We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Galeon

Hotels.comUS$117*
View Deal
#2 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$117*
US$121*
US$126*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Galeon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galeon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We love this hotel. This must be our fifth of or sixth stay at the Galeon and it never fails to disappoint. Although we have also stayed at the Platjador (which is also really good) we keep coming back to the Galeon. There are small but notable improvements each time we stay. This time the bathrooms have been refurbished. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandMlondon1
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

Thank you, for the lovely things you said. I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed here for 10 days. Excellent value for money. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast selection, light snacks/teas available around 3pm, lovely pool/Jacuzzi area, also can use the roof terrace in the pavilion part of hotel next door. Central location and only few min walk to beach and train station. Will stay here again can thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun159
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back a next time!

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Had a good stay for 2 nights. Friendly staff, clean room, good location, and price unbeatable. Stayed in main building. Don't really have anything negative to day about this little hotel. Would stay again ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aly K
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back a next time!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We had a last minute booking here when our plans had to change at short notice. Was a bit apprehensive at the low cost but absolutely nothing to complain about. Room was not large but adequate, with an excellent en suite (again, small but perfectly formed). A large private balcony was much appreciated! The stand out though is the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you so much for your thoughts. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do. Hope we can welcome you back a next time! Best wishes,

Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of September after reading the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. From the minute you step inside the hotel the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across, from the receptionists to the cleaners. Rooms were a great size and immaculate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyladelbib
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review. We are really thrilled to have the chance to make their stay special!

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We are half way though our stay at Galeon. Can't say enough good things about it! We were welcomed with complimentary drinks and crossaints when we arrived a little early and our room was sorted for us as soon as possible. Amazing buffet breakfast such huge choice and quality and you can order fresh eggs cooked to your liking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amholdenj
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks. All the very best.

Brighton, England
Reviewed 28 September 2015

OK there are lots of steps - get over them - have been going there for many years. The rooms are great and most have balconies, some really big. The staff are great and this hotel is managed really well. I won't mention names as I may leave someone out but the reception staff are so friendly and helpful, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeyt1000
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks. All the very best.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

An absolute steal at the bargain price - the biggest bed I've ever slept in (2x king) and an amazing breakfast - widest buffet choice, cava, tapas style dishes, great. Didn't get the chance to try the pool and hot tub but to even have these at this price is a bonus. Free glass of cava at their sister hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrDeezle
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

WOW, thank you, high praise indeed! So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and a big thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would love to have you stay with us again, sometime in the future. In the meantime, take care of yourselves!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Always stayed in their sister hotel El Cid, but this hotel is also great. The breakfast was amazing. I was however, disappointed they've stopped the evening Buffett was really looking forward to it. It's very central with lots of great restaurants near by, my favourite Big Als was round the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naeemuk35
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated. We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that. Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is our first stop on a 16 night itinerary (Sitges, Girona, Alquezar, Laguardia, San Sebastian, Madrid). Our first time to Sitges, staying 3 nights, and feel we made the best choice with the Hotel Galeon. We have a standard, very reasonably priced room, #405. The bed is very comfortable, the closet and shelves are spacious. The bathroom is tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel524
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these kind comments. As much as we appreciate your recognizing our location, we are also very pleased to read of the impact our team's attention to detail and focus made on you during your stay. We take great pride in extending exceptional service and on behalf the all of us at the Galeón Hotel we...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Balcony (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace and City View (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,772 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
866 reviews
3.1 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 40 in Sitges
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
725 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
855 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Galeon

Address: C/ San Francisco 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: RM330 - RM703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel Sitges
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#7 Business Hotel in Sitges
#8 Family Hotel in Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galeon staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galeon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are two doubles so very large and comfortable Call hotel for single prices direct as they were cheaper ”
me1982me, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No tea making facilities in Galeon, bring your own travel jug. Great to have a mini fridge and complimentary bottled water though. ”
Stockygeeza, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't actually have one, although I suppose you wouldn't want to be near the elevator but that would be the same anywhere.”
barbarabS5936EO, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are probably quieter and look out on a nice garden.”
AquamanSantaRosa_CA, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location and wonderful staff. High floor room.”
glamorgans4, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$121
Expedia.comUS$117
AMOMAUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates