We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I found this hotel to be very good, some previous critics complained about too many old Spanish people there, what they forget is that early September the children go back to school so it is the ideal time for us seniors to have our holidays. The food was OK, remembering that it is a mainly Spanish hotel so it won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terytook
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely 100% Spanish hotel. Most of the guests are over 50 Spanish and ignorant/rude. Food is disgusting and cold no matter what time u go down to eat. hygiene is a serious issue and would be closed down if in england. I noticed blood next to the bread knife, the waitress wiped the blood away with a napkin ( not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikinitop
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just coming to the end of our week at this hotel. WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE. Although the staff have been very friendly, the hotel it's self is very out dated, needs a full refurb. The shutter in our room broke and took two visits to reception before it was mended. It akso took 3 days to sort our shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rmilner
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean but could do with a facelift as some fixtures and fittings are worn, and the staff extremely welcoming. Our room was wonderful for a family of 4 we had more than enough room. The beach however was so disappointing it was so full that we couldn't relax and couldn't see the kids in the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N8851IJvictorial
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location just metres from lovely sandy beach.Rooms big with great balconies overlooking the pool. Showers great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool and sun lounger area. Basically a pleasant hotel right next to the beach. Just looking tired the rooms in need of an upgrade. Food ok.Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Paul M, Coordinador de Calidad at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome your feedback, which helps us to continue to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I HAD VERY BAD EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL-MY SWAROWSKI EARRINGS AND BRACELET BEEN STOLEN FROM THE ROOM!!!!!!!!! Hotel staff hardly speaks English Extra charge for parking Food was ok-you will not going to die from hunger Be careful with your belongings in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vaineta S
Paul M, Coordinador de Calidad at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vaineta, As much as we regret hearing about the disappearance of your earrings and bracelet, the hotel cannot take responsibility for any belongings not kept in the room safe which is available to hire. Since you reported after your departure that these items were missing we have fully investigated the matter and have concluded that no unauthorised persons...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, enjoyed every minute and planning to return very soon. Ideal location and Calpe is beautiful. Quite tranquil holiday. Very relaxing resort with a variety of places to eat. Not over commercialised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MagDen1953
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice time and that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,

Minneapolis
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We had booked this hotel for 4 nights and we had to pay up-front when we checked in. If I had seen the room first I would have left right away. Once we got to the room we knew we had made a mistake, we went downstairs right away and asked to checkout early but they said no refunds. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Midnight_Rider
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We regret that you found nothing to enjoy or recommend about your stay at the AR Roca Esmeralda. In any case, we would like to thank you for sharing your views as we welcome any guest feedback that helps us to improve. Although we are not a new hotel we take pride in maintaining the facilities in optimum...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent location on the beach,a good walk to port or on to Calpe. Good shops and restaurants along attractive promenade . Ifach large limestone rock characterises the area. Near the hotel a Saline was home to flamingos they were there all year,awesome. Hotel very clean and well organised , staff extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cycling2015
Paul M, Coordinador de Calidad at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and the many things to do in Calpe. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Kind Regards

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0.1 km away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
2.4 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.0 km away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 30 in Calpe
392 reviews
0.3 km away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 30 in Calpe
214 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#9 of 30 in Calpe
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel

Address: C/ Ponent 1 Avenida Juan Carlos I 48 | Playa Levante, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Price Range: RM246 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roca Esmeralda Calpe
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the upper floors overlooking the promenade”
 of 5 bubbles dta306, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“111a excellent view and good wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jamesdO7319RB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our 6th floor room had good views beach but sun only in afternoon. Front to sea better position.”
 of 5 bubbles Cycling2015, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“high room overlooking the pool”
  • View from half way up the rock [Ifach]
  • bedroom
  • living room
  • large balcony
  • view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles paulinep2009, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“My tip? Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles Andihat, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay