We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MH Apartments Liceo

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Liceo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for MH Apartments Liceo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Having read previous reviews we were slightly worried about staying in this apartment but as soon as we arrived we we very happy to find that it was a lovely clean modern apartment. It was just what we needed it was well equipped with kitchen utensils, an iron, ironing board, hair dryer, lovely modern furniture etc. Both the bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank CHEA10
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed in an upper floor apartment with a friend for 3 nights back in February. Situated in an excellent location just off the side of Las Ramblas, only about 3 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. A very good size with plenty of space and good amenities. We found the advertised pictures to be fairly representative of what we...

Thank Matt_W_1992
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments, MH Apartments Licdeo is not provided with reception, it's very important to contact us in advance in order to arrange the meeting time at the apartment, just a call us from the airport it's ok for us.

West Kirby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I expected a two bed apartment for 4 people to sleep 2 people in each room. Sadly, this is not the case. Exceptionally shoddy apartment. MH - you really must invest in a new sofa bed as this one is filthy and springs are terrible. The second bedroom has a single bed in. It reminded me of Student digs in...

1Thank Williams1232013
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

We are sorry but we couldn't understand your review and bad complaint. MH Apartments moved you to MH Apartments Barcelona, this is a deluxe apartment better category than Liceo and expensive aswell. you never pay and extra just the rate to Liceo. On your reservation is not confirmed a 2 bedrooms for 2 people in each one, the apartment has...

Hellerup, Denmark
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We spent 3 nights and were quite disappointed with the state of the apartment. Old furnitures (not the new sofa you see on the picture). The beds were hard as stones. The location is fine and everything was clean, but we slept badly.

1Thank vmsveistrup
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, MH Liceo is going to be refurnished this month the sofas and all the furnitures are going to be replaced for new ones

Reviewed 20 January 2016

We booked this apartment due to it's size and good equipment. Also the location seemed nice. The first problem we faced was the call we had to make to the hotel people who would tell us how to get in. Well we knew about this calling thing and we made a call ending up we waiting outside the hotel for...

2Thank Tiia J
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

MH liceo is of good standards The furniture is basic and the apartments are clean enough It's a walking distance from la ramblas and near Macdonalds Check in is very easy, you need to make sure you call and agree on an arrival time. They are quite punctual. Taxi access to the building is easy If you are arriving with...

Thank Halamufeez
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

There are a couple cons but please don't be discouraged, this apartment hotel is great value for money! Be aware that you must prearrange your meeting to get the keys to your apartment, but it's very easy so not to worry. The street is right off of Las Ramblas, an amazing location, nice and quiet for the most part but...

Thank jennaooo
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

These apartments are down a little side street about half way up La Ramblas, so definitely a great location. We had an apartment on the ground floor which had a big courtyard out the back instead of a balcony. The apartment was clean and smart when we arrived, it had all we needed including kitchen utensils and pan's etc. for...

Thank Chris H
Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Great location, disappointed with the apartment. We called from the airport, and waited at the apartment for a company (they own many properties) employee to come to let us in. Upon arriving, we were impressed with the layout and size of the apartment. We had requested a baby cot, which was not there. A worker brought us one within 20-30...

1Thank GeorgeandMelissa
MHAparts, Director de Recepción at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sobre el tema de la cunas en muchas ocasiones la información que ustedes proporcionan a las agencias no llega al...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

This place is nothing close to what is depicted in the pictures and description. It is very small and cramped with all old amenities, dirty walls and the bedroom and bathroom can barely fit one person comfortably. On reaching the apartment and despite scheduling our meeting time at 2 pm, we first were made to wait out on the street...

Thank Anushree T
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su tiempo en comentar su estancia, lamentamos si ha habido un mal entendido ya que no se le...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#359 of 514 in Barcelona
80 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#383 of 514 in Barcelona
90 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#226 of 514 in Barcelona
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Onix Liceo Hotel
Onix Liceo Hotel
#310 of 514 in Barcelona
628 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#325 of 514 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#374 of 514 in Barcelona
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MH Apartments Liceo are recently renovated and located next to the famous Las Ramblas and the Great Liceo Barcelona theatre. Stylish and spacious 1 or 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (55-75 square metres) with all amenities and facilities included. Most of The Apartments have generous balconies. We offer TV with internacional channels and free Wifi.We offer 24 hours Customer Service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights.The apartments feature a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, washing machine, a double sofa bed, colour TV, individually controlled air conditioning, table, chairs, ironing facilities, radio and heating. The apartments are full equipped with bedlines, duvets and towels for every guest. In the main room there is a safety box and in the bathroom there is hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Liceo

Address: Carrer de la Unio, 21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Liceo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MH Apartments Liceo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Liceo Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere not owned or run by MH Apartments /dreamland breaks/regency shores. These also have dealings with Eze group”
  • Dirty walls and unfinished/peeling paint and plastered walls
  • Uneven flooring
darrenbB1713HE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiter”
AndriaLewis, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It´s an apartment, aceptable but little third class. Info when arrived could be better by guide and by info in the apartment.”
ranfon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you ring the number given to you for the apartment when you arrive to arrange for someone to give you the key as they have no reception on site. ”
CHEA10, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the ground Floor”
  • Kitchen/Diner/Sofa bed
  • The view from the
  • Dingy area
  • sofa bed not up to sleeping in
Williams1232013, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates