We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AR Imperial Park Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AR Imperial Park Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AR Imperial Park Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We have a fantastic stay, Great for kids, the pools are brilliant not over crowded. We all enjoyed the slides!! The pools we safe for the children (ours are 7&5). If I could change anything it would be the food, it's lovely but there's needs to be more choice, Breakfast was amazing but a bit slow. The staff are very...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurasN3725CM
Richard V, Public Relations Manager at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we would like to that you for giving us your feedback about your stay in our resort. We are delighted to know that you rate your holidays’ experience in our resort with 5-stars. It is a pleasure to see that you were able to enjoy our amazing swimming pools with your family. We apologize for not being...

Viersen, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Really nice pool area.. but only if you get there early .. Most places will be reserved with towels.. the music sometimes is really loud.. Animation for kids... and other activities... Can't comment on food..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristofG
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure to receive a review from a level 5 contributor on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy our pools and we thank you for the photo posted on your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience with the reserved towels and we have already took measurements to avoid people...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

There are always going to be pros and cons wherever you stay! Check in was quick and easy for us and the reception staff were friendly and helpful although we were told there was a problem with our aircon but as promised by Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas (who’s great!) it was fixed the next day. Also we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CazShaz100
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we take this chance to thank you for taking a few moments of your time to express your opinion about our resort on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you consider AR Imperial Park Spa & Resort All-inclusive a fabulous place. Also, to see that you were able to enjoy your holidays despite the...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We booked this hotel as a 4* wanting to have a better quality of holiday, disappointed to learn that it had slipped to a 3* but we can now see why. We were in Calpe for our friends wedding midweek so were a little disappointed with just how far we were from the main areas of Calpe - not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_Chris
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We would like to take this chance to apologize for not being up to your expectations. In reality, we are a three star hotel and we do not advertise to be anything different from that. It is a pity for us to...

west yorkshire
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 8-16th August, booked a while back then a week before we were due to go received email from jet2 to say if you have mobility problems this is not the place to stay! At too short notice we couldn't change instead I emailed the hotel to ask for a room close to reception. On arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jswallow
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we take this chance to thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see that you rate us with four stars and that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to know that we have satisfied your room request and that you were able to enjoy your holidays...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after an early morning flight and an hour an half coach journey with my wife an two young children (ages 3 and 1). Found the reception staff to be rude and unhelpful, firstly they told us our room isn't ready as check in isn't until 4 o'clock but it should be ready sooner an we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DadMumand2littlekids
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, we thank you for giving us your opinion about your holidays at our resort. We deeply apologize for the problems that you had during your check-in time with misinformation of your room's location. We will take serious measurements in order that rudeness and unwillingness do not happen again at our reception. We are equally sorry for not...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 13 nights from 30th July with our 9 year old daughter & 16 month old son. After a nightmare transfer of 3 hours 20mins (not hotels fault I know!) We were glad to have arrived! The English on reception wasn't great but was manageable. Our room was a one bedroom apartment (1402) just behind reception which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer P
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your holidays' experience at our resort. It is a pleasure to learn that we have provided a good quality service in terms of cleanliness, food and Beverages, spa and the rest of the facilities. We apologize for the snack bar and the evening entertainment not being up to your expectations and...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed in room 1608 from 3rd - 14th August. Wonderful service from all staff, reception, bar,life guards, management, and especially to the restaurant who catered for my vegetarian husband (thanks for the frito!) I found no problem with the food. There is a section for a hot plate to keep food warm! Our first couple of days the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RachelTodd76
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we thank you for giving us a feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you rate your experience on our resort as a five star. It is also a pleasure to learn that all the staff was caring, helpful and attended to your husband's preferences. We apologize for the inconvenience at...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Myself and my family stayed here for a week at the end of July. Looked quite good from the brochure, and as it was a replacement holiday for Tunisia, we were glad just to get on the flight! Firstly checkin was smooth and reasonably quick, we were able to get our supreme apartment upgrade with no trouble at all, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weejimmy1973
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply appreciate your comments and the time that you have taken to write them down on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read a comment like yours and to learn that you had a relaxing holiday with the opportunity to enjoy all the facilities and services provided at our resort. We apologize for the waiting on...

Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Arrived at this resort on 7th August only stayed for 3 days as we asked to be moved to another hotel after 1 day. If your idea of a relaxing holiday is to stand in a long queue for cold food and drinks then this is the place for you. The only escape to get a decent meal is to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stee b
Richard V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We deeply apologize for not being up to your expectations. We always want that our guest have a relaxing and enjoy their stay. We understand your comments and we will consider them in order to improve our quality in products and services. We are glad to know...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (33)
Viewed
Supreme Bungalow (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Up Pool (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
3.3 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.1 km away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
3.0 km away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 30 in Calpe
424 reviews
2.2 km away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
2.0 km away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 30 in Calpe
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about AR Imperial Park Spa Resort

Address: Tossal de la Cometa 1-H, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Price Range: RM295 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AR Imperial Park Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AR Imperial Park Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Park Residencial Calpe
Imperial Park Residencial Hotel Calpe
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Calpe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AR Imperial Park Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question
leeds, uk
over a year ago

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from AR Imperial Park Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel!!”
Scubagirl79, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“can you climb mountains as the view from the top apartments would be spectacular”
merseysidecaz, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have fridges so a big bonus very spacious, and good balcones”
marykT689XH, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take extra coat hangers, not a lot of shelve space.”
FamilyM47, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Storage was limit for our clothes with a family of 5 but we were happy anough to live out of suitcases!! Hardly something to moan about!! Cleaned everyday.”
, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5