We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Show Prices
#41 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,671: English reviews
Start your review of MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having just returned from spending a week at this hotel as a single traveller. I met friends there and due to my husband' illness and unable to fly I booked a single room, which I have done many times. The room was so small there was only a narrow child's 5ft 10inch bed, if you wanted to open a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank podger5
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello podger5 We are very sorry to hear that you were not aware of how small the single rooms are at the Hotel Rio Park, the rooms are very basic. We are pleased that you found the food to be good and you also enjoyed the entertainment taking place. Your comments are important to us and so we thank you...

Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were really good, helpful, friendly and efficient. Food not bad. Cleaners not bad apart from mirrors. Unfortunately we were on the 9th floor. DON'T GO ON THE 9TH FLOOR. It is going to take 4 YEARS to modernise this hotel and the top 3 floors are being done as we speak. They should not let out the 9th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandyb13
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello sandyb13 Thanks for taking the time to add your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that you received from all the staff. There is currently work taking place at the moment on the top floors, however this is due to finish next month....

Mid Wales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel catering staff once again looked after us very well taking in my special needs.Prices within the hotel are good with entertainment every night.The only down side was the hotel renovation work being carried out on the floors above us with a constant day time noise,it would have been nice to have had information about this hotel work prior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRUSOMEFOUR
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello GRUSOMEFOUR Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us once again at the Hotel Rio Park. The Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment work so we are very sorry that you were not notified about this in advance as all guests should have been advised of the works taking place. We are pleased that despite this setback you...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner had a lovely time at this hotel. The food was lush! and im a fussy eater so that can only be a good thing lol the room was basic but clean and comfy. The pool are was brilliant nice big pool and cheap food,drink,etc. Evening entertainment was fab stayed in twice to watch the shows. Honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessxxica
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Jessxxica Many thanks for sharing your post with regards to your stay at the Hotel Rio Park. We are happy to learn that you especially enjoyed the food options available and you also really enjoyed the evening entertainment. We are sorry to hear that experienced noise from the people in the next room to you, however we are pleased...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

great staff they are friendly and helpful. nice big dining room with air conditioning and clean food was hot and plentiful and a great choice for all nationalitiys. rooms are light briht and airy . great hotel in a great position towards the back where its peacefull

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billkaren31
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello billkaren31 Our aim at the Hotel Rio Park is to offer good value for money with a friendly service so we are very pleased to hear that you found this to be the case. The Hotel is in a good location to be able to to discover all that Benidorm has to offer, without being right in the thick...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the rio park 9 to the 16 of march 2017 we thought the hotel was great value for money food was good.the rooms were good with a balcony and spotlessly clean. The entertainment the hotel put on at night was first rate.all the staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paulwt55
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Paulwt55 Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park. It is nice to hear that you found the food to be good, the rooms kept clean and that you really enjoyed the entertainment. We are delighted that you would recommend the Hotel and we hope that you choose to return...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come back from this hotel it is lovely the staff are wonderful nothing to much trouble and very hard working it is very clean the food is nice and drinks very reasonable the entatainment is the best I have ever seen in benidorm the guest are all really friendly a really lovely hotel

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Torny F
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Torny F "Amazing stay at this Hotel" we are delighted to hear that this is how you found your time at the Hotel Rio Park. We are happy to learn that the Hotel ticked all of your boxes and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. People often make new friends during their stays and so we...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

been here before and the standard has dropped. The hotel is ok you get what you pay for the room was clean and had a maid every day so no problems there. The staff are good - well most some need a smile on their faces. The food gone down hill same thing on the menu for a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris a
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello chris a We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your latest visit to the Hotel Rio Park as much as on previous occasions. The restaurant staff try hard to provide a range of menus and choices so we are sad to learn that you did not enjoy the options available. We are pleased to hear that...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

well just come home today have to say the staff were very hard working and as I can speak a little Spanish was able to talk and have a laugh food is ok rooms clean but they are upgrading so a there is some noise and dust too many cats outside and too much bird droppings don't make a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gwgolfdesigns
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello gwgolfdesigns Your feedback and comments are important to us and so we thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park. The staff try hard to ensure everyone has a good time so we are pleased that overall you were happy with service you received. Hopefully even though you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is ok. Good variety of food. Shower very hot and powerful. Good tv channels. Good selections of scooters. They had double ones. Beer prices very cheap. Hotel clean. Central location. Lifts take ages to come up n down. Wi-Fi very good.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anish M
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Anish M Many thanks for submitting your thoughts with regards to your time at the Hotel Rio Park. We are glad to know that overall you were happy with what the Hotel has to offer and that you found the services to be adequate for a 2 star Hotel. We do hope that you would consider returning to stay...

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (820)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
841 reviews
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
1,191 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
1,777 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,603 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM319 - RM864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and other travellers.
394 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (394)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double Rooms over the pool are best but no single rooms have balconies or even an adult size”
 of 5 bubbles podger5, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any floors below 9th”
 of 5 bubbles sandyb13, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles GRUSOMEFOUR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a good view of benidorm”
 of 5 bubbles billkaren31, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 609chrisa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5