We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Valencia

Visit hotel website
Traveller (735)
360
Panoramas (18)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The 4-star hotel Barcelo Valencia located in Valencia is part of the chain of Barcelo Hotels & Resorts. It is a walking distance of about 600 m from the City of Arts and Science and Aqua Centre shopping complex and 1 km from the Palace of Music.The port is about 3 km from the hotel, the airport is 17 km and Malvarrosa beach is about 4 km. Public transport is available right next to the entrance. The hotel has a capacity is 187 rooms. All are equipped with air-conditioning, heating, fully equiped bathroom with tub and hair dryer, writing desk, telephone, LCD satellite TV, refrigerator, minibar, safe, and free wireless Internet. The hotel complex offers a lobby and 24-hour reception, terrace, bar with a view, three theme restaurants with different types of cuisine, business centre, fitness room, car park, lift, and room service. The business center includes two conference halls with up to 300 seats, as well as 6 offices for 15-25 people. The spa and wellness centre offers a wide range of treatments, massages and therapies, sauna, solarium, and steam bath. The fitness center offers aerobics and pilates. Small animals are allowed In the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Additional 10% off
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,585Reviews
1,151Photos
35Q+A
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,200
  • 941
  • 299
  • 95
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1. I paid for early check in (10am). But the room wasn’t ready until after 11. They Kept my luggage while I waited for the hour though. 2. I paid for champagne which I wasted to surprise my wife with and share it with her. We did not receive the Champagne. I had to go down to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Response from SDHBV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Valencia
Responded today
Dear Sherpa17890769262, Firstly we would like to thank you for spending part of your time writing a review about us on TripAdvisor after your recent visit here. We would like to apologize for every point you have mentioned and the different annoyances that they caused you. We would like to inform you that, in fact you paid for an early check in and you are totally right. What happened is that the day before we were fully booked and nobody made the check out before 10am on Sunday... (the day of your arrival) That is why we opted to adjust the Early Check in charge and you didn't pay for it. Again, sorry for this because this is not usual at all and we always give to our guest the room early if they paid for it. What happened it was out of our reach. We hope you loved the Superior Room we gave you as a courtesy by MyBarceló program and we hope this helped to enjoy more your stay with us. On the other hand, we knew that you paid for a Champagne like a complement in your room. As we didn't have any note about your preferences with the time you wanted to receive the bottle, we opted for giving to you the MyBarceló Courtesy on the first day and the Champagne for the second day, so every day you would receive a different surprise. Thank you for writing about it, we have already taken note about this and we have checked that maybe is not the best way to do it. Regarding the breakfast, we would like to inform that you are totally right again. What happened is that you chose the breakfast like a complement in our website (not together with the room Bed&Breakfast) and when we printed the list to give it to Breakfast Room, you breakfast complement didn't appear on this list. This was a system error that we have already reported to our Reservations Central Department to not happen again. In reference the key disconnected, we would like to inform you that, these keys are magnetic and they are susceptible to disconnect if they are approximated to any electronical device. We are sorry also for this. And finally, we want to inform you that we don't charge more than your remaining balance, that is was exactly 168€. We would have loved to show you the charge we made on 19.03 personally or by e-mail if you consider it. You can contact directly here: valencia@barcelo.com Again, sorry for these compendium of misfortunes. It will be a pleasure if you decide to visit us again and we will show you that we can exceed you expectations. Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions, they will make us improve our services. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We often stay at Barcelo hotels when in Spain as we like the contemporary style and design. The Barcelo Valencia was no exception. We arrived early and were able to check-in immediately. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was modern and well thought out,
Read more
Barcelo hotel is in a ideal location, a underground ride from the airport. Small distance from the old town and beaches. Lovely roof top bar area with great views of the new museums. Bedrooms are designed badly with glass toilet doors, shower/ bath off the main hall door with no
Read more
Rooms and Service were excellent, Breakfast excellent. Roof bar was nice. Location was great. Parking is available. Only disappointment was the spa charging 20 euro per person per hour even though it was not full and the rooms were costing more than 200 euros per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Hotel in the center of Valencia. You can reach it with cca. 30 minuts from.the Airport by taxi. Hotel has very good andavery well equipped rooms Breakfast is delicious with wide selection of the food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Dormitorio
PreviousNext
12345682
Can you tell me if the swimming pool will be open in October?
It wasn't open in April when we stayed, so might not be in October.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is breakfast at the hotel?
Breakfast at the hotel was 19 euros, but we had breakfast every morning at Heladeria Glasol which is 50 metres away on the same street. We had a very nice coffee with a toastada jamon for around 3 euros.
1 vote
Show all answers
are the spa facilities free if you are a guest or do you have to pay additionally to use it?
you have to pay for spa services. only the use of the pool is for free
2 votes
Show all answers
Car parking
Yes they have a parking garage in the building and there is a fee but not sure how much.
0 votes
Show all answers
really sorry for the delay, no difference apart from the beds...
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Ask for a room higher than the 5th floor!"
"room with a view of the Opera House at the front of the hotel"
"ask for a view of the Palau des Arts centre"
"Rooms looking to city side have better view."
"I would say that the rooms to book would be a Room with a View we were on the 6th floor"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo valencia hotel valencia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing