We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Don Pancho

Booking.comUS$141*
View Deal
#3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Don Pancho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Pancho
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have just spent 10 nights in this lovely hotel. The hotel is immaculate and well run. Food is very good and the service in the restaurant is excellent. The entertainment is the best we have had in a hotel. There were three tribute acts whilst we were there who were very good and the bar staff were first class...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank james h
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review! We are very grateful for your kind comments. If there is anything you need for your next stay in the Don Pancho, please let us know and we will try to meet your needs. Again, we are thankful for being your choice and looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards

UK
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We arrived around 1.30am, very disappointed that after a long journey we couldn't even purchase water, let alone any other type of refreshment. The hotel is beautiful, refurbished to an excellent standard, rooms are the same standard, excellent, very comfortable beds and pillows, powerful shower, and large bathroom. The food was very, very good, the only disappointment for us was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jmso21
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Don Pancho for your recent stay and for writing this review. We are very sorry to hear about your problem with the water, but our bars cannot be open all night long. However, we are thinking about including water service on the arrival day for everybody. As for the entertainment choice, we need to combine...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Lovely hotel with good food good rooms and lovely staff,you feel very comfortable in this hotel,we were ther from 14thMay to 28th may.The refurb is very nice,the only downside the pool now has very slippy steps and a couple of people slipped and was hurt,it needs more railings,we have been using this hotel for years,and will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeannolan145
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you very much for trusting our hotel year after year and for writing this wonderful review! We were aware of the difficulties that some of our customers had with the steps in the pool and we have already worked on it in order to avoid this situation to happen again. We are all really looking forward to welcoming you...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Just had 10 nights in the Don pancho.The facelift as made it look much better and more modern,the staff were great as always,the buffet is exceptional,especially the salad bar,my only falt with the hotel is the air conditioning is poor,I really thought they would have addressed this when they updated the hotel,it was struggling to cope in June let alone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiftedImprovisor
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing this review and for giving us a five-star score! We are pleased to hear you liked the new look of the Don Pancho and its food and staff. We have noticed that some people have problems with the air conditioning, but sometimes it is due to the balcony door. If it is not completely...

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Another holiday to benidorm, as you might have read, the hotel reopened the doors after the refurbishment. We was there from 7th may for 2 weeks, I can say the hotel looks even better, the reception and lobby are looking great, the rooms are brighter, it has a walk in shower with a wet floor, there is a shelf under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicky M
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you liked the way we carry our refurbishment, problems with the led screen in the lift have already been resolved. Thank you very much for choosing us

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Never stayed here before so I was gambling on the hotel being finished in time. It far exceeded everyone's already high expectations. Food was delicious, restaurant soooo classy. Restaurant staff were lovely and attentive. Pool food was also tasty, just watch out for errors in the menu. Pool area and temperature amazing!! Wifi in the hotel was free. Communal areas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindsaybright84
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you very for your excellent review, we are very happy that you consider our rooms to be the best in Benidorm! Thank you also for your comments about our décor, food and restaurant service. We have taken proper note of your comments regarding our staff, here in Hotel Don Pancho we aim for total customer satisfaction thank you, once...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Breath taking when you arrive. Service is amazing and Perfect location for use. Dead centre of benidorm, but noise was at a minimum as we was high up. What a view from the room. Food was amazing and would alway ask for this hotel when making another trip.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chaifengman
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for your 5-star score! We are thrilled you had a wonderful and relaxed stay and that you found service and food amazing. As you said, now we have replaced the old balconies, you can enjoy a stunning view from your room terrace. We are very appreciative that you chose our hotel...

Staffs
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just returned from 10 night stay which was spoilt by the wretched sickness bug. Both of us suffered terribly and between us lost 6 days of our holiday. Many people we spoke to had also experienced the virus but there were no warning signs etc except for hand gel in the dining room. An information leaflet telling us about the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dick d
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

We are sorry you got hit by the sickness bug and that it spoiled part of your holiday. Unfortunately, it’s been going around Benidorm. We have been taking care of the situation according to our protocol and in fact have seen a dramatic drop in the last few days. Thank you for your comments. Our best wishes.

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

A great hotel in a great location, newly refurbished & looks fantastic. The staff are all amazing, especially the cleaning staff, we contracted the sickness bug while here first few days for my son, last couple for myself. The cleaners were brilliant & checked in on us frequently. The food was a little disappointing after reading amazing reviews, at one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simoneanelay
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, pool, location, staff and the new refurbishment as a whole. We understand your point, as it is true that the Hotel Don Pancho is more geared towards adults than towards families and children. Safe travels and best wishes.

Reviewed 3 June 2016

most impressed with hotel and staff would recommend to all my friends it was my first occasion in don pancho and I will return in the near future indoor and outside facilities excellent and the selection of food in dining room was outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank james f
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! It is great to hear you will come back, so that you will be part of the Don Pancho family. We are thrilled you liked our facilities and the staff, as we tried to keep the team we trust. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,194 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
6,641 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,639 reviews
0.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
3,772 reviews
0.2 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM470 - RM1,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Don Pancho staff and other travellers.
286 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (286)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Don Pancho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms have excellent views”
F814ZQrobertw, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor better the view”
  • Lovely to wake up to this every day
PatriciaC628, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sea facing higher floors great view”
pugsManchester, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the sea, if you have mobility issues rooms 6-9 on each floors 6-9 are usually near the lifts”
  • part of the superior room package
  • new comfy balcony chairs
257vickym, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sea facing. We always stay on top or high floor. For a little extra you can stay in middle rooms as they are larger.”
margaretrD4821NV, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates