We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“cheap room”(2 reviews)
“shared shower”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Cannon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
26
29
35
22
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
29
35
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared facilitiescheap roomshared showerprices startbudget hotelcooked breakfastsingle roomexploring gibraltarcomfy bedtea coffeeensuitecerealkeyrenovation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a great break in Gibraltar. Thanks to the Cannon Hotel, our trip was wonderful. The staff, including Paul, Heidi, Sancha, Ryan, Henni and Madeleine were so friendly it was like staying with family. The breakfast, which is a traditional British fry up,...More

2  Thank MikeBaxter28
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Dilapidated, deplorable, dangerous and above all filthy. Broken and loose safety banisters. Cockroaches. No change of towelling or bedding. Left after 2 days, should have left immediately. I could continue but I'm sure you will appriciate the tenet of my review.

6  Thank 597Graham2000
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed at this hostel on the last night of a two week backpacking trip with my boyfriend. Over the two weeks we experienced a range of accomodation from 1 star hostels to 4 star luxury. This hostel was by far the worst accomodation of...More

4  Thank BrightonLaura
Reviewed 24 May 2012

First of all please note that I'm giving the Cannon 5 stars NOT because it's a 5-star hotel, but because it is exactly as advertised, a good quality budget hotel at a VERY reasonable price. This is my 1st rating on Tripadvisor, but I think...More

4  Thank Dave451
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We read reviews of this place after booking it, so we were a little unsure how it would be, seeing as those reviews were rather mixed. However, I can say now that I completely agree with a previous reviewer who commented that some people complain...More

8  Thank moreperfectdays
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gibraltar
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
204
Location
Gibraltar
Also Known As
Cannon Hotel Gibraltar
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
10rappers10
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin N |
Don't do it. We did--- big mistake
1
Vote
Sandra B
12 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Fiona G | Reviewed this property |
It's £30 and Its a few ££ more for ensuite
0
Votes
Sait A
2 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Martin N |
No... it's a total disgrace... mold, mildew, dirty bedding, dead cockroaches... A dump.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just remember how much you are paying for a room in the centre of town."
Read review
"nice and quiet very helpful people, and dont leave food in your room."
Read review
"All rooms are on 1st or 2nd floor, no lift so not suitable if anyone has difficulty with stairs"
Read review
"Next to the bathroom will be noisier, but more convenient"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing