We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Centro Mar

Show Prices
#48 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Centro Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night break at this Hotel. I must say that we had a fantastic time. The hotel is situated perfectly in the old town. We had booked an outside room which came with a small balcony overlooking the street below. And had a sea view which was fab. The rooms were of a good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mindy198
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mindy198, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Centro Mar with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel. We are happy to read comments like yours, where you raise points that are very special for us like the location or the spectacular views from the rooftop pool....

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a fantastic 4 night stay at Centro Mar Hotel. What a fabulous place to stay. The staff are amazing, really friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We arrived and found that one of our rooms had been cancelled as the agent had not paid for it, well as you can imagine we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hotel Centro Mar with us We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant and you found our hotel a “Great place to stay”. We are really happy to know that you consider to come back to our hotel...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I would just like to say a big thank you to staff at the hotel, especially David who had to put up with 7 angry women. when we arrived we were told that one of our rooms was cancelled, which wasn't the hotels fault. He spent over an hour trying to sort things out for us. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlw201
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear jlw201, Thank you very much for choosing us and for deciding to let us know your comments about your stay at Hotel Centro Mar. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel in general and location but specially the service provided by the staff who work hard every day to reach the satisfaction of our guest and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and myself stayed here 25/sept - 5/oct what a fantastic little gem of a find was this hotel.From the moment we arrived to the early morning of our departure the staff are the most helpful, polite, courteous people i have come across on many of my holidays abroad. The location was literally 3 mins walk to Levante Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dede B
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for deciding to share your experience about your recent stay at Hotel Centro Mar with us. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and the location but especially the service provided by the staff; it is a professional satisfaction for us that the service you received has met your expectations....

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed at this Hotel for 4 Nights from- 26 September 2016. Firstly let me say that the Transfer drops you off about 10 Minutes walk from the Hotel- By the Bus Stop up the road from- 'Rons Bar' (Also your pick-up point). It is difficult to find the Hotel through the cobbled streets and masses of people- But head, for-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronbow56
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Ronbow56, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and also that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Once again, thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon. In CSHoteles customer satisfaction is our priority...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stopped here with 4 mates , rooms where cleaned every day and the staff were very polite . We was half board, I went for breakfast once and evening meal . food was very basic but we like eating out anyway so i wasnt really bothered. Half board was a bonus really because it was just included in the package....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHocky1980
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear ChrisHocky1980, Firstly we would like to Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Centro Mar. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the roof pool and the views. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and cleanliness too. It is a professional satisfaction for us that the service you...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights full board. Ate at the hotel only once. Very small selection, specifically catered for the Spanish guests. The rooms were nice enough, we paid extra for a balcony but it was very small. No fridge in the room so unable to keep any drinks cool. Rooftop pool very nice but very small. The bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolJ
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear LiverpoolJ, First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know your experience with us and the rest of users of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that the hotel didn´t meet your expectation. I will pass your comments to each head of department in order to analyse and action accordingly. We look forward to welcoming...

darlo
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have recently stayed at the hotel centro mar the rooms were ok I stayed at the back of the hotel room 301 shower was good virtually no view and no balcony my biggest concern with this hotel was the food it was terrible only ate in there a few times even though I was full bored I spent £400...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebodster
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear thebodster, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. We consider the food we serve is pretty good in terms of quality and variety, however we will pass your feedback to the management in order to review and action accordingly. Thank you for choosing us...

London
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here for the first time during Benidorm Pride. I booked my 14 night stay with Travel Republic and the rate was just over £50 per night for half board. The meal plan was breakfast and dinner with wine and water included. The room 107 on the first floor was a decent size and had a balcony overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SW9Bear
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear SW9Bear, First of all, we would like to htank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of users of Tripadvisor. It is a pleased to read that you appreciated our comfortable rooms and the views that offer in our rooftop. We regret to know that our gastronomic offer did not reach your expectations, since we try...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Although I've been to Benidorm many times I had never stayed in Old Town and booked this hotel based on location, rooftop pool and reviews....so glad I did! From the moment I arrived just superb IN EVERY WAY! I was greeted on Reception by the very delightful pleasant and friendly Maria Angeles. Fully informed me about the hotel, meals, pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris0007
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Chris0007, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Centro Mar with us. It is a pleasure to read how enjoyable and pleasant your stay was. Thank you for your nice comments about the staff too, It is a professional satisfaction for us that the service you received has met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Other (37)
Viewed
Adapted (22)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Double Exterior (24)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Double Sea View (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (18)
Viewed
Standard Double (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#77 of 191 in Benidorm
136 reviews
0.1 km away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Tanit
Tanit
#69 of 191 in Benidorm
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for accommodation for your holiday in Benidorm? The Hotel Centro Mar is located in the old town, in the center of Benidorm, a few meters from Playa de Levante, worthy of the prestigious Blue Flag awarded by the European Union. Why choose the Hotel Centro Mar? For its comprehensive services and facilities. Our hotel, CS Hotels, has been completely renovated recently and offers modern and comfortable rooms, some of them adapted for the disabled, as well as a rooftop pool with spectacular views. In addition, you can have free Wifi during your stay. Book your room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Mar

Address: Calle Mayor 16, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM348 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Centro Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Centro Mar staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
County Donegal, Ireland
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Centro Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay the far end from the smelly lift and get room only if possible as the food is cold”
mintey, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with balcony or sea view”
andrealA6130YB, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 601, very good on the 6th floor below steps to roof top pool.Room was very good, no complaints.”
iank176, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5 or 6 floor Seaview. Room 605 😁”
finney19903008, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th floor for a balcony”
910dedeb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5