whole team your kind words about your satisfaction with the care provided. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to the city where we will try again to turn...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

As described by other reviewers this Travelodge is situated in a mostly industrial area, do not let this put you off. The Travelodge is clean, very friendly staff with very good spoken English, the room we occupied was clean and comfortable and well stocked with towels and extra bedding, if you require a kettle just ask reception and as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Graham B, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your kind and detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous holiday experience! It's a pleasure to read our room accommodations and services were of your expectations and you received always top notch service. We hope to see you again soon on your...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

You can check my detailed review bellow. Decent Hotel on a good location away from the city busy center, but still with a good location because you have a metro 1 minute walk, and also some bus stops around. Reception - Average Maybe because they don't talk well English, anyway they could be more friendly Cleaning - Very Good The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binarysir
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Binarysir, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We regret that the attention received in the hotel didn't meet all your expectations. Thank you for your excellent appreciation of our cleaning and facilities. We are delighted to know that you rest optimally. For us it is essential the comfort of our customers. We regret that...

Mantua, Italy
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed for 3 nights for business. Little hotel, not nice to see, but clean and economic. It is far from the center, but at 100 mt you can find the tube station. Really easy. It's place in front of the fair and it seams to be missing in the industrial district, but on the othe side othe the fair building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ste197
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience and for your excellent appreciation of our cleaning. We are sorry for your negative impression about the situation of the hotel. As you indicated, It's located in a business area, you can find a shopping center to ten minutes walking from the hotel and it is very...

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Double Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#320 of 519 in Barcelona
1,272 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#384 of 519 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
594 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#87 of 519 in Barcelona
294 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#187 of 519 in Barcelona
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheap hotel in Barcelona, ​​located in Hospitalet de Llobregat opposite Fira de Barcelona (Fira Gran Via). The Hotel Travelodge L'Hospitalet Barcelona has 83 spacious rooms, Bar-Cafe 24 Hours, free underground parking and vending machines. The hotel is well connected to the city center and the airport El Prat. The Travelodge L'Hospitalet is located in one of the most developed areas of Barcelona, ​​in the business park La Pedrosa (in front of the Fira Gran Via) and is undoubtedly the ideal choice for customers traveling by business as well as leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge L'Hospitalet

Address: C/ Botanica 25 | L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08908 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: RM173 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge L'Hospitalet 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge L'Hospitalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge l`Hospitalet Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge Hotel Barcelona
Travel Lodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travelodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travelodge Barcelona
L'hospitalet De Llobregat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lhospitalet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge L'Hospitalet staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge L'Hospitalet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing the factory as no natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KatrinaA41, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view looking toward the Olympic Stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles 862grahamb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To be fair your either gonna have a building or a road, cheap and cheerful hotel”
 of 5 bubbles flipper_1dd, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a tourist you probably want to look closer to central Barcelona or at least the east side where it is flatter and more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles divera1974, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy Car Parking, Dogs excepted & fairly close to Centro Comercial Gran Via 2”
 of 5 bubbles 446jonathank, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay