We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apart Hotel Maryciel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Apart Hotel Maryciel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Apart Hotel Maryciel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments were absolutely fine for what I paid, if you're fussy and like to moan I would pay more and stay somewhere else. My room was clean & spacious and in a great central location. Before I went I emailed the hotel to ask for a lower floor room which was provided. The staff were friendly enough and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam A
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in Maryciel Apartments and we would like to thank you for choosing our Aparthotel for your holidays in Benidorm. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a stags - and done the job for 3 nights!! But it was possibly the most disgusting place Iv ever stayed in ! The staff (or one person at the desk) had zero interest, the pool and it's area was filthy, new towels every 4 days, desperate shower that puts more water on the floor than the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YossiBriggles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a 2 out 10 and that is down to where it is situated, 2-3 mins from the main strip 5-8 mins from the beach depending on how quick you walk. The hotel is cheap, so you pay for what you get, but sometimes you expect a little more. We stayed on the 7th floor (302) and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic c
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on a hen, so wasn't expecting a lot as we did get a low cost deal with the travel provider. The beds were the most uncomfortable/broken things I have ever slept on, I came out in a massive rash and so did another hen during our stay which we feel were due to the beds. The actual room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srj22x
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 4 night mon - fri cheap get away with my mam. Apartments are clean but just old and very outdated which is a terrible shame because the location of these apartment are fab! Right next to beach not far from the british square! The shower was hot and powerful you cant ask for much more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanned22
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience and that you liked the location of Maryciel Apartments. As this is an Aparthotel, the cleaners change towels every 4 days and change sheets once a week. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from a 3 day stay , would only recommend this hotel for stag parties as that's all it's fit for , no effort to try and make it nice , nothing matches , paint peeling off the furniture, tiles missing one of the single beds slats was hanging off but the end of the day it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We are gradually refurbishing each apartment in the building and we are really sorry to hear that your apartment was in bad conditions. In cases like this, we always try to relocate the guest...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second stay at these apts the first time was with all fella's this time i took my wife so i wasn't sure if it would be up to standard for her . Anyway we thought it was ok again its true you only get what you pay for so don't expect 5 stars its very basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philandjo2015
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had a good stay in Maryciel Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Basic clean hotel in the heart of Benidorm. If you want the Ritz you will pay Ritz prices, here you dont pay too much but everything is clean and tidy. Maids leave towels every week and change sheets weekly. The receptionist Maria is really a lovely person she bent over backwards to accommodate us. Heaters available at a small cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzsimons-jones
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in Maryciel Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Absolute terrible hotel . I've thrown better furniture in the skips at home only stayed here for a weekend that was enough. Wasn't expecting much for the money I paid . Why on earth they ask for a deposit of 50 Euro for I don't know as the whole building isn't worth that . Definitely wouldn't stay here again it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenan95
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Please, note that we ask for a deposit of 50€ because is a rule in every Aparthotel (not a Hotel). Please, accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We will...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly whether an apartment is dated or not it's the cleanliness that is important. As soon as you walk in 'reception' you know your in a dirty place because the smell hits you. A deposit for the room. Why!? There's nothing in the room worth a penny. This place is NOT suitable for young children. Being CHEAP it attracts the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey s
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apart Hotel Maryciel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Please, note that this is an Aparthotel and we ask for a deposit of 50€ or £40 per person because it is a rule. The apartments in the building are old and that is the reason why we are gradually refurbishing each apartment. Please, accept our...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
595 reviews
1.4 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#144 of 191 in Benidorm
324 reviews
0.4 km away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#110 of 191 in Benidorm
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
501 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#83 of 106 in Benidorm
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
#34 of 106 in Benidorm
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maryciel Benidorm Apartments are located 500 metres away from Levante beach and with fabulous views to the Mediterranean. These comfortable and fully equipped apartments in Benidorm are perfect for families and groups of friends of up to 6 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Maryciel

Address: Avenida Murcia, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM173 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart Hotel Maryciel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Maryciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apart Hotel Maryciel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Blackpool, United Kingdom
8 days ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Apart Hotel Maryciel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere to enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles P2780IAjans, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a fan/heater and a sleeping bag and don't stand too close to the barrier around the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bigweejoe, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles janetk414, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have a very large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 348SharonS348, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room! There all crap haha!”
 of 5 bubbles Billiegeorgia, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5