We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Benidorm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,207: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The food this time was not good if you like Dog fish it was on the menu every day for the 4days. The main restaurant is closed and the foods cold. Last night I had to heat my dinner in the micro wave. A group of cyclist are using the hotel which is fine but when 6 of them are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeatkin
Canary Wharf
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located near by The Showboat and The Benidorm Palace opposite some very good restaurants, Two Steak Houses and 4 Chinese so no need to worry about food. We booked B&B only but had breakfast on our first morning to find the dining room in absolute chaos and after lots of queuing the food was only warm with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, thank you so much for your review and your visit to our Hotel. We apologize for the problems that you had in our restaurant the first day due to the reasons that you mention and hope that will not deter you to visit Meliá Benidorm again. Kind regards.

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, we flew out on News Years Eve but when we booked we were not offered the Gala Dinner for which we were very disappointed.Breakfast excellent. Try and stay on a lower floor fr lift ease

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NodBox
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear NodBox, we regret for any problem caused during your reservation although we consider that the information about our New Year,s Eve Gala Dinner is clear for our customers when they book our Hotel. However we celebrate that you enjoy our breakfast choice and hope to welcome you soon. Great regards.

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our 5th visit to this hotel and again we weren't disappointed, we always feel very comfortable here, service is good and as it was my birthday they gave me on the day a bottle of Cava which was a nice touch, i highly recommend the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikel2222
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Mikel2222, we like to thank you so much for coming back again, and choose Meliá Benidorm for your special celebration this year. We really hope to welcome you again as a regular customer in the future. Happy birthday and kind regards!

Province of Almeria, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. It modern , clean And breakfast is reallygood. The staff are vey helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is just far away enough so you don't get any noise from the many bars.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliekim1959
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with modern rooms. All members of staff really nice, rooms kept clean daily. We had one of the best New Years Gala night ever. The service and food was amazing and one of the best fire works display we have ever seen 10 out of 10. The only disappointment was the food dinner and evening meal. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManchesterRaven
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear ManchesterRaven, thank you for sharing your opinions with on Tryp Advisor. We celebrate that you had an enjoyable New Year,s Eve Gala Dinner and regret that we could not satisfy your expectations in our buffet this time. In reference to your comments about our snacks, we offer a snack buffet for our a.i. customers but it is located in...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel New Year's Eve, we was half board but like the review before was told we couldn't have our evening meal because there had a gala on, and if we wanted to we could pay 175 Euros each to join in for that price we declined. Hotel and rooms lovely cleaned daily we was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie Y
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Julie Y, we remind that our customers choose if they like to join or not our New Year,s Eve Gala dinner when they book the reservation. If not, we inform on check in that customers in Half Board should get lunch on 31st because we close our buffet. We regret of the inconvenences about this matter and accept your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled to Benidorm and was given the Melia as our base on the familiarisation trip. The hotel rooms are medium large and all have pool view which is good. The bathrooms and beds are clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is mostly continental but more than adequate with choices. The pool is rather large and the location is good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joshxx
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Joshxx, it is great to read that you had a nice holidays in Meliá Benidorm. We really hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely reception and lounges, cafeteria bar was pleasant as were the staff. Reception staff were great we arrived early and they said our room was ready so we were unpacked and on the beach by 11.45am. Restaurant staff were nice, we only booked breakfast and the variety was fine. Lifts were very slow. Room was lovely, modern and bright. TV...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia Joan M
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Joan M, thank you for sharing your positive review with all our followers. We really would like to welcome you soon if you come back to Benidorm inthe future. Kind regards.

Stockport
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Very clean relaxing beautiful large lounge area. The bar was clean and staff were friendly. Terrace areas and out door pool were lovely and clean although I didn't use the out door pool as the weather wasn't hot enough for use of the pools. I did use the indoor heated pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LillyStockport
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear LillyStockport, thank you so much for taking some minutes to fill this review. We celebrate that in general you had a positive experience in our Hotel. Great regards.

1,601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1120)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (134)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (457)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#34 of 193 in Benidorm
6,175 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 193 in Benidorm
2,072 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 193 in Benidorm
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 193 in Benidorm
1,403 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 km away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 193 in Benidorm
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, Meliá Benidorm is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM295 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Benidorm staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 551JimW, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can get a little hot in the room. You can control the temperature but I was puzzled by the symbols!”
 of 5 bubbles sylviajoanm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the sea. Try and get a high room for better view.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffW604, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the higher floors with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles iananderson555, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable room on the 21st floor. Well worth the upgrade but lack of walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles beansspain, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay