We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#28 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
London
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed here for one night as was visiting family in alicante, hotel is huge and the pool areas are lovely. There is only 1 heated outdoor pool which gets very busy in the off peak months. And also limited restaurants open in off peak season , however rooms and hotel and pool was beautiful and so was the Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelmusk
Alessandra N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Rachaelmusk, We would like to thank you for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your stay in Meliá Villaitana. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience in our comfortable, spacious room and you appreciated our facilities and the hotel design. We look forward welcoming you back in Meliá Villaitana or in...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Just returned from a stag weekend with 12 guys. Was very sceptical at the price and location but this place was faultless. Hotel is very clean and huge but the service is superb The pool area and the man made beach pool is amazing. As for the golf, the longer course is superb and the birdie chicken in the club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clockstand
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Clockstand, Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor and also for choosing Melia Villaitana on your recent holiday. I would like to thank you for all your comments. We always value the opinions of all our guests and we would like to know how their experience with us was. We are glad to see that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Great wide open golf course, fantastic spa resources, staff very attentive, location great, amenities great, nothing to find fault with. Rooms great, ample wardrobe and drawer space, free safe, no tea or coffee facilities but no problem. Bar in the evening was buzzing. 10 minutes taxi ride to the old town, roughly 10 euros cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank largeone99
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Largeone 99, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Melia Villaitana! It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We hope you visit us again and of course we will be...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the restore 5 nights with 4 rounds of golf , the hotel and rooms are perfect what a great place. The golf course however needs some attention , greens are like glass and the bunkers need sand , all of the bunkers I ended up in where like concrete no sand and full of stones. I must also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluezulu71
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Bluezulu71, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Tripadvisor. We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Melia Villaitana. By making your...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Built as if it was an old spanish village with amazing views of the coast and mountains it is simply beautiful. The rooms, service and amenities will not fail to please. This was our fifth stay and we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Recepción at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit to the hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I have just returned from a weekend with my friends to this hotel and the hotel and breakfast were lovely. What I do not understand is why a hotel does not publish contact details for themselves as I have struggled to get in touch with them both before and after my visit. I am desperate to get in contact as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpow449
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jpow449, First of all thank you for choose our Hotel for your holidays, we hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately as I sent you by email, after check with the department in charge of the lost property, I must communicate you, that we didn’t found your Ipod in your room. We hope you visit us...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was our third visit to the Villaitana. We were not disappointed, the staff were wonderful, our room was excellent and our two night stay was very enjoyable. The only things that could be improved were that my husband could not get onto the internet at all.......the receptionist was kind enough to show us a computer that we could use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn5955
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Recepción at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

we are coming back on the 19th of april for one week bed and breakfast and five rounds of golf for the third visit to this fantastic place,the hotel is lovely, the staff very helpful and the golf very good,add to that the vicinity of Benidorm and this place makes it one of the best resorts in spain. Antonio Martinez...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonio m
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you Kind Regards, Begoña Naya Assistant Front Desk Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed for a long weekend in February. If I was to rate only the accomodation at the Level area of the hotel I would give it is a strong 4 but including the food (we were on half board) it will drop to a 3. The resort was indeed almost empty giving it a ghost like feeling! The golfers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheNomisFamily
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Recepción at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip Advisor´s users about your last experience in Melia Villaitana- We will take into account the remarks and your suggestions in order to improve our services. We hope you visit us again and of course we will be...

leeds
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Hotel generally good,nice spacious rooms helpful staff although very empty in february and a huge complex to find your way around,breakfast adequate,bit of a trek to the golf clubhouse,golf courses good although bunkers need to be made consistant either plenty or no sand,nice helpful guy as the starter,all in all a smoothely run golf trip at a bargain price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeedsJoseph14
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear LeedsJoseph14, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it! Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff. Once again we thank you for your recent visit...

1,777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (657)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
3,585 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
6,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
835 reviews
3.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,099 reviews
2.5 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium rooms have a terrace/balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SimonWTimperley, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for somewhere close to the restaurants and reception!”
 of 5 bubbles SenorCharlie, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room over looking the golf course. But the way the resort is located I think you would have a lovely view any where on the site.”
 of 5 bubbles bacciochi, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Adultrooms the Level nrs 5nn are on top of main building, good view, large resort, rooms 1nn, 2nn, 3nn possibly no sea or golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles O2679NVlindab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5