We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Ballesta

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (134)
Family and Play Areas (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good50%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Ballesta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
61
73
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
73
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking girlsshopping storesinternational channelsgreat locationair conseconds walknice loungefree wifibudget hotellots of bars and restaurantssmall streettwo nightsquiet roomclean roomsmetro stationshort walksmall hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great location. A little noisy outside sometimes but that doesn't bother me. Room was pretty clean overall and spacious (room 102). Reception doesn't bother you or your guests so that's also a good thing. Great, reliable wifi service. I'll stay here again and again when...More

Thank WJacobsGA
Response from HSBallesta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal BallestaResponded 2 August 2017

Dear JAcobs: Thanks a lot for your feedback. Regards Patricia Carrasco

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was really difficult to find in a small street poorly marked. I would not recommend this hotel as you need to walk past 'street girls' up and down the street and at the door . Across the road is Club 69! Close by...More

Thank ros_palmer
Response from HSBallesta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal BallestaResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ros: All the room have air con. We are sorry you didn´t know and There is double door in the balcony for the noise. the girls at the street , sorry , but we cannot control them . Regards, Patricia Carrasco

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our trip to Madrid and staying at Hotel Ballesta. We knew it would be a basic hotel with the ladies in the street but it didn't bother us. Free safe in the room and we had a very quiet room with great Wifi...More

Thank Hyygh
Response from HSBallesta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal BallestaResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Hyygh Thank you for your time and comments We hope to see you again by the hostel regards, Patricia Carrasco

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

First of all my room smelled. There was no proper bedding only thin blanket and one small pillow. Coffe aviable from vending mashine. Payed extra ofcource. Totally not worth the 100 eur I paid. It's not the best location all though it's centre. I was...More

Thank Halina P
Response from Ballesta5, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal BallestaResponded 30 May 2017

dear Halina: All the beds have sheet and the thin blanket, and if you need another pillow, just had to ask for it in reception or at the staff we apologised that yo didn´t like the people on the street, but we cannot control it....More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Staff were very welcoming and friendly at this modern, comfortable hostal. Location just off Gran Via is great for visiting all the main tourist attractions easily. No breakfast room but a nice lounge. Lots of cheap eating places nearby and good supermarket at the end...More

Thank Martin A
Response from Ballesta5, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal BallestaResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Martin: Thanks a lot for you feedback. we hope see you again in Madrid. Regards, Patricia Carrasco

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madrid, Spain
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#98 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (134)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music
venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair,
narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the
center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends
outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents,
and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on
the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as
many other parts of the city, but this only adds to
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard C
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AnselmColom | Reviewed this property |
Don’t worry about not speaking Spanish. Everyone in the world speaks English including the guys at this hotel. I had a room with a balcony but you may need to ask. Mind you, there is no view whatsoever unless you like... More
1
Vote
Diana G
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballesta5 | Property representative |
Transfer costs from 19.95€ for 2 people. Best Regards, Claudia Carrasco HOSTAL BALLESTA
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The room was very spacious and clean,and we got it on time.Housekeeper Yolanda it was very friendly and..."
Read review
"Try for a street room - some of them overlook a "courtyard" (not really a courtyard!)"
Read review
"Room 102 is very spacious."
Read review
"Room 102 was pretty big, especially for a room in Spain."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing