We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Madrid Princesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Madrid Princesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a weekend getaway and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the bad reviews! The hotel is a good location, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanieLee20
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is quiet simply the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Staff were so rude and had no understanding of the very basics of hospitality! My experience was so awful that it led myself to check out a day early. After making a official complaint the hotel refused to refund my card for the night I did not stay!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward P
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Edward P, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. We understand your frustration when you found out that the hotel was not able to credit your card back as the reservation was at non refundable rate. While this type of reservation presents an advantage regarding the price, it has also a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Long wait before check in. Impolite and rude receptionists. Do not ask for a room with a view on the road. It is very noisy during the weekend. In room 408, the window panel on the RHS doesn't lock at all. The temperature knob is broken and the room is quite cold. The cleaning of the room is done whenever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JND1964
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear JND1964, Greetings from the Courtyard Madrid Princesa! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It seems clear that we have fallen short of your expectations and honestly our own expectations based on your comments here. In order to follow up with your feedback, would you mind send me a private e-mail to comunicacion@hotelprincesa.es. Concerning your disappointment with our... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a family vacation, i decided to book a courtyard since i have stayed in a few before The location was great, great neighborhood!! Across the street is El Corte Ingles which has a great supermarket and food court!! Staff was really nice and efficient , greatly appreciated!! Now the Hotel , Lobby is clean the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience regarding your stay here at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. While it was a pleasure having you as a guest and your compliments for our staff are really appreciated, we are very sorry to learn that our facilities did not quite meet your expectations.... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location next to a subway stop but is a bit rough around the edges. The room was large with a coffee maker. Tub drain was slow - reported and fixed same day so no big deal. Toilet would not fill at times, but that occurred too late in our stay to report since we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marwin K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect for us the hotel is right off the metro so no taxie is required if you are coming from the airport,just get the metro from the airport. hotel was spotless and the room was nice and big,rooms cleaned every day with fresh towls. i did not eat in the hotel as there are loads of nice places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. As you pointed out there are many nice places around to have a wonderful meat or just to chill out. We do have English TV channels, please accept our apologies because the TV... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant rooms I love them! Huge spacious and clean. Huge selection at breakfast and the 50% off voucher we received upon arrival also helps. Friendly staff eager to help and answer our questions. Highly recommend

Helpful?
2 Thank sharoemdzu
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with great pleasure that we do whatever it takes to delight our guests. We are so happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and our breakfast selection was to your liking. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Customer Care More 

luton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time to Madrid and I thought I was checking into a luxury hotel. Should have read the small print closer. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Was told comfort rooms don't have it. Also the espresso bar closed at 11.30 instead of 0200. Haven't had time yet to explore the gym or sauna. That comes tomorrow. Told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coachmanLuton
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. As you mentioned, just our Premium rooms are equipped with coffee and tea making facilities, however we have some spare ones to offer upon request. We do hope that the gym next door met your needs as it is... More 

Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good option if you want to stay 10min walk from Madrid melting pot...Gran Via,Callao... The Courtyard Princesa pretty well refurbished has friendly and helpful staff and big buffet breakfast.It will not dissapoint you.

Helpful?
1 Thank gorkazm
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear gorkazm, We are thrilled to learn from your review that you had the perfect stay at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa! Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Customer Care More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel right beside the metro and corte Ingles supermarket. Huge lobby. Reasonable bar price on drinks and food. Nice gym and pool. Helpful staff and the buffet breakfast is worth the €10. Huge room and bathroom. I would stay here again. Place Espana 5 min walk. Main shopping street 15 min walk. Sightseeing tours all pass the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W

958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (512)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1112 (103)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1412 (65)
Viewed
Dining (159)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#149 of 447 in Madrid
1,930 reviews
Centro
Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#178 of 447 in Madrid
1,087 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#190 of 447 in Madrid
521 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#64 of 447 in Madrid
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighbourhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighbourhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Madrid Princesa is set in the heart of Madrid's political, commercial, historic and cultural centre. Walking distance from Plaza de Espana, Gran Via, Royal Palace. In Arguelles district next to El Corte Ingles, department store. It offers 423 rooms and suites which are all air conditioned and have an en-suite bathroom, personal desk, smoke detectors and a fire-sprinkler system. It also boasts conference rooms and banquet halls for between 10 and 600 people, as well as a Bistro bar,terrace . Private Fitness Center (indoor swimming pool) for members only, free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Madrid Princesa

Address: Calle de la Princesa 40, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Princesa)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: RM361 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Madrid Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Princesa Hotel Madrid
Husa Princesa Madrid
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Madrid Princesa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Madrid Princesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid it, it is a waste of money”
 of 5 bubbles JND1964, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a refurbished room. We asked but could not have one!”
 of 5 bubbles gordyandsu, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Katep15_12, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at main entrance can be noisy , but sun rises stunning overlooking City .”
 of 5 bubbles 73JohnM, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles A_S_M90, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay