We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amalia Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amalia Apartments
Amalia Apartments
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amalia Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights the location was perfect just 4 streets back from the beach and the nightlife, which was good because there is no fan or AC you can sleep with the windows open comfortably. The bed isn't the best for couples ( 2 single beds), the bathroom was clean, fully equipped kitchen, lounge room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrookeDonlan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Went to bennidorm group of 5 mature lads.usually stop ricon delux side. But chose old town side for a change. Was very impressed with apartment ,after reading some of the horror reviews was fearing the worst. Staff waited for us to arrive ,rooms are great size, balcony excellent,pool good. Bar down stairs good meeting place. It's a5min walk to old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pauledwards7
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

So we decided to give this place a try following a few updated reviews saying the place had improved, wow are some people disillusioned! I would call some replacement tiles in the bathroom and actual non secure bars over the non locking patio doors and windows. Apartment doors still had signs of being kicked in and new locks fitted didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank porticoprowler69
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear clients, As I have answered your friends who have so kindly written opinion on Trip advisor. For many times you put your opinion members of the group, I'll keep answering them the same thing: We are very sorry if the appartments Amalia have not been that kind of appartments you were looking for your stay in Benidorm. We just...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Staff rude, no air con, towels not changed once in 3 days, room wasnt cleaned, food was terrible, drinks overpriced, door never locked on the balcony, gangs of Spanish lads on the front (very intimidating), prostitutes exiting the building on a night, too far away from anything (half hour walk from strip). A family had a pet dog tha didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rob l
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very sorry if the appartments Amalia have not been that kind of appartments you were looking for your stay in Benidorm. We just would like to specify that the policy of the Appartments Amalia is to guarantee the rest and a pleasant stay to all families and guests who come to enjoy Benidorm in a respectful...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the amaila apartments recently, I must say the apartment was spotless, beautiful! Location is ideal 5 minutes from the sea, supermarket across the road and numerous places to eat! Will definately be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amy O
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, I appreciate all your comments are very important to me. We recently acquired the building and we have renovated entirely to offer the best facilities, service and staff. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Juan Martín

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

After reading the previous reviews I would have to say that as a group we were all delighted with these apartments. Recently been refurbished and under new management while still basic they were very clean and well managed. Pasqual the bar man and his female (sorry don't recall her name) colleague were courteous and attentive throughout our stay. Based on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne s
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, I appreciate all your comments are very important to me. We recently acquired the building and we have renovated entirely to offer the best facilities, service and staff. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Juan Martín

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Having read all the previous reviews on here I was a bit concerned to say the least, however was pleasantly surprised, the room was basic however was clean and tidy the balcony was very big, nice clean bedding and towels lovely large shower, If you want a reasonably priced apartment then u cant go wrong friendly staff and very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jayne G
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, I appreciate all your comments are very important to me. We recently acquired the building and we have renovated entirely to offer the best facilities, service and staff. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Juan Martín

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I came here dreading what we was going to encounter after the reviews and the cost however when we arrived I was greatly surprised to see what looked like a very clean hotel. Friendly staff at the Bar and was not what we had expected. Obviously they have had a serious makeover and would happily come here again. Great communication...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Davemshaw1984
JUAN M, Gerente at Amalia Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, I appreciate all your comments are very important to me. We recently acquired the building and we have renovated entirely to offer the best facilities, service and staff. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. I hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Juan Martín

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Apartment (72)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,377 reviews
0.4 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
502 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,143 reviews
0.1 km away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Amalia Apartments

Address: Calle Esperanto 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM186 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amalia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amalia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amalia Apartments staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Amalia Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 rooms I've been in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 592kennys, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“10b was our room all rooms facing front with huge balcony”
 of 5 bubbles pcoggan54, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The. Whole area. Was quiet while we were there, so no problem with noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles annaZ3253ML, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spacious, clean, quiet and good location”
 of 5 bubbles Debzt007, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the Apartment was in a good location not at all noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 9buttsroad, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5