We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Costabella

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Costabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Costabella
 Click to rate
Arenas, Spain
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this hotel was amazing. We saw two different receptionists, both were very happy, and helpful. The two waiting staff in the restaurant were great, and the food was fantastic. We have stayed in 12 hotels in the last three weeks, and this was in the top two. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in this hotel and what struck me first was the way the staff welcomed me and in a matter of minutes I managed to park and check in. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The beds are comfy and that was what I needed after a 700 miles drive. Overall taking into consideration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max V
Benitachell, Spain
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our room had an awfull smell in spite of an open window. The receptionist was not too happy with our complaints but eventually she gave us another room. Later we found out that the smell was on the whole floor. The rooms are spacious and clean with big beds. Unfortenately the beds are very hard, so for us not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maliko2005
Xavier G, Propietario at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Dear Maliko, Thank you so much for leting us now your opinion. We are very sorry that so many issues happened at the same time and indeed your complaint helped us a lot to take action in order to solve it. We apologize in the name of the Hotel and our staff. From this, actions will be taken because we...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed for one night with my dog, They were very accomodating for him, very friendly - I was able to have breakfast with him by my side just outside the main breakfast room. The hotel itself is clean and spacious, has free parking in its own car-park and has a modern feel. The staff were all pleasant. Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madsimpson
Xavier G, Propietario at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment madsimpson! We are glad that your overall experience was positive. And appreciate your feedback about internet connection which we are improving in order to offer a good videostreaming quality download speed from all rooms. We hope to see you very soon again. Kind Regards,

Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great room. Great evening meal - we had the €22 menu which had lots of choice. Wow and a great breakfast too, freshly made orange juice. All good. 10 out of 10. Close to the autovia and the town centre. Dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
Xavier G, Propietario at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your opinion Mr. Siobhan! It is very helpful for us having good reviews from our customers. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

ON a one night stopover coming back from Madrid to Italy. The hotel is nice, clean, nice staff, allowed pets. Very close to the old town part of Girona what a nice surprise, the old style town with old buildings, cobblestone streets and a real Rock and Roll Bar, restaurant called The River for Bruce Springsteen. The owner of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CubanRobusto
Xavier G, Otro at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and we are hoping to see you very soon again. Have a merry christmas and happy new year!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel Costabella is a jewel - great location, very comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff, as well as an excellent breakfast. Altogether a real find and we will return here for sure. We ate in the old town, so cannot rate the hotel restaurant for dinner, but based on the rest of our experiences with this hotel, I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia v
Xavier G, Otro at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Thank you so much Julia for posting your opinion. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and we are hoping to see you very soon again so you can also try our restaurant which we hope you will enjoy too. Have a merry christmas and happy new year!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Immaculate hotel, tastefully appointed, and with a very accommodating staff. We came by train, and I admit I didn't pay close attention to the hotel's location, so we began walking, but soon realized we would need to take a cab. There is a bus stop across from the parking lot, and the bus leaves every half hour or so on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dobiemom12
Xavier G, Otro at Hotel Costabella, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are hoping to see you very soon again. We are happy to hear that even though it was not your preferred location you would choose the Hotel next time. Have a merry Christmas and happy new year!

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Hotel Costabella for two days with my parents and my fiance. I had chosen for us to stay at this hotel through the good reviews on Tripadvisor, but unfortunately our experience did not live up to our expectations. The room and bathroom were nice and clean, but the water from the sink and the shower had black...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June L
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I chose this hotel after reading the reviews which mentioned the difficulty of car parking in the old city of Girona. This hotel is well situated outside the city centre with parking, a terrace and a swimming pool. The welcome at reception was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and with fresh towels each day. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
731 reviews
1.8 km away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
3.2 km away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#4 of 20 in Girona
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
2.4 km away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
2.2 km away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#5 of 20 in Girona
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandstone Hotel located 2 km from Gerona train station & 10 km from Gerona Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Costabella

Address: Avinguda Franca, 61 | Girona 17007, 17007 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Price Range: RM249 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costabella 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Costabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costabella Hotel Girona
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Girona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Costabella staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on first floor (American's second floor) and avoid the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sdaggett2016, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the hotel, facing away from the road. As the hotel is across the road from the hospital, it could be quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles janetmW254SI, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a basic standard room which was adequate for one night”
 of 5 bubbles TheBatchelors, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in several different rooms, all good.”
 of 5 bubbles ritchieChesterfield, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotels offers different types of rooms, so depending on your needs you can check with the hotel or check their website.”
 of 5 bubbles Astlina, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5