We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Benikaktus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Benikaktus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Benikaktus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

after reading some of the reviews was bit worried but to be honest we think lot of folk just like to moan for sake of moaning!! we found the check in swift and staff polite, explained where bar and restaurant were and times for meals got to our room on the 10th floor and it was spotless clean and what...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lennymcb1
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

4 days holiday to use up, chose hotel benikaktus in benedorm. Mixture of thoughts, if you enjoy walking this is the ideal location, food is limited, bedroom clean and spacious. Views of the old and new towns. Mixed thoughts of staff, restaurant staff fantastic, bar staff and reception staff I found not to be helpful. Wifi is available but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Themasterfixer
Morecambe
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Nice quite location, just a short walk to the centre of everything. Although it was up a hill it was easily accessed from the beach with a slight slope. The views were stunning from the room. The cleanliness of the hotel was one of the best we stayed in. The bar prices was reasonable. The pay phone in reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin M
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2014

My husband and I have traveled quite a bit and both agree this is the worst hotel stay we have ever had. We eneded up at this hotel due to poor planing. There was no availability at the better hotels in the area last minute. I knew the fact they had 6 days available the day of checkin that it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelingBedouin
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

This opinion is not consistent with the fact that you wanted to stay a few days in our hotel but it was fully booked so it was impossible. Although you write that they were looking for the best hotels it seems you didn't want to pay in concordance, haggling over the price of the room upon arrival. You claim that...

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at the start of a very very warm September 14. We had 3 rooms, one on the first floor, 2on the 6th. All rooms were comfortable and clean. The upper rooms over looked the sea and the promenade, the lower with limited views. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Not a huge choice but more...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Damian M
london
Reviewed 30 September 2014

stayed 3 nts from 26 sep ......bit out of the way.....everthing just ok really ...no complaints as we was not expecting great things just somewhere to sleep .......breakfast and diner was what we had expected also .......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thatslifelondon
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days with my partner and couldn't fault a thing. Rooms fine and food good. Great location. Staff very friendly. Can't understand bad comments. Will definitely return.Been to benidorm many times in good hotels but this holiday has been typically Spanish. A lovely change.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed in August for 4 nights with my 5 and 6 yr old children. This hotel is impeccably clean and well presented however looks are deceiving. There is 4 staff on reception however only one has any manners and is helpful. Bar staff rude and aggressive. The lady serving drinks in the restaurant does not like English people. Every night...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank matty k
Chessington, Surrey
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here in August just gone for one week and loved every second of it. first off I want to say that all these reviews about furniture being dated and Spanish music being played in the evenings etc, ITS A SPANISH HOTEL...IN SPAIN!! all hotels are dated and for this being a 3 star hotel in my eyes should...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JackyJack69
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, full of germans,dutch and spanish. The blonde woman on reception was very rude to all guests we seen her dealing with including ourselves. Food ( instant mash )was very basic and staff were friendly except one or two of them. Rooms were basic but views and location was excellent. Pool is small, not what the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dennybb

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
329 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
535 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#70 of 191 in Benidorm
178 reviews
0.9 km away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. From Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM386 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
kirkintilloch
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
plymouth
2 months ago
Brechin, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need modernising ”
 of 5 bubbles X4622VCdavidc, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better.”
  • Playa Levante at night
  • Playa Levante in the morning
  • Playa Levante
  • sunset
  • The island - zoom from the room
  • The island
  • The highest hotel - zoom
 of 5 bubbles Micutzu-103, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only big enough for two people really”
 of 5 bubbles GailG_12, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles christony50, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a fantastic sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 532stevo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5