We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel G3 Galeon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Aparthotel G3 Galeon
 Click to rate
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

To be honest, when we arrived at the hotel and checked in, after we saw the room, we were a bit disappointed. The rooms would definitely need some improvements here and there, especially in the bathrooms. Despite this, the flat was very clean. Well, our trouble started after the first night: the heating was centralized, and in the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich3ll3
MadridDirector, Director General at Aparthotel G3 Galeon, responded to this review

Dear Michelle: Thank you very much for your staying with us. As you have said, there was a problem with the heating on your room that was finally solved after you left. Other than that, I´m really sorry to read that we didn´t offered you a change of room on the second day: we always try not to change the...

Ourense, Spain
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The location was perfect for me as my office is at Calle Orense, everybody was so cool with my little dog and all the beds were so comfortable. The heater was perfect and you could set up the temperature yourself really easily. The staff was so professional and friendly at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlallaRoja
MadridDirector, Director General at Aparthotel G3 Galeon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Olalla: Thank you very much for your nice words, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable, it´s really important for us to make you feel at home. We hope to welcome you back soon!! Best regards, The Management.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I am surprised by all the great reviews for this hotel. I was here for work and this hotel was the only one available near the office. Pros: The hotel is located down a small side street so there is minimal traffic. It's quiet when trying to go to sleep. The staff is friendly and the front desk is open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidisnyc
MadridDirector, Gerente at Aparthotel G3 Galeon, responded to this review

Dear Heidisnyc: Thank you for your review, we always try to improve ourselves with our guest´s reviews, so we will check the bathroom of the room you were in, in order to refresh it. We just would like to clarify that we are located one minute away (walking distance) from Bravo Murillo Street, and 4 minutes away from Sor Angela...

Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed at the Aparthotel G3 Galeon for 12 nights from April 16th to the 28th. We were really happy with our room, Separate bathroom with bidet, bathtub with shower, and a sink. Bedroom with closet, desk with chair and two beds. And living room with table and 2 chairs, TV, couch, table with drawers that the TV sits on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
Buckie
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Was going to cancel this booking on a few occasions as i really wasn't sure about staying here. I'm a nightmare when I arrive at hotels/apartments as I never give places a chance if there is even 1 thing wrong. Arrived at G3 Galeon with my husband and 2 children 10,7 for a 4 day city break to watch Real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annies2607
motherwell
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights in the G3 Galeon apartments, 18 - 21 March 16. We went to Madrid to take in the Real Madrid v Sevilla game, and these apartments are well situated for this purpose, it's an easy 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Bernabeu. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms could really do with an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamMotherwell
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I was a solo traveler from the UK, stayed here basically for the entire month of August 2015 (over 4 weeks) - meant to write this review earlier. Here are my findings! Location: I was on a training course very close by so the location was perfect for me but bear in mind that it's basically close to (or in)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Away from the centre, but next to financial area and only metres from a metro station, these apartments were a wonderful base. Kitchen-diner and a separate bedroom with ensuite bathroom. A little tired (and orange & brown) but otherwise very clean and with comfortable beds; I would recommend this as a safe area with plenty of good restaurants and bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula S
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the weekend for 3 nights in mid January. Rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast OK.not brilliant but I got what I expected. A ten minute walk to the Bernebeu which was brilliant. Wifi great and quick. All in all well worth a visit, although wouldn't fancy going for much longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Porec, Croatia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

GOOD: Nice that you have kitchen so you can make your own breakfast. Daily cleaning of room NOT GOOD: I asked for a smoking room and get non smoking one. It's not so nice walking to the roof terrace every time, for 11 night's. It's really loud. You can literally hear EVERYITHING from toilete. Also the location it's not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystiktravelmap

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (63)
Viewed
Superior Apartment with Terrace (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 km away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#259 of 444 in Madrid
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
#286 of 444 in Madrid
249 reviews
3.6 km away
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
#308 of 444 in Madrid
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Erase un Hotel
Erase un Hotel
#350 of 444 in Madrid
77 reviews
2.8 km away
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#234 of 444 in Madrid
285 reviews
0.9 km away
Caballero Errante Hotel
Caballero Errante Hotel
#326 of 444 in Madrid
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The aparthotel g3galeon meets the needs of executives, families or couples.Ideal for long stays in Madrid without sacrificing the services of a hotel. the g3galeon aparthotel in an excellent choice of accommodation in Madrid. Our personalized service and our facilities will make you feel at home.The aparthotel g3 galleon is a new concept renovated apartment in the city, has 38 apartments fully renovated in March 2011, more than 25m2, bright, modern, and quiet design. Notable superior apartments have large terraces. All include bathroom, fully equipped and the most comprehensive services: satellite TV, free WIFI, a business corner, fresh fruit, air conditioning and 24 hour reception.They also have parking with direct access to reception, breakfast room, entertainment room with LCD TV, billiards, library, gym, massage chair and daily newspapers.The complex is a place g3 galleon "animal friendly". Your pet is welcome in the apartments that have rooms equipped with bed and food bowls, so that he feels like home!The location of the apartments is unique. Located in the north of the city (near of Plaza de Castilla) in the business center area of Madrid, only 20 minutes from the airport and close to attractions in the capital.Strolling can explore the financial district of Plaza Castilla and Azca, visit the Stadium Santiago Bernabeu, the commercial area of ​​Nuevos Ministerios, easy access to downtown and major museums. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel G3 Galeon

Address: Calle Francisco Medrano 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: RM257 - RM1,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel G3 Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel G3 Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel g3 Galeon Hotel Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Galeon Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Galeon Hotel Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel G3 Galeon staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Torrevieja, Spain

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel G3 Galeon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles SunLover990, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“In the back is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 328juana, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room with a terrace for better air flow.”
 of 5 bubbles Murphypuss, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“It on a small street, so either front side or back side are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Anabase61, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in room 101 on both occasions. Has 2 single beds. Comfortable size even for 2 people.”
 of 5 bubbles Funsunzi, 17 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5