We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Show Prices
#34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Benidorm Plaza
 Click to rate
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I have just arrived home from staying at the Benidorm Plaza. It stood out, as being very friendly and so clean. Our room was really nice, beds comfortable. We had welcoming bottles of water, tea/coffee and milk. After that, you need to buy your own but the kettle is provided. A huge variety of food on offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy309
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time in Benidorm Plaza Hotel and I can say I would come back again, the staff was very friendly and helpful, we've stayed in with Half Board as we like to eat out and try different restaurants so me and my partner done breakfast and Dinner at the hotel and lunch outside. Food choice in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I booked this hotel as part of a package deal with Thompson (full board). We were a little cautious after reading a few of the more negative reviews on here - albeit few and far between - but we were both pleasantly surprised. We had a twin room on the twelfth floor that overlooked the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is ideal - five minutes walk from the beach and not so close you're kept awake all night by after-hours shenanigans. Pool is enclosed during winter season so it stays warm all year round. Food is buffet style and something different every night (kids loved chocolate fountain). Staff super friendly. Take a walk left out of hotel and you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earleto
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 4 th visit to this hotel and still enjoy our time here. The hotel as been shut for a couple of months for refurbishment, and the improvements are ongoing making a stay here even better for the guests, Food was good, a good opportunity to try some of the Spanish dishes, staff are great and very friendly, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelGray
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear DelGray, Thank you very much for your recommendation in TripAdvisor and for your time taking in rating your stay at hotel Benidorm plaza. We are really happy to read that it was satisfactory and that we was able to meet your expectations, as much that we can count with your fidelity. We hope to be able to keep it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just home from this hotel and as usual we had a lovely stay here.(our 5th time!!).. The staff are excellent..Really friendly and attentive..the rooms are clean and kept clean on a daily basis , and the cleaning staff are experts...I don't know how they manage to clean so quickly !! The hotel was having some refurbishment while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M, You have given us really high rating and a magnificent review, so we are very grateful, as well as for the time taken in sharing you opinion with us about your stay at the Benidorm Plaza Hotel. Words like yours are the best reward we could receive. We are tremendously fulfilled in our work knowing that our...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff! Reasonable price to stay. Nice rooms. Reasonable hotel bar too. Good breakfast Downside, pool fully indoors through out our stay and a que for breakfast some mornings Near to old town which is a plus !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos-Tori
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Amos-Tori, Thank you very much for the excellent comments and to choose the Benidorm Plaza hotel for your holidays. We are absolutely delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you did take full advantage of our hotel facilities. Regarding the pool, in this season, we still have the indoor pool, as...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only one word "rubbish"do not waste your money at this hotel. It is supposed to be a 4* I would not give one star, rooms not up to standard and food disgusting,three nights out of seven had to eat out,stayed in better 3* in Benidorm.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Melvyn B
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Melvyn B, When reading your comment, I am astonished. To say that our hotel is “rubbish”, I find it rather offensive and quite disproportionate. As soon as I have read your comment an inquiry into the incident you mentioned has took place and my surprise is that by reviewing your record, I have seen that you actually have made...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here at the end of March and could not have been happier. Room was exceptionally clean, and well maintained. Beds were comfortable. I liked that they'd listened to feedback and our room had tea and coffee making facilities in it, however, it would have been nice if these were refilled once you'd used them. Bathroom was equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian H
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thanks once again for the positive comments about your wonderful stay. We are pleased that you liked our hotel facilities,our cleanness, our great staff and our very good and wide choice of food. We have been extremely pleased to know that, we have reached those expectations that had been placed in us. That is our main objective,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is well situated for the old town. But the swimming pool is enclosed in a plastic type greenhouse tunnel . You cannot sit by the pool and only have tables and chairs (cheap plastic) where people smoke. The breakfast Buffett is well stocked and the rooms are nice with good internet. All in all much nicer places to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SJC19662014
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear SJC19662014, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed with our breakfast buffet, our room and enjoyed our internet connection. About what you call “a plastic type greenhouse tunnel”, inform you that you are referring to an indoor pool wich is heated in winter. You have also a bench...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cedar Double Room (38)
Viewed
Cherry Wood Double Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Bar (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
660 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
522 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
1,126 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
1,204 reviews
3.1 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a few meters from Levanter Beach, right in the heart of downtown Benidorm, the hotel has become a point of reference for thousands of tourist. Modern, welcoming, smart and offering a fantastic culinary experience, it is without a doubt the best option for you and your family. From here you will be able to find the wide range of leisure activities Costa Blanca has to offer. Welcome to Benidorm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM359 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benidorm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benidorm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Benidorm Plaza staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benidorm Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are more ideal for views and less noise. Stairs are only accessible to floor 8.”
92oliverj, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
lynnm105, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool”
betlinch2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have stayed on both sides of hotels”
779thelmas, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all seem much of a muchness but if you want a double tell them before you go.”
bodger, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5