We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Santa Maria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
London, England
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The good: The hotel is in a great location - right on road opposite the beach - slap bang in the middle. The reception area (behind the restaurant) and the corridors are tidy. Wifi free (but very slow). The bad: The rooms themselves are run-down - in need of maintenance and repair. Some are tiny; some are huge - but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonTravel1
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor we really appreciate the time your spend on it. Concerning your stay we really upset your for your stay did not fullfill your expectatives. We are experimemting a refurbish works on our instalations what a pity we did not about before your discomfort and accommodate you on a room more...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We found this hotel via Late Rooms and broadly speaking it was very disappointing indeed. The room which we were given was absolutely minute! It was certainly not like the spacious rooms which were shown on the website and which looked quite nice. There was not even enough room for us to pass each other between the bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliasclint
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor. Concerning your hotel arrival we are really upset you did not feel comfortable at all and you find your room tiny and unsuccesful, we are very sorry you could not transmit your words to reception staff who is really pleased to help their guests. We never charge in advance...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel Santa Maria and it is really an unknown gem! The rooms are spacious and they have recently upgraded their ensuite bathrooms. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the old rooms with a small balcony facing the sea! Bliss to hear the sea and lovely to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodownie
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente Gracias por sus amables cometarios, nos llena de satisfacción que su experiencia haya sido tan agradable. Esperando recibirle...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 May 2015

It's a basic hotel with a special touch, but nothing special that would me give it a 'very good' rating. The location is perfect. Right on the beachfront with the 'old city' in the back. Lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel is in a rather old building with high ceilings, which is nice, and the rooms are large, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sascha K
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lines at Trip Advisor we really appreciate the time it took to you wright them all. Concerning the glasses we had been a progressive refurbish works in all our windows where really upset you did not benefit of none of them. Nerverthless you have a reception team at your disposal for anything your need...

Encamp, Andorra
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is a pleasant and relaxing seaside hotel located in an attractive town. Location: premium, facing the beach Rooms: comfortable with good bathrooms and character Service: charming and attentive Breakfast: included in the price and comprehensive Bar: not bad, but they need to get in some decent beer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GervasDouglas
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so glad about your commentaries at Trip Advisdor concerning about our Hotel. I will transmit your opinion to the bar area and specially to Sales manager concerning the beer

NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I've had one of the best holidays at LA Santa Maria I was there from 20 April until 24 April 2015 the room I had was so big I couldn't believe it with terrific sea views.the staff were very helpful and the lady who owns it Ute was a most knowledgeable lady she speaks I think six languages. Rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHAEL H
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experiences at Trip Advisor. We are very pround and happy for yo to came back home satisfied with your holidays. We hope welcoming soon again Best Regards

Nurmijärvi, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The Hotel Restaurant was really good, wonderful selection of fresh fish every day. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Friendly stuff. Luckily we got nice weather, even it was still an early spring. This hotel may not be the most gorgeous but good enough for a couple of nights. The view from seaside balconies is tremendous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paiback
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your words on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your opinions and all experiences you all share. We are very pleased you had a lovely stay with us and make us feel really proud that you recommend our hotel to other people. Thank you so much again and hope welcoming on soon again Best Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I don't really understand all the bad reviews of this hotel, and was nervous about staying here. I'm relieved to report that all of my fears were allayed. Yes, some of the tiles on the floor are slightly broken, but this adds to the historic charm of the hotel. The rooms with a sea-view and the corridors have unique pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir S
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for all your comentaries that we really appreciate and share your experiences at trip advisor. We are making progressive works of reurbishment works in all our rooms in order to fix these little problems. We hopwelcome you soon with and had the chance to offer a room with fulll range facilities.

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Excellent location, but that's it. Rooms are almost as spartanic as in a youth hostel. Water/shower does not get warm. TV works only partly. Rotten (!) sausage at the breakfast buffet. Value for money is really bad, am at Sitges once a year, certainly the first & last at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuenterCologne
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente, Gracias por su critica y por el tiempo empleado en ella. Lamentamos profundamente que la estancia en nuestro...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed at the Sante Maria from 19-23/02/2015 and had superior room with balcony and sea view. The room was clean with comfortable bed but it was the view that makes the room memorable-absolutely lovely. Would love to return. Restaurants and shops just around the corner. Highly recommend hotel. Use taxi shuttle service ( can arrange with hotel ) as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Caroline G
Ute V, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Santa Maria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Gracias por su amable escrito en trip advisor. Esperamos recibirle pronto ofreciendole nuestra calidad y afabilidad de siempre...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
697 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,697 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 40 in Sitges
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,173 reviews
0.1 km away
La Nina Hotel
La Nina Hotel
#19 of 40 in Sitges
262 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#11 of 40 in Sitges
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Santa Maria hotel is located on by the sea in lovely village of Sitges ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Maria

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 52, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: RM319 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Santa Maria Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
england
St. Petersburg, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The offered big room sea view or smaller room top floor. We took top room and GREAT VIEW!”
  • 4th floor top view - smaller room but a WOW view
 of 5 bubbles kennethh230, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a High Floor with Sea Views”
 of 5 bubbles 393phillipb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles UkAMcL, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter than expected being at the front of the hotel, though this was September”
 of 5 bubbles debbieh817, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A seafront room with balcony if you can get one !”
 of 5 bubbles devontravellers3, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5