We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Barcelona

Hostal Fina

314 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good51%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Rooftop Bar
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hostal Fina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
20
33
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
33
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationprivate bathroomcentral locationair congothic quarterplaca catalunyastayed here for nightswalking distancetvtowelsshowerbalconyramblasbedsaerobusairportcathedral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank constantinc635
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hostal Fina is very close to the Cathedral and La Rambla. My single room was large enough for one person and it was spotlessly clean. The shower had no door so some water splashed into the rest of the bathroom. This was not a major...More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Helen H
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location just a second away from Ramblas and shops. Very clean and the room is enough. The people in reception were very helpful and nice. Extremely worth it. Loved it ! Will definitely return!

Thank Kelly S
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A basic hostal but in a great location. I had a little trouble getting in when I arrived (as my flight had been hugely delayed) so I'd say that the entry instructions could have been clearer. However, they made special arrangements for my late arrival....More

Thank Suzannah S
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not only the room was a size of a wardrobe but also quite dirty. Instead of the double bed we were given a room with plank-beds and were told that this is what we paid for. And we can upgrade for extra charge obviously. No...More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 14radka
Response from Hostal Fina Bar... C, Director de Recepción at Hostal FinaResponded 15 September 2016

Good Morning His book was a bunk room non refundable rate, it is what you reserved. He was offered the change to a double room with two beds, are more expensive, and would not. The room was not dirty, if it was not as clean...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Bathroom (11)
Nearby
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this
picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of
Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days
under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War
with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and
authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be
thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas
brought to life by the many small bars and local
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Fina staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"No elevator. Noviews"
Read review
"Not facing the street"
Read review
"Fix A/C and more comfortable bed."
Read review
"The bunk beds were a lot more comfortable than I thought and I used the upper bunk as a standup desk for my..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite