We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ILUNION Suites Madrid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ILUNION Suites Madrid
ILUNION Suites Madrid
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ILUNION Suites Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is a cosy hotel, modern and tourist friendly I stayed 2 nights, the check-in was very fast and i was assigned a very spacious and lovely room with 2 beds and a seating area including a sofa. The large TV set rotate 360 Degrees so you can watch it while sleeping on bed or sitting on the sofa. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed H
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to...

Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed for one night and everything was ok. I don't know if the hotel has only suites but mine was great. My room was spacious and modern, very clean and well equipped. The bedroom has a big and comfortable double bed. Also the living room was nice.The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel for a 3 night break - we wanted easy access to the airport & City centre - this was just right. The room was modern - pretty standard but reasonable value. The aircon & wifi worked well and we had BBC world. The reception team were helpful & cheerful - a credit to the hotel! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269alfons
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hotel: -On arrive staff were not as helpful,usually a lot of hotels will give you a lot of information about the area and information on the hotel e.g. food/facilities/ check out time but we had none of this and struggled with English speaking The room was on the smaller size (but was enough room for 2 with small suitcases) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallis t
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Although slightly out of the way, this is an excellent hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, updated. Room service is tasty and inexpensive. Staff are incredibly friendly. My wife and I like to go to the "real" parts of the cities we travel to, and this fit the bill totally. Its in a very charming neighbourhood in Madrid with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomoMomar
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff does not speak good English that is a problem when it comes to relationship with hosts. The hotel is too expensive for what it offers. Nothing special, except the location that is very convenient for reaching the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826dariod
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear costumer , Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Overall good but a few things are disappointing. The room finishings are too basic, not modern but really minimalist. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but overpriced for what it is. Cereals are served in very small bowls so you cannot fill your bowl or you will finish them all. Apart from a very few non-Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz75
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Sub-standard hotel claiming to be of 4 stars and charging 4 star rates when the rooms are in very poor condition (wallpaper falling off, broken toilet seats, etc.) and has less than minimum facilities (probably the only hotel room I have had without a kettle or tea and coffee). Mostly the staff were friendly however one was particularly rude at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo L
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Carlo, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager

Toledo, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2016

we were one weeknight, all clean, simple room but quite large and airy, modern bathroom style; breakfast variety and quality. professional workers, although all this is paid, sure there are discounts of some kind by any page but not reserve this room before and the receptionist told me there were not many, probably they influence the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837gonzaloa
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the airport which is ideal. The location is not perfect for central Madrid, however there is a taxi rank (10 min walk from hotel) which we used with very good prices - 1.5 euros per 1km stated in taxi window. There is also a metro station near to the hotel but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caralou322
Ilunion H, Manager at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Adapted Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Premium Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#145 of 446 in Madrid
1,527 reviews
ILUNION Atrium
#80 of 446 in Madrid
779 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Castellana Norte
#49 of 446 in Madrid
547 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#173 of 446 in Madrid
833 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#115 of 446 in Madrid
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ILUNION Suites Madrid hotel is situated close to the Salamanca district in the proximities of Avenida de America and is well connected with the M-30. This four-star hotel in Madrid has 152 spacious rooms which will facilitate your stay in Madrid and has the best facilities and services available to you. A hotel in Madrid which has been especially designed for families with children that require spacious and comfortable zones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Suites Madrid

Address: Calle Lopez de Hoyos 143, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: RM302 - RM1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Suites Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your ILUNION Suites Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Suites Madrid Hotel Madrid
Confortel Hotel Madrid
Madrid Confortel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#144 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#148 Business Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Suites Madrid staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Suites Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room on the backside of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Slightly out of the centre but you can be in the centre in 20 minutes on the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles mossy316uk, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The mini fridge is by the wall near the door”
 of 5 bubbles alejob883, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't do tower three and complain straight away if your air conditioning doesn't kick in. Don't wait.”
 of 5 bubbles tinaa252, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room in Block 2, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 279theresec, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay